We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“NICE STAY”
other travelers have booked this property
Ischia sunset from our terrace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
48 reviews
Ischia sunset from our terrace
the terrace
Gulf of Sorrento from Meta - Panorama -
the apartment
the apartment
from a window
from another window
the building
our big 'naked' palm
from the terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Meta, Province of Naples, Campania

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Russian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
koukla75
paris
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“NICE STAY”
Reviewed August 22, 2010 for a stay in August 2010
3
people found this review helpful

we spent 2 weeks for summer holiday at Villino Castellano.
the appartment was nice and well equiped, wilth a little balcony.
the environment is very calm and the apartment is well located (2 min from bakery, 10 min from supermarket, 5 min from train station)
it is about 20 minutes walking from the sand beach but you take the bus if you do not want to walk.
The location of Meta is perfect to visit the region with direct trains to Napoli, Pompei, Vesuvio and Sorrento.
we really spent a pleasant time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottscelt
Nottinghamshire , UK
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“A great stay in Meta”
Reviewed May 30, 2010 for a stay in May 2010
3
people found this review helpful

We spent a week recently in Villino Castellano and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The apartment was spotlessly clean and well maintained and was excellently located for anyone without their own transport, the bus stop is 2 minutes walk and the train station 4 or 5 minutes,

The owner Luigi is very friendly and obliging and for those who speak no Italian his English is excellent and he will supply you with all the information you need to help make your stay hassle free. The house is on a typical old Italian street and is quiet for the most part, there is a lovely bakery and pastry shop just a few yards away which we would reccomend you try if you fancy a treat or bread with your breakfast or evening meals . Most of the bars and restaraunts in Meta are within a few minutes walk but compared to Sorrento it is quiet and not so touristy which we liked . The beach is about a 15 minute stroll and we spent two great afternoons there so give it try, but if you don't fancy the beach there is a lovely roof terrace with great views and ideal for sunbathing,

All in all we loved Villino Castellano and Meta itself and would most definately return in the future.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
yoyodebor...
Saint-Martin-sur-le-Pre, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 27, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Non.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raja0612
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 5, 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
Reviewed September 2, 2016 for a stay in August 2016
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: il verde in torno
Liked least: la lontananza dal mare
Traveling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naoko22
Dinan, France
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in April 2015
Google Translation

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: En famille
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasquale...
Naples, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
Google Translation

Cleanliness Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: In famiglia
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing