We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“This is the couple 'YOU want to know' they know this region”

Travel Langhe Wine Tours
Ranked #1 of 4 Tours in Neive
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We specialise in private, custom wine tours in Barolo, Barbaresco and Roero in Northern Italy to introduce you not only to the spectacular wines of Piemonte but also the cuisine, culture and history of this beautiful but often neglected part of Italy. Not an obvious choice of destination as little English is spoken but this means fewer tourists and probably cheaper than Toscana (Tuscany). We are expert providers of “local knowledge “and provide an English speaking service to ensure that you never waste a moment of your precious leisure time.
Siena, Italy
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“This is the couple 'YOU want to know' they know this region”
Reviewed February 11, 2013

I had the pleasure of meeting Leslie and Robert this January. I think I may of even been their first customer of 2013?

Traveling solo and on the recommendation from another Texan, I was told, that if I was in that region to book a wine tour with Leslie and Robert.

I am so thankful that I did. What an amazing three days. I learned more about wine in 36 hrs then I knew in 36 years.

Any expectations I may of had, were pleasantly surpassed with their tour in the Langhe region. They are both extremely knowledgeable of the region and its superb wines. I was Introduced to locals likeI was family, experienced local customs, and made to feel very welcome by this couple.

A truly authentic experience, in a wonderful region of Italy. I plan to return, and spend more time with them.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank debinitaly5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

245 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    230
    10
    2
    1
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco
1 review
“Great tour and knowledge”
Reviewed December 27, 2012

Leslie and Robert not only gave us a wonderful tour of Italian wine country, but also were a wealth of knowledge about wine, the region, and Italy in general. Coincidentally enough, a wine friend of ours here in the States had given us a couple of hidden secrets, and some of them were the same places we went with L&R - which shows they know the good places.

The only thing I'd watch out for (which isn't the fault of L&R) is that the wine shipper they apparently used to use seems to have gone out of business. We took our wine to ship home, but either we couldn't find the place or it closed down entirely. So, we ended up bringing the wine with us throughout Italy and packing it home on the plane. All in all, not that big of a deal, but something to consider in your planning.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank R G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryland
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Perfect Day in Piedmonte”
Reviewed December 26, 2012

We lucked out with finding the Travel Langhe Tours. We have done quite a few private tours in various wine regions in Europe and our guides for the day in Piedmonte, Leslie, Robert and Cotta Alexander managed to live up to and exceed our expectations. Although outside their normal format Leslie and Robert were flexible to our need for pick up and drop off in Turino. From the moment we placed ourselves into their hands we just relaxed and let them guide us to a fantastic Piedmonte experience. Their love of the wine, food, and people of the area was the perfect blend for us. The variety of experiences within that blend resulted in wonderful memories for us. We could have easily booked a few day tour with them and been wanting more. Sometimes we were on the move and others were quiet moments eating Sunday lunch beside the village "elders". Leslie and Robert have that insiders view of the area that they share graciously. Well done! (...and we were so glad we ok'ed Cotta (their well mannered pup) coming with us, she is a sweetie and a favorite mascot of the locals. They are understanding if you prefer she stay at home :-) )

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterey, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic Experience”
Reviewed December 4, 2012

What a wonderful time we had with Leslie and Robert - the highlight of our trip to Europe!

This was our first visit to the Piedmont region of Italy and we were looking forward to sampling the wonderful wine and foods of the area. We came across Travel Langhe while researching our options for Piedmont and liked the fact they were expats with wine and restaurtant backgrounds offering flexibility in arranging our tour of the area, so we decided to do two days of touring with them - it was exactly what we wanted, it could not have been more perfect and we loved every minute of our tours!

Leslie and Robert are not just knowledgeable, they are great fun to be with. They took us to wineries we would never have found on our own where we met the owners and wine makers and tasted exceptional, reasonably priced wines of Piedmont. We walked vineyards and got an education from Robert on the growing and harvesting of the grapes, we sampled the excellent chocolates of Cherasco, ate remarkable cheeses we'd never tasted before, and the tiny restaurants we ate in were wonderful. One of the days we hunted the famous white truffles of Alba with Marco and his dog Birba and found over a dozen truffles - a once in a lifetime experience and so much fun!

We've recommended them to several friends headed to Italy next year and can't wait to schedule a return visit with Leslie and Robert as our guides.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank YouMeandGoodFood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pflugerville
2 reviews
“Travel Langhe Private Wine Tours”
Reviewed December 1, 2012

The 2.5 days we spent with Langhe Travel was the best part of our three week vacation through Italy and the Mediterranean. Leslie and Robert were both knowledgable, took us to some awesome wineries that we could not have gotten into on our own, and we genuinely enoyed their company. We are already planning on going back in a couple years and hooking up with them again (except for a week the next time). Nancy & Scott

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Travel Langhe Wine Tours also viewed

 

Been to Travel Langhe Wine Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing