We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great food and atmosphere” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tico Tico

Tico Tico
Ranked #5 of 28 Restaurants in Meta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Families with children, Scenic view, Kids, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Brunch, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
London, UK
Level Contributor
34 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great food and atmosphere”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

Lovely restaurant, good service, good food, lively atmosphere. I usually hate big screen TVs but managed to ignore the ones here which were quite high up and silent. Gets busy with locals around 10 so go earlier to get a table

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank TriciaMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

796 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    315
    327
    108
    34
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

We had a fantastic meal, we asked the waiter to recommend a selection of starters and wow we had everything from calamari to mussels gratin to these amazing large prawns to the best mozzarella we have ever tasted, the gnocchi was home made and vongle was to die for. this place is a must to try.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“GOOD FAMILY PLACE”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 23, 2014

The food quality and prices at Tico Tico are average, like many other restaurants. What is going for this restaurant is it authenticity as the local place where locals go for its family atmosphere, the location, right next to the beach' sand, and the good and fast service

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank laoliland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herzlia, Israel
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great place to eat”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

The best pasta and pizza we ate in italy, great atmosphere, the view from the terrace is great. The service is good, we highly recomend!!

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank yaeli11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
haifa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Italian food at its best”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 22, 2013

Beautifully located by the beach at Meta delicious italian food to meet everybody's tastes and pocket. You can share a pizza, pasta or main course or have a full meal all food was delicious, well presented and service unbeatable. we ate there 3 times in six days!!!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank dassif
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tico Tico also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tico Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing