We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Villa Pollio è bellissima!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Pollio

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Villa Pollio
Ranked #1 of 13 Meta B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Winston Salem, North Carolina
1 review
“Villa Pollio è bellissima!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 3, 2012

I would recommend Villa Pollio to anyone who is looking for a place to stay in Meta or around the Amalfi coast area. The house is beautiful and the staff is extraordinarily nice. They were very helpful with whatever I needed and dropped whatever they were doing in order to fulfill my needs. The room is absolutely beautiful and well equipped with everything you need: food, linens, TV, hot showers, small kitchen, etc. The view from my balcony was also wonderful. From the Villa it is about a one minute walk to the train station and then a 7 minute train ride to Sorrento. From Sorrento you can do anything; however, Meta is also very beautiful itself. I enjoyed walking through the small town, meeting very nice natives, and also enjoying my own smaller beach. Nonetheless Villa Pollio is an excellent option for anyone looking for a nice place to stay with great people willing to help you.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

143 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    118
    24
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
74
10
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
r
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2011

This was a great property to stay in, easy to find from the train or bus station, so getting to and from places i found so easy not having a car. The beach too was only a walk down the hill Breakfast was self served which was great as no pressure to get down for breakfast before it finished! There was a lot of written information regarding places to go and things to see and do in and around the Naples/Sorrento area and Albert was very helpful in also suggesting places to go and how to get there. The room was cleaned throughout my stay also. In all a very cosy, friendly and relaxed place to stay.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank l r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2011

I enjoyed staying in Villa Pollio. The accomodation was clean, comfortable and spacious and met my requirements. It was quiet at night and very handy for the Meta train station, which is less than a five minute walk away. The trains to and from Sorrento go every 30 mins or so and the journey time is only 6 minutes (cost €1.20). Buses to and from Sorrento and Amalfi also stop close to Villa Pollio.

The hosts were welcoming and very helpful and had a selection of travel guides in the lobby for guests to browse.

The accomodation included a kitchenette with a selection of drinks and packaged breads and cakes. There is also a mini-market across the road and a couple of good restaurants nearby.


For the price it was good value

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank E P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

This property was one of the best we stayed in on our trip around Italy. It is clean, quiet and comes with all facilities. It is 5 minutes.walk to the Meta railway station which is the easiest way to get to Sorrento or there is a bus going past the front door. The family who own the property are very helpful with tourist information and will go out of their way to help you if they can.

Room Tip: We stayed in Room 1 which was at the back of the house so had a view of the back garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce2795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 29, 2011

Hosts were very friendly. Room was extremely clean and very cozy, nicely furnished. Although breakfast was not served, we had all we needed in big basket and in our kitchen fridge. And it was really pleasant to have a breakfast on the balcony looking at the lemon trees underneath. Train station is within 5 min, beach and historical center of Meta is in about 10 min of walking with pizzerias and restaurants on the way. The best choice for either calm vacation or the exploration of Sorrentine Peninsula and the surroundings of Vesuvius!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dusseldorf, Germany
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

Villa Pollio offers you a very nice service with a great room with a lot of space. It was very quiet an clean.
The only negative point is the location as it is not in central Sorrent, it is in Meta which means you have to drive by train 2 stations in the city.
Though we can recommend Villa Pollio in all other points and say thanks to the owner.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2011couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 13, 2011

We had an amazing time here the family were fantastic and very helpful and really went out of their way to help with our next hotel in rome. Rooms are spacious and very clean good facilities and close to the beach, which we used a lot. lots of fresh local produce that is very well priced and we were able to eat a lot in the room

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jimmysmith99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.7 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 917 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,220 reviews
2.7 mi away
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
Ulisse Deluxe Hostel
#31 of 100 in Sorrento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Villa Sorrento
Villa Sorrento
#3 of 13 in Meta
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.5 mi away
Laqua Charme & Boutique
0.5 mi away
Casa Nannina
Casa Nannina
#2 of 13 in Meta
5.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Pollio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Pollio

Property: Villa Pollio
Address: Via Guglielmo Marconi 6 | Sorrento, 80062 Meta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 13 B&Bs / Inns in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All the comforts of a hotel with the convenience of a Bed and Breakfast. We are proud to welcome you to our residence in Meta di Sorrento, a beautiful structure close to Sorrento which is just a short distance from the more affirmed international and cultural tourist destinations. The most fabulous excursions are simple to organise to visit Capri, Positano, Amalfi, Ravello, Pompeii, Herculaeum, Ischia, Procida, Naples and Vesuvius. We will host you in a beautiful and relaxed atmosphere so you may enjoy every opportunity to spend a beautiful holiday in one of the most beautiful places in the world, situated between the sea, hills and mountains. We will personally furnish you with all information to allow you to fully appreciate your vacation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, HostelWorld and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Villa Pollio reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Pollio Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing