We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved it and we'll be back for sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Abate Masseria & Resort
Ranked #1 of 27 Noci B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hasselt
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“We loved it and we'll be back for sure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2011

This was a very charming, small masseria in a very quiet and central location in Puglia. All the interesting places (Alberobello, Cisternino, Locorotondo, Ostuni) were easy reachable.
The owner, Mimo, and his staff were very friendly and helpful: they always gave us hints for good restaurants in Noci. Breakfast was excellent, which is exceptional in Italy.
Certainly, one of the best places to stay in Puglia.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MichaelHasselt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
“…one of the best places to stay in Puglia”. Thank you so much! You have given us a great pleasure writing that one. Me and my staff will be glad to meet you again !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

283 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    233
    42
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
71
157
1
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

I just spent a week at the Abate Masseria with my husband and 2 young sons, ages 6 and 4. We went there based on good trip advisor reviews, and were not disappointed at all! For my sons, the highlight was the 2 soccer fields with "real goals" that we were able to use at all hours during the day, except at night when we could watch local clubs playing there. The room was perfect for a family, with a separate bedroom for the boys, and the swimming pool was fantastic. Everything was squeaky clean too - every night the swimming pool was cleaned and vacuumed, and we even got to know the women who kept our room so perfectly. The best part of the hotel was the unbelievable, personal service from Mino, Angelika, and the rest. They catered to all of our needs, and always with a smile and an effort to supersede our requests. The one thing that could have been better was that the food seemed to cater more to "tourists" than being authentic from the region. Mino once gave us a taste of something his mother had cooked - we would have loved to have more of that!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moromo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abateres, Direttore at Abate Masseria & Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2012
Thank you for your feedback of last year. We are very grateful to you for the time and attention dedicated to us and we hope to have the pleasure of seeing you again at our hotel. We are happy, that you and your family enjoyed your holiday! Next time we hope you’ll find authentic Apulian food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 17, 2011

We started a two week holiday in Puglia with a 4 day stay at the Abate Masseria. It was the perfect way to start our holiday as it was quiet adn relaxed and allowed us to wind down in comfort. We stayed in one of the converted barn rooms which was simple but well equiped adn had a very comfortable bed. The staff were always attentive and helpful but stayed out of the way when you just wanted to relax. A number spoke good English wish was good for us as our Itlain is fairly basic.

We ate in the restaurant twice, once for luch when we had arrived and once for dinner. On both ocasions the food and the wine were very good. However, on both occasions we wre the only guests so there was a little lack of atmosphere. We also ate out in Noci on a couple of occasions which is only 5 minutes drive and is a pleasant town with a number of bars and restaurants to choose from.

We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jrw2708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is my second visit in 3 years. Fortunately the road signage to get to the hotel have improved as it is off the beaten track. The hotel is quiet, understated, elegant, tasteful and clean, laid out to insure privacy.
The staff is fantastic - there when you need help but respect your privacy when you want. I was curious about the origin of a term ('mezzogiorno' referring to the south) and while I was in the pool a staff person who has been there a while and is fantastic brought me a print out with the etymology and usage of the word! The rooms are clean, beautiful reno of traditional trulli. Food is very good. The only think lacking for international traveller is proper croissants but these are hard to find just about everywhere in Italy. My partner took beautiful photographs at night which we will send along.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank reneebe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Israel
Level Contributor
68 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

Been at the Maseria on september 15th with our daughters (16+18) in 2 seperated rooms, a room and a suite (ofcourse for me and my wife). W e have enjoyed every single minute of our stay , eventhough we left the place after breakfast and returned at night but all was perfect. the staff, the rooms, the pool, the site and the surroundings. Went to the next town Alberobello every night for dinner and every day visited few more towns situated within the Puglia region.
Need a trullo? order the best- ABATE MASSERIA

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ronen-Zeus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meulebeke
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2010

We stayed for a week in this beautifull masseria. Only 8 rooms wich was a guarantee foor a quiet surrounding. The masseria is located in the middle of a green area. The staff was superfriendly and most of them were capable do conversate with in english. Very beautifull garden with swimming pool. The restaurant is a separated building and not directly linked to the same staff. The menu list is rather short which makes it difficult to take dinner every day. Food is ok. Breakfast super.
Our intention was to eat every day in another restaurant. Falconi Pelegrini in Noci was excellent. The Trulli Doro in Alboreballo super. La Cantina in Alberobello charming en cosy! To be recommanded!!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GuYheyse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 4, 2009

this was our first stay in a Trullo. It was a great experience! At Abate Masseria we were treated so well by everyone from the owners to the person cleaning the rooms. the young lady at the reception [Anna or Roseanna] and Meno [spelling] were all so helpful. The location, the surrounding area and the premisis themselves were nothing short of beutiful. The trullo was wonderful with heated floors. If you have never stayed in a Trullo i strongly recommend it and it should be at Abate Masseria. We can't imaging staying in a more beautiful adn well run establishment. Less than 5 minutes away is wonderful little 16th Cnetury town of Noci that is NOT torristy adn ahs a spectacular restaurant called Antica LaConda. That is a must. Owner is very hospitable. Also watch the old ment in the square doing their daily passagiate [walking holding each other's arms and talking no matter what the weather. We sat and watched them for hours. chris and cindy from Los Angels

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BookieLosAngeles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Noci
14.7 mi away
Masseria Torre Maizza
Masseria Torre Maizza
#1 of 6 in Savelletri
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
13.0 mi away
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
Borgobianco Resort & Spa
#4 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.0 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
15.6 mi away
Borgo Egnazia
Borgo Egnazia
#2 of 6 in Savelletri
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.2 mi away
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
Pietrablu Resort & Spa CDSHotels
#2 of 8 in Polignano a Mare
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,971 reviews
24.8 mi away
Masseria Salinola
Masseria Salinola
#1 of 66 in Ostuni
5.0 of 5 bubbles 597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Le Bianche
Le Bianche
#2 of 27 in Noci
5.0 of 5 bubbles 173 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Abate Masseria & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Abate Masseria & Resort

Property: Abate Masseria & Resort
Address: Via Massafra Zona F 83/C, 70015 Noci, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Noci
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 27 B&Bs / Inns in Noci
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Abate Masseria & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Abate Masseria & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Abate Masseria Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing