We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb steak restaurant!”
Review of Surfer's Grill

Surfer's Grill
Ranked #2 of 13 Restaurants in Nago
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed May 23, 2019 via mobile

If you’re vegetarian, this one is not for you.. for everyone else, you’ve just found heaven!
Glorious meats and fish dishes to die for, great service and interesting surroundings make this a great choice for a special meal with friends or family.
The prices may seem a little on the high side compared to other local restaurants, with a fillet steak costing 20€ before you add side dishes (around 7€ each). But the quality of the meat and the way it is served would justify twice the price elsewhere. The fish brochettes are also fantastic, as is the mixed grill. I doubt anything would disappoint to be honest and te staff can’t do enough to help you.
Highly recommended.

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank ABGUY1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (402)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 402 reviews

Reviewed March 29, 2019

We were suggested this restaurant by our hotel personnel, and it was very nice indeed. The staff was courteous and welcoming, the food was delicious. They did not quite get our order right, but it was not a major issue. Recommended!

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BogiK0920
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2018 via mobile

We got the best t bone stack we ever had
Very helpful staff with the wine and every thing
Very good desert

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank drorg962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2018

We found this restaurant by chance and although it was a Saturday night, kind of late (around 8:30 PM) and we were a group of 5 people we were lucky as people from one table outside had just left and we could get seated. The restaurant (outside garden) was packed. The staff was very very friendly. All the different dishes we selected were excellent. It is a little price but certainly worth it.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RA_Travel_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2018 via mobile

We chose the surfers grill as a venue firstly because of its name, we are surfers, so it sounded like the right place for us. Secondly because we had an important match later on that evening at the Torbole mini golf course next door.
Upon entering it soon became apparent that the restaurant was not aimed at surfers, windsurfers or even boogie boarders.
I would guess that pretty much none of the patrons when we were there could beach start, yet alone water start or carve gybe.

We stood out as being scruffy, not posh and not particularly right for the Surfers Grill. Yet we were the only Surfers in there - WHAT!?

The food was very nice however and the service was swift - probably they wanted us out quickly.

I know that changing the name of a restaurant is difficult so perhaps they could put a blackboard by the door saying ‘not really for surfers’

Thanks

Date of visit: September 2018
2  Thank joe20000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfer's Grill also viewed

Arco, Province of Trento
 
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
Torbole, Nago-Torbole
 

Been to Surfer's Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing