We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic spot, great hostess”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni
Ranked #12 of 23 Hotels in Muravera
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I stayed here for a week and had a truly fantastic time.

Muravera is a brilliant spot to base yourself in if you want to explore this corner of south west Sardinia and much quieter and less touristy than the busier Villasimius up the coast.

The B&B itself is tasteful and spotless. I stayed in a three person room, which was lovely complete with much needed AC. The breakfasts were fantastic with a different cake every day that really set you up for the morning. Marina knows the area inside out and is therefore fantastic at suggesting where to go. All in all it was a perfect spot.

One word of caution re getting there if you are flying in from Cagliari we made the mistake of taking the old 125 road which is a mountain route and takes twice as long as the new one. The signage isn't great both the new and old have the same name so I highly encourage you to familiarise yourself with the route before to avoid this mistake!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank TripMember012320171
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (101)
There are newer reviews for Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 101 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

This is an exceptional B and B. The breakfasts are amazing, with fresh ingredients. Pure fruit juice, excellent abundant coffee, freshly made cakes of the highest quality, fresh good quality fruit, choice of savouries etc..There is a car park at the rear with secure access. (You get a remote to operate the automated door). The rooms are spotless. You can avail yourself of the washing facilities and there is a large table in the garden to have your picnic. (long shirts and trousers advised in the evening as mosquitos are attracted by the lights). The personal attention to your comfort and advice for your holiday is second to none.The B and B is in the centre of Muravera. If you are coming from the SS125 main coastal road take the Muravera exit and look out for the traffic lights. There is a mural with horses on the wall there. Turn left and 20 yards on turn right. Park immediately near the yellow wall (this is the back entrance). Leave your car with your gear in and walk round to the front announcing your arrival through the intercom. You will then be able to retrieve your car and luggage via the back gate. The pavements in Muravera are VERY narrow and it is a struggle with traffic to get luggage and yourself off the busy road. The B and B has a small sign which sticks out but it is easy to miss. The door is just a dozen yards from the traffic lights (if that). Coming from the minor road heading north it is the second traffic lights that you want (turn right and right again).The B and B is near to the Oxford English School which has big signs. There is a good bakers called Il Fornaio about 150 metres from the B and B (turn right when going out of the B and B). I can recommend the "prazzidi" there. They are open savoury pastries made of courgettes and potatoes (with other variations with mushrooms, peppers etc.). They are very nice and complement the other good stuff they have in there.There are a lot of open areas of water nearby for birdwatching. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DKGreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 8, 2012

Luna e limoni it's been great! We spent a lovely week in this delightful, quiet, elegant place.
The BeB is located on the main street of a little village in south east Sardinia, Marina gave us all the informations we need for our holiday. She was always ready for all our requests and let me say that the breakfast was one of the most amazing of all my life!
She gave us also some advices to visit the most beautiful and hidden places near the town.
You can explore all the south east zone by car and have a base in the middle of it.
The rooms are clean and comfortable, the garden is absolutely lovely, we spent a lot of evenings there drinking a glass of wine or listening to music or reading a book.
I really hope to come back there soon, even if I know I will visit other parts of world. But is really the perfect place to get relax and leave all your worries and real life out of your mind!
Lily

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank lilyp584
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2011

Stayed at this B&B for an overnight sleep on our way from Olbia to Cagliari. B&B is located on the main street of small and sleepy village of Muravera. One entrance is from the main street and another one is from the back street. From back street you may drive in by car.

The owner, Marina Gerardi was very welcoming and nice. The room was so lovely and adorable that I feel like in a visit to loving granny. Free Wi-Fi in the room. Marina gave us a key trinket with a button to open/close the gates to the inner yard. So we were free to go outside by car. ‘In yard’ parking was very useful; we didn’t need to find a place to park. Marina was not able to serve breakfast for us, she gave us 10 EUR discount instead. But breakfast was not a problem since enough cafes just a short walk away.

Luna & Limoni offers decent accommodation ideal for car travelers: having Muravera as a base one may explore surroundings by car. Lots of interesting places are 20-30 km away: beaches (Costa Rei), nuraghes, nature sights like Capo Ferrator.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Usenko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled with friends
Thank carletta_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank zioATTILA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Britte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muravera
0.2 mi away
Casa Su Pasiu
Casa Su Pasiu
#13 of 23 in Muravera
106 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Ristorante Domu Incantada
10.7 mi away
Hotel il Vascello
Hotel il Vascello
#8 of 14 in Costa Rei
98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
Residenza Rio Molas
Residenza Rio Molas
#16 of 23 in Muravera
61 reviews
11.6 mi away
Hotel Albaruja
Hotel Albaruja
#1 of 14 in Costa Rei
293 reviews
5.8 mi away
Hotel Il Castello
Hotel Il Castello
#1 of 2 in Villaputzu
119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni

Address: Via Roma 134 | Vico Giardini 4, 09043, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Muravera
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Muravera
#1 Best Value Hotel in Muravera
Price Range: $71 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
B&B Luna&Limoni can offer 1 double 1 triple and 1 double miniappartment in the center of the village with banks, restaurants and shops just around the corner and 2 double in the dependance that is a small cottage a few hundred meters from the center of the village in the orange cultivation of the family. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bed & Breakfast Luna & Limoni Muravera, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing