We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Homely italian hotel”
Review of Hotel Zanella

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Zanella
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nago
Bournemouth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Homely italian hotel”
Reviewed April 18, 2014

Great location with friendly and helpful hotel staff throughout our stay. The food was good and better than expected with a varied choice at breakfast and evening meal. The gala dinner on our last evening was fantastic. The bedroom and bathroom were clean, we did however bring our own travel kettle etc. as I like an early morning cuppa and know that some hotels do not provide this in warm countries. I could not fault this hotel which was situated in a quiet setting with a lovely courtyard and small swimming pool. The church bells added to the charm. I would definitely like to return - a lovely Italian hotel in a beautiful area, highly recommended.

Room Tip: I would recommend a room overlooking the courtyard as the balcony with table and chairs were a nice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

92 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    42
    28
    10
    9
    3
See reviews for
22
41
4
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Just returned from a week long break at this hotel with Ledger coach hoildays. It is small and welcoming hotel and the staff are very pleasant. Stayed with my husband and daughter in a double room with an adjoining twin bedroom for my daughter. We only had a shower in the bathroom, would have been nice to have had a bath as well. Hairdryers were in the bath room and the only mirror.
The breakfasts were simple continental style,with the usall breads and meats. We had evening meals included and where more than pleased with what choices we were given.We were supposed to be All Inclusive but we're disappointed with Ledger as we were limited to red wine,bottle beer,lemonade,cola and water. As i only drink white wine I had to buy this from the bar. Basics like tea and coffee were also not included which upset a lot of people in our party as they had to pay for these also. There were no tea and coffee facitiles in the room.
The hotel was very clean well maintained from what I could see, our room was cleaned daily and towels changed when needed. We were more than pleased with our stay and would definitely recommend you try this. The whole area is so beautiful.

Room Tip: Bank with cashpoint machine right outside the front entrance. Small supermarket and news agent acros...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Dragon5Hucknall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed April 15, 2014

Spent few days at the hotel, rooms fairly spacious and very clean. Staff were very friendly and helpful, food was good and tasty. No tea and coffee making facilities which would have been nice in the rooms. It was noisy if we left the window open as we faced a main road and there are church bells few times a day. The pool area was nice and relaxing but pool only small. It was in a small village away from the main tourist area but there were buses into torbole and riva del Garda. I would stay there again though.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Janet P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Great location, great service in a familiar and cosy atmosphere.
We loved the eco-philosophy and the breakfast made with love and eco-products.
We definitely recommend it and would come back when possible!
Hugs to the Detoni family!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank JorgeB72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mansfield
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 19, 2012

We spent 3 days at Eco-Hotel Zanella. The staff is really friendly and helpful, it felt like home. The room was nice and very clean with a balcony facing on the private garden. Although the pool is small and not very deep, it is relaxing to sit outside at the table with a drink and enjoy the tranquility that surrounds the Hotel.
It was fascinating to see how the whole staff is involved to support the eco-philosophy.
For breakfast the hotel offers a buffet with different kinds of organic food.
The beach is about 2 km from the house (that was not really convenient) but it is nice that the hotel has a private place on the beach with cabins and toilet. Also, the hotel is surrounded by beautiful mountains and there are several trails that arrive at the top of the peaks with beautiful landscapes of Lake Garda.
The staff was really kind and helpful, probably one of the things we appreciated the most and, they speak really good English and German as well.
We had a great time and we are coming back for sure.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Nelson R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bexhill-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2006

This hotel is situated 2 km from Torbole at the top of a steep hill. If you would like the quieter version of Torbole this would probably be ok for you. It was basic accomodation and the breakfast consisted of standard fare. Rolls, cold meats, cereals etc. This hotel was very popular with German and Italian tourists and the reception staff could speak these languages and also English. The pictures often include a picture of a private beach. This does exist but is deceiving because it is over 2 km away. Also the swimming pool is only about 1m deep and is quite small so if you are booking for beach and pool facilities then be warned! Having said that we stayed 2 nights and it was a pleasant enough stay.

  • Stayed June 2006
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hebedee73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nago
0.0 mi away
Hotel Toresela
Hotel Toresela
#3 of 8 in Nago
119 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Continental - TonelliHotels
0.9 mi away
Hotel Lago di Garda
Hotel Lago di Garda
#2 of 33 in Torbole
956 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Aktivhotel Santalucia
Aktivhotel Santalucia
#1 of 33 in Torbole
653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel  Giardino
Hotel Giardino
#6 of 8 in Nago
37 reviews
20.8 mi away
Adria Hotel n Resort
Adria Hotel n Resort
#6 of 14 in Toscolano-Maderno
281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Zanella? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Zanella

Property: Hotel Zanella
Address: Via Sighele 1, 38069 Nago, Nago-Torbole, Italy
Location: Italy > Trentino-Alto Adige > Province of Trento > Nago-Torbole > Nago
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Nago
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Zanella 3*
Number of rooms: 33
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Historical threestar Hotel located in the center of Nago, one mile above Torbole and Lake Garda. Completely refurbished 10 years ago, this House joins the Italian Hospitality with its family atmosphere and the modern comfort. There are 33 rooms with bath ensuite, modern furniture and TV SAT, Hairdryer, Tel, safe and balcony.A mountain bike deposit and the private ground at the beach of Torbole with changing cabins, toilet, leaning chaire, sun umbrellas and a windsurf deposit for water sport people, complete the Hotel offer. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Zanella reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Zanella Hotel Trento
Hotel Zanella Nago/Nago, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing