We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Food with a view”
Review of Tico Tico

Tico Tico
Ranked #5 of 31 Restaurants in Meta
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Italy
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Food with a view”
Reviewed June 21, 2012

Good bread, reasonable fish and fairly good vfm. The terrace upstairs is onyly small so if you want it on a busy day make sure you book!

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
Thank michelangelo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

908 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    368
    367
    121
    40
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Town
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Good pasta”
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Nice view and good fresh pasta primi. But seemed like the vegetarian dish (we asked) was cooked in bacon fat.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Ingrid H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“What a gem in the med”
Reviewed April 6, 2012 via mobile


We are spending good Friday here, given the seafood and reviews on trip advisor. The home made pasta was just to die for, seafood fresh and delicious. Highly recommended. Even the staff were courteous and allowed us in early before opening tome at 12.30 to experience the top level sea view from a front row seat which made the experience even more enjoyable. They even have their own wine label which makes a beautiful red at €7'50 a bottle. Our best meal so far in Italy.

Helpful?
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“The best Pizza in Italy”
Reviewed October 21, 2011

good restaurant with sea view (on second floor) pizza was amazing and the price too! highly reccomended! But it is not suggested to go there on the week end: is very busy!

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Timothy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riga, Latvia
1 review
“Good choice”
Reviewed October 9, 2010

We stayed in Meta and Tico Tico (suggetsed by our host) was our usual choice for dinner. Staff is very helpfull and we and our 1,6 years old were always welcomed the best. Food is really good and also prices are average. However, if you want to enjoy the lovely view, dont waste your time and come for the dinner as early as possible (be there at 20.10 already). It gets quite busy!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank eluca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tico Tico also viewed

Meta, Province of Naples
Meta, Province of Naples
 
Meta, Province of Naples
Sorrento, Province of Naples
 

Been to Tico Tico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing