We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very helpful and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Panorama Palace Hotel
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very helpful and Friendly”
Reviewed November 1, 2012

I can't see why any one would leave a negative review about this place, having toured all around Italy staying in numerous hotels I enjoyed this one the most. You could feel it was family run and had a nice aura to it.
View is breathtaking and only 5 minutes walk from a lovely beach where there are both pebbles and sand depending on which side you choose to go.
Loved being able to go to the hotel bar at night relax whilst watching the cruise ships come into harbour.
We hired a scooter from Sorrento and is a great way to get about the city and not too expensive at all.
Would highly recommend this hotel and I can't wait to go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    45
    45
    41
    50
See reviews for
45
71
11
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbartonshire,Scotland
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2012

We have just had a week in this hotel which is only a two star not 4 star. Its redeeming feature is the beautiful view .Overall we felt a real lack of hospitality.
The breakfast was the poorest looking we have ever had on our 9th visit to Italy.
The hotel was more than 3 kms from Sorrento and in the late into the evening very noisy with some young disrespectful Italian teenagers racing around on motorbikes and gathering around in the small area in front of the hotel. It seemed like a racing track.!!! It was anything but peaceful! It was a shame because the Hotel has so much potential. But is remote from Sorrento itself where there is so much going on.

Room Tip: Whatever you do choose another hotel that would be our honest opinion. We had a sea view but was so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seas0nedtravelers64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Meta hotels

Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
62 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2012

I've stayed in this hotel at the end of June - I've been on a tour across Italy with 6 days at Tyrrenian coast, and unfortunately we had to stay at this so-called hotel.
First of all, there are no real stars there! I guess, the hotel isn't even certified at all.
They don't even have the "stars" on the building. And, of course, we noticed this lack of stars by ourselves.
The hotel staff was not friendly - that's for sure! Most of personnel don't even speak basic English, so we had to explain everything with gestures. That's absolutely unacceptable for a "4**** hotel".
At first we were placed in a room on the ground ("-1") floor, where everything was too damp: walls, beds, bed lining etc. And the window was always closed, because when you open it you will see tables with people sitting in the inner yard!
Certainly, we had to complain and finally we were transfered to another room - with a view on the swimming-pool.
Breakfasts were so bad, that on the third day we decided not even to wake up for them. Everyday breakfast contained the same [--]: not fresh piece of bread, jam, one (!) slice of strange ham, a cup of very bad coffee, a glass of not natural juice and a croissant (not always).
Housekeeping was also bad: maids didn't even care of taking the garbage away and didn't even change our soap daily, the bed lining wasn't changed even once (!) during 6 days.
The only good thing about this hotel is the view on the seashore from top of the roof, where beach chairs are.
Summary: totally bad! I'll never come back there again!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Anton M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Foster City, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2012

The only thing good about this hotel was the Beautiful view, the room was large but simple and basic, the beds were so hard. The service was not friendly, the breakfast included was ok. It is a 15 minute drive to Sorrento and They cater mainly to large senior groups.
I would definitely get a hotel in Sorrento, so much easier to walk to the square and go back for dinner and the nightlife.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank spalady50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2012

This seems to be a hotel that mainly aims at large groups, possibly mostly from schools. Lots of rooms, and those groups often crowd the sitting area near reception. Perhaps one reason for the number of the rooms is how small they are - room for twin beds and the bathroom, but not much more. The rooms are basic - old equipment (eg TV), and no frills at all.

The pool is a plus, and thankfully quiet (maybe everyone goes to the beach).

Internet is free, but only available in the lobby and with patchy coverage there.

Food was pretty ordinary - we only bothered with breakfast.

Unfriendly front desk, they almost seemed like they didn't want us to stay.

We're not big fans of Meta either, but I guess that's not the hotel's fault. Nowhere to park (outside of the hotel's garage), streets too narrow, too far to get down to the beach but not worth the walk anyway...

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank birdmanlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint John, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2012

I stayed in this hotel only once last year. After reading so many bad reviews, I felt the need to add my own review and how pleased I was with my experience. I had trouble with a calling card and the lady as the desk was very friendly and helpful, regardless of a difficult language barrier. The room was absolutely lovely and charming (perhaps I have different standards than so many of these people do) and very clean. Breakfast and dinner were all wonderful. I had no trouble sleeping, at all--in fact I thought the beds were quite comfortable. I remember being very pleased with the sleeping situation, and the rooms were very spacious compared to the hotel I had stayed in the previous week. The location was absolutely breathtaking, I couldn't have asked for a better one and my friends and I went down to the shore and the locals clapped for us and took pictures when we went swimming. As Canadians, it was warm for us :)

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank HollyMS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2012

I cannot begin to explain our family's severe disappointment with this hotel. The staff, to start, are incredibly rude and do not provide any amount of guest service. Just now I asked if the air conditioning worked, it was almost 90degrees today, and I got a "No." When I asked for the code to use the free wifi at midnight, because that is daytime in the US, the concierge rudely told me it was too late. The rooms are disgusting. We paid to sleep on cots. The towels are oversized napkins, and when we requested a couple more, once again the staff replied with an abrupt No. Absolutely ridiculous.

The location might look pretty, and it is, but it is also a 50$ cab ride into sorrento-each way. This wouldnt be a problem if there were any sort of restaurant located by the hotel, however, there is only one and it is disgusting. We ate dinner at the Panorama tonight, simply because we didnt want to take the 45min and $50 ride into the city, and the food was absolutely HORRIBLE. Such an immense dissappointment.

Overall, no one on earth should pay to stay at this place. I would understand some of the missing ammenities if the staff had even begun to apologize for them, however, they are incredibly rude. We are requesting a full refund from our travel agent because it is so bad here. DO NOT stay here.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank rjdancer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
Mar Hotel Alimuri
#1 of 7 in Meta
991 reviews
1.4 mi away
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
Hotel Caravel Sorrento
#4 of 19 in Sant'Agnello
1,066 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#2 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,308 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Giosue a Mare
1.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Moon Valley
1.9 mi away
Grand Hotel Flora
Grand Hotel Flora
#54 of 100 in Sorrento
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Panorama Palace Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Panorama Palace Hotel

Property: Panorama Palace Hotel
Address: Piazza Scarpati 1, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Panorama Palace Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Panorama Palace Hotel is located on a panoramic Cliff overlooking the Gulf of Naples and Sorrento Peninsula. Not far from a sandy beach the hotel offers from basic to sea view and family rooms all with ensuite bathroom. A rich buffet breakfast is served every morning free of charge. At guest disposal a jacuzzi pool, 1 internal bar and 1 exteranl bar overlooking the sea, garage (extra fee), restaurants and events room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Panorama Palace Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Panorama Palace
Panorama Palace Sorrento
Panorama Palace Hotel Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing