We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing trip”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Laqua Charme & Boutique
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Laqua in October 2013. We had an amazing, relaxing time. The staff were so nice and extremely helpful. The rooms were clean and attended to twice a day. The beds and pillows were so comfortable, I didn't want to get up in the mornings. The breakfast was lovely and the staff even left out a few treats during the day just in case you got peckish.

The views from the balcony were breathtaking. The infinity pool is unfortunately just a pool, not a hot tub, so a little too cold to use in October but I'm sure it's really refreshing in the heat of the summer. In the spa they have a warmer pool (and sauna) which was lovely.

Meta is a bit sleepy in mid-October but we were there mostly to relax so didn't mind that there wasn't much to do. The train station is about a 10 minute walk up the hill from the hotel and you can easily get to Sorrento and Pompeii.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nan134
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (222)
There are newer reviews for Laqua Charme & Boutique
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

45 - 51 of 222 reviews

Reviewed October 26, 2013 via mobile

Great Hotel with outstanding Service, very modern with beautiful Sea view! Hope we can Come Back :) The SPa Area is very comfortable and clean. Smart tv in every room, which allowed us to live Stream German tv Channels!!! Best wishes from Germany!!!

Stayed: October 2013
Thank Samuel P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just retuned from a lovely stay at laqua , the first thing that stands out is the exceptional personal service from all staff , nothing was to much trouble . The rooms are spacious and well equipped and the views from the balcony outstanding although unheated pool/Jacuzzi made it an interesting challenge to use at this time of year . The wellness centre is small and personal but would benefit from Jacuzzi in pool connected up . The only downside is the location in Meta , not much around and the trip into Sorrento is around 4km . Taxi's are expensive , bus and train options are available , it is walkable if you enjoy the exercise to work off the local food/drink but takes about an hour.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Couperon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

My ex-boyfriend and I spent a wonderful week here in july 2013. It was a wonderful base to explore Sorrento, Pompeii and Capri. It is a bit of a walk up to the train station (both of us are quite fit and in our 20s, )but once you get there the trains are simple to navigate. The rooms are wonderful and the view breathtaking. What really made this hotel for us however was the amazing staff. The staff continuously went out of their way to help us in anyway possible-from recommending fabulous restaurants, to booking our taxis, to bringing breakfast out onto the balcony. Nothing was too much and every task was performed with a smile. A huge thank you to the team of staff for all their recommendations and help.

A wonderful little gem and relaxing haven.

With thanks from Belfast, Northern Ireland-Emma.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Emma L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2013

We recently stayed five nights at this little gem of a hotel. The infinity pool that is also a jacuzzi at the end of your balcony is just lovely. The staff bend over backwards to be helpful and we would definitely stay here again. Meta is tiny and has a small beach which is very relaxed. To be honest, after four nights in Florence and three in Rome plus the drive to Meta we were ready to be lazy! It's a great place to do this. The local restaurants are fine and the people are friendly. It's only 20 km from Pompeii if you feel like an excursion although the traffic (like almost everywhere in Italy) can be pretty bad. All in all, a great stay and Luigi and the rest of the team are very helpful and friendly. Definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: There are only six rooms but one of them doesn't have a view so make sure you request this.
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zoe1925
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2013

We recently had 3 nights here and were looked after well.

Taxis expensive to Sorrento (40 euros for 4km!) but there are buses every 20 minutes which are cheap. Not much to do in Meta other than relax which will suit most at this hotel.

Thank you to the staff, helpful and polite.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 354DAVID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

A perfect base to visit the Sorrento area from. Contemporary design, technology that worked all the time, a private wellness area, it was so easy to relax here. I enjoyed a feeling of absolute peace and quiet, great comfort (although I would prefer different pillows, possibly feather ones) and the beauty of a view from the truly exceptional terrace with my own infinity plunge pool! the view is a constantly changing scene of ships passing, yachts wending their way and fishing boats going about their business against a backdrop of cobalt blue skies and sea. A dream! The young staff give excellent service and as much information as you need on all fronts. I hope to return again for a longer stay.

Room Tip: There are six rooms, they all have views as they are all looking over the sea, mine was called Capri...
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.3 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
3.7 mi away
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Coast
Towers Hotel Stabiae Sorrento Co...
#4 of 15 in Castellammare Di Stabia
1,373 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
Hotel Mediterraneo Sorrento
#2 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Panorama Palace Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hotel Giosue a Mare
1.1 mi away
Grand Hotel Angiolieri
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Laqua Charme & Boutique? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Laqua Charme & Boutique

Address: Via Angelo Cosenza 108, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range: $191 - $430 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Laqua Charme & Boutique 4*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Laqua Charme & Boutique reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Laqua Charme & Boutique Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing