We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kids had fun in the water park but the adults were not comfortable.”
Review of Bleu Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleu Village
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Reviewed July 7, 2014 via mobile

The water park was fun for the kids for a few hours but did not feel very safe...no life guards etc. and it was very crowded so we really had to keep an eye on the kids ip and down several sets of wet, slippery stairs. Out room did not feel clean and the place was very loud! Loud music until late at night, people yelling and kids screaming outside it out room in the common areas and the cruise ships shooting off fireworks in the early morning. Definitely not peaceful, comfortable or relaxing.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidfromFlorida02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (243)
There are newer reviews for Bleu Village
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

16 - 22 of 243 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2014

Beautiful views, great for families with children, a lively pool, this hotel has small cottages too. The kitchenette is well equipped. The rooms are TINY but work and are comfortable. There is however no service in the residence cottages which is sad. The towels and shower-gels are poor quality so carry own.

Room Tip: Too many steps if you need to carry heavy suitcases, ask for a room on the levelled walk
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Had a blast with our children here. Fun for all kids 10, 20, and 23. Great access to the beach. Rooms comfy, price was great. Wonderful memories for all. Water park was lots of fun. Would definitely stay here again, and again....

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank chrisspeicher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We stayed at the Bleu Village in October 2013 and had a fabulous time. The place is run by a family and all the staff are extremely kind and helpful. The kids went nuts for the playground, waterslides and bouncing carpets, however, the are plenty of activities for the older generations as well as there is a sandy football court and table tennis.
The beach is only a few minutes away (which is, apparently, the only sandy one in the Sorrento area), however, the ones that do not want to walk can also use the courtesy shuttle to get down there. The food served was all home made and very tasty. Some evenings we decided to go out to a nearby pizzeria called Covent Garden which was also lovely. There is a public bus stop near the hotel which took us straight to Sorrento, or from Meta train station all the major tourist attractions of the bay are easily accessible.
All in all, we had a great time, can only recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank oxfordfoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

The location was good with lovely vies over the bay. Tha bungelow was very basic but ok for a base. The problem was the standard of cleanliness, bathroom was dirty no daily cleaning or room service. Towels were not changed had to ask at reception for new ones or wash them ourselves. There were thunder storms and heavy rainful during our stay and the bungelow leaked through the doors and windows the floor was constantly wet as it was tiles was also a risk of slipping. We asked to change accommodation but at extra cost. The swimming pool was not cleaned so unable to use it i know it was october but the weather was still warm and if it was advertised as a facility then it should have been in use. We went to the restaurant at 20.00 but told there was no food. It very much appeared to be a place for youth trips particularly with germans. Unfortunately while we were there a youth group who had very noisy parties every night loud music and shouting could not therefor sit outside but had to stay in with windows closed so we could talk to each other. I know theses paople were young but they seemed to think that the ' camp' was theres only and did not need to consider anyone else. Would not stay there again shame as the setting was lovely

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blobbydevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I made a trip to Bleu Village this spring with my students, 30 teenagers friom germany, and it has been so lovely. Very friendly owners, claen bungalows with probably the best view of Italy, nestled among orange trees, lovely swimming pool, fantastic food to competitive prices.... wonderful every night we were served three courses including fresh pizza, salad, noodles and cream cake. The kids loved it and so did i. Gorgeous. Thanks, Bleu Village.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Verenaverena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were a group of 9 people who stayed just for 1 night at this marvelous place. The girl at the reception was very helpful with all the info we needed. There is a free parking, swimming pool etc. There are some steps at the backside of the resort which lead you down to the sea. We will definitely return. Good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashymano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
170 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villaggio Santa Fortunata Campogaio
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Panorama Palace Hotel
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giosue a Mare
5.4 mi away
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
Villaggio Resort Nettuno
#18 of 47 in Massa Lubrense
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Village

Address: Via Francesco Caracciolo, 80062 Meta, Italy
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range: $63 - $202 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bleu Village 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bleu Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Village Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing