We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!”
Review of Nicanto Day Tours

Nicanto Day Tours
Ranked #5 of 9 things to do in Meta
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: We are a growing company started in 2012 with the boat showed on our website.We take care of tourist services by sea in Sorrento, Capri and the Amalfi Coast with very competitive prices and a high standard of safety, professionalism and elegance.Our boat is a traditional Gozzo Sorrentino completely renewed which will welcome and will guide our guests into many inlets of our coast.Our Gozzo Sorrentino can host 7 guests, but we have possibility to host group up to 54 passengers on board bigger boat, with same comfort and professional standards.We have prepared two news for 2013, Capri by night excursion with overnight in Capri and holidays house.From this year we have the possibility to host tourists in a completely renewed house, which is located a few steps from the sea and wather games, in the historical center of the oldest town of Sorrento Peninsula, Meta di Sorrento.
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
“Amazing!”
Reviewed September 30, 2013

From start to finish this was an amazing day. Francesco was a wonderful skipper, very accommodating, with good English making for an excellent tour guide. The boat itself was a perfect size for 6 of us, with plenty of room and very clean. At such a reasonable price (per person between 6 it was close to what is charged for a public tour) I would recommend Nicanto day tours to anyone, and can guarantee it will be an experience they will always remember. I will be sure to book again if I am back in Sorrento.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank ann marie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    0
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, WMids
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic day for the family”
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I organised this charter by email for my husband's 40th brithday. Captain Francesco's suggested itinerary for a day trip to Positano sounded perfect (we had already toured Capri), with stops for swimming along the way there and back. I had a further email confirmation a couple of days before the trip confirming the expected weather conditions and that the trip could indeed go ahead (thank goodness!).
We found Francesco easily enough in the Marina with his emailed instructions. Francesco was a perfect gentleman - polite, good with the children and was a good, informative guide to the sites along the sea front. He even organised a lovely birthday cake which made the day perfect. With 2 young children (5 and 7), I had been slightly worried about how they would be on the sea for so many hours but they were absolutely fine. They were clambering around the moving boat with ease and enjoyed hanging their legs over the front of the boat as it travelled.
The boat was gorgeous - spacious, clean, comfortable, towels and mini-bar included, with shade over the rear seating area. A fresh-water hose shower at the back dive platform was very handy after a dip in the sea before changing for disembarking in Positano for a few hours of shopping and lunch.
On the way back to Sorrento, we stopped for a swim in the Bagni della Regina Giovanna which was absolutely lovely - the children had no hesitation in jumping off the back of the boat with their rubber rings. If they had been older, I am sure Francesco would have accommodated us with more stops for swimming but at their age, 2 stops were appropriate - they were very tired once we got back to Sorrento after a fantastic, unforgettable day out.
If you are looking for a private boat charter, I would highly recommend a day out with Capt. Francesco on the Nonna Sandra.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank gochoochoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A Day We Will Always Remember”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

It was my husbands birthday so for a surprise i booked a chartered boat for a trip around the Amalfi coastline with family. What an amazing day, we were greeted by our skipper the lovely Francesco who was most informative for the duration of our journey, Francesco was so helpful and saw to our every need. The boat was clean and well equipped with snorkels and rings for those who were not so confident in the water. Refreshments onboard were a treat we were made to feel like royalty. Francesco was always prompt and very helpful with a reply when organising our trip. The day was everything we could of asked for and more. We were only in Sorrento for the weekend but i couldnt think of a better way to spend it than out at sea, the day was really relaxing and Francesco was the perfect host. Many thanks.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deborah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
“A wonderful complete day”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We spent a wonderfull day with friends and Capitano Francesco. Everything in the excursion was perfect. Francesco is a great skipper and a friendly coast connaisseur. The "Nonna Sandra" is a smart boat, save and confortable. Francesco and his boat are a perfect combination to enjoy a fantastic sea day

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Francisco M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I just realized that I never wrote a review of our trip with Francesco . Last summer, my husband, our daughter and myself spent the day on the Nonna Sandra. We met Francesco in Sorrento and began our day by heading towards Capri. After a stop to go swimming in the grotto, we headed toward Positano. We were dropped off there and spent a few hours shopping and having lunch. Then, we continued along the Amalfi coast before turning back home. Francesco is the absolute best!!! He was kind and extremely informative. The Nonna Sandra was beautiful and a delight to be on. We highly recommend a boat excursion with Francesco. The outing was the high point of our trip to Italy.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank 150jconroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nicanto Day Tours also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Nicanto Day Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing