We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tsala Treetop Lodge
Nearby Hotels
Hunter's Country House(Harkerville)(Great Value!)
$120
$109
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$990
Expedia.com
View Deal
Sky Villa Boutique Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Bayview Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$61
$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)(Great Value!)
$67
$65
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Lodge On The Bay(Plettenberg Bay)
$278
$239
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Plettenberg Hotel(Plettenberg Bay)
$238
$223
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Old Rectory(Plettenberg Bay)
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Robberg Beach Lodge(Plettenberg Bay)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (591)
Filter reviews
591 results
Traveler rating
515
51
15
6
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
515
51
15
6
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutdoor showerplunge poolour honeymoongarden routehot chocolatetree houseforest canopyfloor to ceiling windowsliving roomon stiltsvervet monkeyscomplimentary portthe wood burning stovehuge bathroomplettenberg bayfrom start to finishout of this world
Filter
Updating list...
358 - 363 of 591 reviews
Reviewed August 27, 2013

This was part of our honeymoon trip and we spent 3 nights here..Totally amazing..The food was fab,the views were stunning and the room was top class.The weather was poor when we visited but it didn't matter.I would recommend you have a massage that the hotel can organise for you,they arrive to ur room and set up all their equipment and light candles and incense..pure bliss.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lindsay h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2013

This has to be one of the most special places i have ever stayed at. Every detail has been taken care of. As a tour operator I have tried out many places in South Africa and around the world and I cannot think of many places that top this. I was there on business but it was very difficult not to relax and enjoy this beautifully decorated and spacious accommodation. The rooms look out onto the treetops and it is so peaceful watching the birds and monkeys playing around. A private pool overlooking the trees is so relaxing. The restaurant on the property is world class with a stunning wine list. There was such a choice at breakfast and again fine attention to detail - even the resident monkeys tried to steal some. I would go back there time and time again and hope to send many of my clients there. A not to be missed experience.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GwenStra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Wow! Absolutely stunning! Romantic luxurious accommodation with views to die for! Zinzi's restaurant serves superb food for dinner in beautiful surroundings and the breakfasts in the main Lodge were always delicious. The grounds around the country house are very pretty & peaceful with lovely shady hideaways for light lunches. All the staff are friendly, very helpful & knowledgable about the surrounding area & activities & everything they suggested to us to visit I.e elephant sanctuary/sunset walk with cheetahs and gorgeous restaurants were truly amazing! We had a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: They're all great!
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2013

This is a truly spectacular and magnificent property as is described in great detail in the other reviews. There is, however, one flaw which may be impossible to overcome. The location and, therefore, the aspect of the lodges in relation to the sun is irredeemably problematic - this wonderful property is built on the south facing side of a very steep-sided valley, and so, especially in winter, the lodges get very little direct sunshine at all. This makes the balcony and the patio (and its lovely plunge pool) entirely superfluous even when it is warm and sunny elsewhere in the area. It might be helpful to replace these pools with hot tubs!?

Room Tip: Judging by the map of the property, it is impossible to avoid the consequences of the flaw described above especially when the sun is low in the sky in July/August.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anon186482
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Unbelievable attention to detail. A real sense of being cared for and spoiled to the maximum. This is the most unbelievable experience of well being, relaxation and luxury you can ever encounter. The rooms are breathtaking, the whole place is like a mystical place of long lost luxury in the middle of nature. Don't think twice, this is heaven on earth. I have never been this spoiled and cared for. Thank you Tsala, Zinzi and all the beautiful staff!

Room Tip: We stayed in room 6. Private, sunny, cozy! Close to everything
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mariette H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews