We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Nearby Hotels
Palazzo Sassi(Meta)(Great Value!)
$106
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$77
$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$70
$65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$110
$96
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$90
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
$122
Booking.com
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,128)
Filter reviews
1,128 results
Traveler rating
669
283
106
31
39
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
669
283
106
31
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshuttle busbar staffsea viewlunch and dinnerice creamwaiter servicefantastic hotela la carteplenty of choicethomas cookprivate beachcouldn't do enoughspecial mentionevening entertainmentwaiting staffall inclusive hotela wonderful holiday
Filter
Updating list...
672 - 677 of 1,128 reviews
Reviewed May 28, 2014

The hotel is fabulous. Lovely views. Beautiful dining room, terrace and bar. Ballroom ideal for weddings. The food is fantastic and plentiful. Drinks are brought to your sun lounger personally by Francesco and the bar manager Christian can't do enough to help you. Shuttle bus to Sorrento is frequent and fast and the reception staff friendly.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
2  Thank dawn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Just back from 10 days in this lovely hotel. We need to mention Roberto, Antoinio, Christian and Franco, for who nothing was too much trouble. Great Location and amazing views. Courtesy bus was a Godsend. Had a slip up one day, when someone pinched our seats that we booked the night before. But the great girls on reception got Alfonso (one of the waiters) to drive us in.
Only little fly in the ointment was the Manager who was surly and rude. He spent the whole time walking around scowling at everyone, Staff and guests alike. He thought nothing of shouting at the staff when in full view of the guests which I don't think is best practice. Apart fom him, everyone else was pleasant and helpful and made our stay very special.

Room Tip: Just make sure to get a see view
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nina H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Myself, my husband and two friends returned today from a fantastic holiday at the Alimuri. What' a great experience. Friendly staff without exception, fantastic food, beautiful spotless hotel. I do agree with the last reviewer about the Thomas Cook rep. We were also warned off using public transport but chose to ignore her and made our own arrangements using the train, bus, hydrofoil and boat to visit many of the recommended excursions at a fraction of the extortionate prices that Thomas cook were wanting to charge us. We felt perfectly safe and it was so easy. We could not have had a more perfect week, thanks to all the staff for making it so.

Room Tip: Ask for a sea view and if you don't mind a standard room then 234 has a great sea view although most rooms do have.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank theNortherners187069
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

We have just spent a wonderful week at the alimuri! We had a sea view but to be fair most of the rooms are! And what a view beautiful, the food was excellent nothing was to much bother for the staff. They had a shuttle bus into sorrento all you had to do was book an hour or a day before the time you wanted to go, so well organised.. The bar man chris not sure how to spell it the Italian way was run ragged but was so willing always smiling and sending a cocktail over for you to try.. The beach was run with the same enthusiasm Franko was always there nothing was to much trouble. We will defiantly be going back

Room Tip: Our room was 532 we had no complaints all you could hear was the waves beautiful oh and a jacuzzi bath.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Joolschap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2014

Wonderful hotel in a great location May 2014
When you arrive at the hotel the front is nothing to shout about and you wonder if you have made a mistake, but when you walk through the front door into the vast marble reception area you know straight away it is right,it is clean tidy well maintained and wonderfully decorated in Italian style. The staff are helpful, knowledgeable, fun and speak good english. Our room was exceptionally large, clean well kept with a four poster bed, large seating are with two large armchairs, a large balcony overlooking the sea (all rooms over look the sea), with deck chairs and a table and chairs. There is a very good choice of food for buffet breakfast, lunch and al a carte evening meal, the staff could not be more helpful. There is a fantastic selection of drinks both from the bar and at the restaurant, local as well as international with full waiter service to your table in the bar as well. They have their own private beach that is well kept and again full service from the staff for drinks and sunbeds, no-one put their towels out and saved a bed the manager saw to that. I would thoroughly recommend this hotel to everyone and would certainly use it again.

Room Tip: All rooms over look the sea and have balconies but the superior rooms have the 4 poster beds and larger balcony.
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vernon w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews