We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Little Oasis on the SS125”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
4 Mori Camping Village
Certificate of Excellence
Sheffield
Level Contributor
40 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“A Little Oasis on the SS125”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We had a perfect family break at 4mori in Aug 2012. 2 Adults and older kids (16 & 13).
Baring in mind this has been a cr4p year for weather in the UK we had flawless weather in Sardinia running up to about 38 degress every day - beautiful.

Car Hire
----------
We did hire a car and was very glad we did as 4 mori is about 3 miles from 'anywhere'. this allowed us to explore the Costa Rei coast and also get across to Diverland - a small waterpark on the ex-SS125 (KM19). We had a few trips into Muravera just to get to know the little town and stopped each time at a lovely Cafe (Cafe Arte) at the North-End of the town which sold lovely coffee, beverages and pastries, had a cool and relaxing conservatory and played great music - with really friendly staff.
We used the EasyJet link to Europcar which was a great service BUT beware - most people from the EasyJet flight do the same and you have an hour wait to get your car. I think I read another reviewer who warned of this but I fell into the trap.
My suggestion woud be to book using Enterprise, Alamo, Hertz or anyone of the other hire firms as there was nobody waiting a these desks. If I went again I'd book using Enterprise as I use them at home in the UK and they are usually a first rate service.
I have read peoples nightmares of credit cards being charged later for fuel etc but I have had no problem with that. Europcar did a full check and gave me a signed receipt to say the car was returned with full tank of petrol.
Dont get me wrong we could have easily kicked back and relaxed at 4 mori with plenty to do for a week without a car but we were in Sardinia for 9 days so had some time to explore. The roads are great and the Sardinian drivers are no worse than city drivers in UK.
I loved the little car we had (Lancia Musa 1.6D) fitted my family and 3 large suitcases easily.

4Mori
-------
What a great site !
Beware if you are arriving by bus - 4 mori is about a mile down a dusty track so if you arrive at the height of sun you will bake walking down this track. So I would advise getting a hire car with air-con or getting a private taxi transfer who will drop you at the door. Or you could bus into Muravera and get a taxi from there.
At first when we arrived I was tired and just saw a bunch of very dusty cars in the car park... it took me a few days to wind down from the journey before I saw the beauty of the spot that 4mori sits in and it really is an Oasis, nestling in amongst Grape Vines and unspilt wilderness. Take a look at our photos for the evidence.
4mori staff maintain the site very well and it was always clean, tidy and bright while we stayed.
A lot of the amenities felt quite new.
We stayed in one of the Mobile Homes which we booked direct on the 4mori web-site.
We only paid a small deposit before the holiday and then the balance was paid at the end of the holiday when I returned the key. A very trusting system.
The mobile home we had was the 'Next' version and it was a 6 birth although we only had 4 of us in there which I was glad as 6 adults would have been a squeeze.
The air condition worked quietly and efficiently and was a treat.
Beware the 'Next' mobile home doesn't have a cooker or microwave but we had a very efficient hob (4 ring) and a BBQ - which we used regularly. We ate on our private balcony each evening watching the sun go down. Or sometimes watched the sun go down on the beach and ate late.
The site is perfect for kids of all ages from tots to teens. My 2 lads got together with a very friendly bunch of teens from across Europe and toward the end of the week they were out dancing and enjoying themselves with a crowd of about 11 boys and girls from Austria, Germany, Italy and UK. It was brilliant to see the nationalities mixing and having fun together.
Supermarket is great but beware closes between 1.30pm and 4pm for their extended Siesta !
Beach bar is the best at night - the bar team are superb and the Cocktails are 'strong' :-)
Don't be afraid to try the Sardinian beer - we were paying 2 Euros a bottle which was a bargain.

Beach
--------
Perfect ! The sea is warm and safe - there is a gentle slope which is safe for kids of all ages and apart from 1 day it was as calm as a mill pond. 1 day we had some great waves and the lifeguard had his work cut-out monitoring.
There is so much to do on the 4 mori beach from Volleyball to Beach tennis, Boccha, Pedlos, Canoes, swimming, snorkling etc.
The beach bar is first class and the team who manage it are great.
We didn't pay the extra 4Mori Beach service but wish we had becuase you get a Umbrella and 2 sun beds for your stay. We didn't relaise this and ended up paying 10Euros per day. Although a couple of days when it was quiet we winged it. But to be on the safe side pay for the beach service and get your own numbered spot.
We did travel to other Beaches and on the recommendation of the reception team found a perfect beach about 40 mins away in the direction of Costa Rei (Piscina Rei) - the beach is called Punta di S.Giusta. Buy the 2Euro map from the reception and look for Number 09 ! You'll not be dissapointed . white sand, crystal clear sea, rocks for snorkling, beach bar, umbrellas for hire - we had an afternoon there and loved it. Parking is a bit of a mare but we found a spot.

The Pool
-----------
Lovely clean pool and sometimes my kids pick up ear infections from holiday pools - but not this time.
You aren't allowed to play with footballs in the pool which is kinda good as you don't get smacked on the back of the head every 5 mins.
We tended to go beach all day and last hour by pool.

WaterPark
-------------
We were going to go to BluFan in Pula but it's a bit of a way from 4Mori so we decided on the smaller Diverland near to Cagliari on the Ex-SS125 KM 19 - the old Mountain Road. Piece of cake to get to - basically out of the 4mori site and turn left onto the SS125 - this is the same road so no turning off. Across the beautiful mountains and you're there in about 40 mins.
Get there early before 10 to get a good sunbed and so you have time for rides and relax. Once you're in you don't pay extra for anything ! Which is a treat as usually your fleeced.
Note for the lockers you need ID so take a passport of drivers license photoid.
The atmosphere at Diverland when we were there was great. The Wave pool is great and after each set of waves there's like a mass acqua aerobics in the pool which feels more like a rave in the pool. The lady who runs the dancing is really animated and gets everyone going. Great fun.
Lunches are good too and not extortionate prices. You can have a 5Euro deal and get a very large sandwich and drink.

4Mori Restaurant
----------------------
People report that the takeaway pizzas are good ! Believe them they are ! Fresh stone oven baked, loads of flavours - we liked them so much we went for them on another night.
The restaurant is great quality and be prepared to pay a bit more for the A la Carte. We had Calamari Fritti, Mixed grill, lasagne, King prawns, Escalope Millanese etc. Good grub.
We cooked most evenings ourselves though using fresh ingredients from Muravera or the local supermarket. Mainly cause we love cooking Italian style.

Conclusion
--------------
If like us you are looking for a budget holiday on a beautifull Island, next to a beach, with great facilities for the kids. A lively atmosphere but not your typical 'brits abroad' approach - then look no further. Book an apartment or holiday mobile home through 4mori or Select Camp and you won't be dissapointed.
We would go back without hesitation !!

Good luck and enjoy !

Room Tip: We booked the 4mori 'Next' Mobile Home (the basic one) and it was great. Sleeps 6 but very...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank baird29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

580 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    232
    61
    20
    3
See reviews for
424
49
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brugge, West-Vlaanderen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 25, 2012

Thanks to the staff of 4 Mori to make our holiday fantastic!
We stayed in the new static homes, with nice room and 2 bathrooms!!! AMAZING airco (needed because it was 40°!!!). The animation staff was the best for the kids! The restaurants were very good. This was my first time to a camping village and you will see me every year again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Bert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2011

What a splendid resort. Accommodation is very good, the 3Km beach is 5 minutes walk away and there's the lovely Cuccumeo beach bar! Restaurant in the complex is excellent with wood oven pizza; mini market and bar seamingly always open complete the picture. The staff is helpful and relaxed: every problem has a solution for them. I want to go back now...

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2011

If you are looking for a no frills, inexpensive and relaxed holiday in Sardinia, then come to 4Mori. We stayed in the self catering 2 room residence with a wonderful open garden space in the middle of the complex.

We were lucky to have a hire car and were able to make to short journey to Muravera for most of our shopping needs where you will find a number of great bakeries, butchers and fish mongers - local market every Monday (4Mori does have a wonderful small shop that will provided most of of your daily groceries and essentials and the restaurant has a great take-away Pizzeria)

I was pleasantly surprised that the animation team was made up of a number of Europeans not from Italy. You can easily get by with English.

If you get a chance with a hire car do get out to see some of the other beaches (note 4Mori's beach is not the typical Sardinian crystal clear water and white sands).

On the whole I would recommend 4Mori and would recommend and consider coming back again.

Note: travelling by hire car from Cagliari head towards Villasimius (coastal road) and take the new SS125 road (this will cut out going trough the mountains on the old SS125) - journey time 1hr approx

Room Tip: residence ground floor rooms 80-90 (facing away from the sun)
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank NitLid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2011

I had never been to a euro camping resort and I can say with full confidence I would go back to this wonderful family run resort every year.

However, If you are not one for staying in a tent (like me), you can stay in their static homes which are deluxe with hot running power showers, comfy beds and a nice living room area with a LCD tv. I noticed that the static homes with the balcony's were only available direct thorugh 4mori website and would advise to book this way as you can enjoy dinner and relaxation time outside in the shade.

You can take your pick between the swimming pool or by the beautiful beach which is a 2minute walk from the accomdation. The sea was like a bath, it was almost green where it was so clear.

I would recommend you head just 15mins down the road to Costa Rei beach where the sand was practically white.

The food in the resort was extremly tasty and good value however, if you wish to holiday cheaper and enjoy your food in your accomdation there is a great supermarket on site which sells wonderful meat and pasta etc plus everything you might have forgotten ... toiletries, lilo's etc.

The beauty of this resort is that it can cater for anyone. A great place for a family with young children where they shall enjoy the kids entertainment team. Then also for the adults you can chill by the pool and then head down the beach bar where you can enjoy music and cocktails and good company!

I can't wait to head bk in september and would recommend this to anyone!

From Carol Brewer - Kent, UK

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CarolBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed April 26, 2011

We are a family with 3 kids of the age 4 6 and 8. We drove a rented car from Olbia airport. The road to 4 Mori camping was quite "challenging" because there seemed to be a parralel high way, which was not on our maps yet and at the same time the signs did not make this a feasibel road for us. So we took the "old" road which is very curvy.

We stayed in one of the select camp tents, which basicly was fine. Unfortunately the entertainment was just next to the tents and it was quite impossible, to sit outside the tent and have a normal converstation because of the loud sound of music and speech. It was difficult to enjoy the first days. After complaining to select camp and upgrading to a mobile home with AC which made it possible to close the windows when the kids needed to sleep. The noise got more torable for us as a family.

The restaurant was not very exciting and the chief waiter there was quite rude and the food was not something to recommend. We recommend the restaurant close to on the next "beach" closer to Murra Vera, very good service, good prices and good food. But remember to reserve a place to get a view to the Sea.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ChristiAndersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Muravera
8.4 mi away
The Free Beach Club
The Free Beach Club
#6 of 14 in Costa Rei
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,240 reviews
124.3 mi away
Camping Village Baia Blu La Tortuga
5.5 mi away
Tiliguerta Camping Village
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
76.4 mi away
Is Arenas Camping Village
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Camping Torre Salinas
22.9 mi away
Camping Tesonis Beach
Camping Tesonis Beach
#3 of 7 in Tertenia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to 4 Mori Camping Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about 4 Mori Camping Village

Property: 4 Mori Camping Village
Address: Loc. Is Perdigonis S.S.125 Km 58, 09043, Muravera, Sardinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Sardinia > Province of Cagliari > Muravera
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 21 Specialty Lodging in Muravera
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 224
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4 Mori is an exclusive resort located between the green hills and the long sandy beaches of the South East coast of Sardinia, 5 km from Muravera. For a family vacation is perfect! Clean nature, crystal clear sea, the charm of an ancient land, an efficient and friendly staff, committed to making your stay really unforgettable. Everything is designed to give you the best from arrival to departure: atmosphere, style, organization and cuisine. 4 Mori is the perfect place to enjoy pleasant emotions in all the security of a private and protected area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz and Cancelon so you can book your 4 Mori Camping Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Mori Camping Village Muravera, Sardinia, Italy

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing