We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quaint and very cute”
Review of B&B Relax

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
B&B Relax
Ranked #12 of 15 Meta B&B and Inns
Reviewed March 17, 2013

We stayed here last May (2012) and choose it based on other trip advisor reviews. We were looking for something quaint and inexpensive. B&B Relax was perfect for that. The owners were very accommodating and friendly. We missed breakfast one morning because of our jet lag, and they were concerned for us. It is in a great location to do day trips. One night we even saw fireworks from the window of our room. Rooms were clean and had everything we needed. The café was close and had lovely views with good croissants. We would definitely go back again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mari D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (23)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 23 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2012

My girlfriend and I chose to stay at this B&B based on previous trip advisor reviews and I am glad to say it did not disappoint! Very welcoming family who offered to pick us up from the train station prior to our arrival. Lovely 17th century building that was very peaceful. Rooms were very clean and had everything we wanted for our stay including a kitchenette. Breakfast was served in the family owned cafe 50m down the road, was basic serving croissants and breads but the coffee was the best i'd ever had! When we mentioned we were going to Capri for the day and had to set off early the next morning we were given a huge breakfast pack up that could have fed a small army! We also ate in the cafe one evening, the food and not forgetting the homemade Limoncello was amazing! Giuseppina also found my wallet that I had left in the room when we had returned to the UK and kindly offered to send it back to me! Meta itself is a lovely small old town and had the best beach in the region that we found by far. Perfect location for visiting Sorrento and the surrounding areas, would definitely stay again! Nathan from Leicester.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nathan N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2011

We stayed 4 nights in Meta .Wonderful old town with narrow streets and lovely beaches.Easy to reach by train Sorrento, Naples, Pompei and Ercolano.The apartment is big ,comfortable and very clean.The owner is very friendly and helpful . Excellent lovely italian family,they speake english and have a little very good Cafe near in the street where the breakfast was served.Very good value of money cheap and clean. I recommend by heart for everyone who looks a cheap good accommodation

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 965Maria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2011

Really enjoyed our week in this wonderful area,the apartment is located in an lovely old building
full of character with beautiful views of the sun setting over Sorrento. Located next to one of the best beaches in the area with easy access to local bus and the circumvisuviana which runs until 9 o clock in the evening. Breakfast served in the owners cafe which is nearby Loved the cappuccino and freshly baked croissants !
Thanks again to Guiseppina for collecting us from the train station and dropping us to the bus stop so early in the morning for our return journey to Rome !
Highly Reccommended

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Millie2010_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2011

Owners are very accomodating and caring. They picked us up from the train station and served us breakfast everyday at their bar down the street. The room was big and clean, with a small kitchen, washing machine, tub, and loft bed: easily sleeps 4 people. A great value for the price. 10 or so mintue walk to the circumvisuviana, which takes you to naples, pompeii, or sorrento

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cann_it_114
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Thank Salvucci D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carmine M, Proprietario at B&B Relax, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2017
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank susana_becerril
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Meta hotels
0.1 mi away
Laqua Charme & Boutique
0.4 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.3 mi away
Bleu Village
Bleu Village
#7 of 7 in Meta
248 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Lo Stradone
Lo Stradone
#14 of 15 in Meta
4 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Pennichella Sorrentina
0.3 mi away
Panorama Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Relax? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Relax

Address: Vico I Santo Stefano 9 | Meta di Sorrento, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 B&Bs / Inns in Meta
Price Range: $86 - $154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your B&B Relax reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
B&B Relax Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing