We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place by the sea side”
Review of Bleu Village

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Bleu Village
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Reviewed August 5, 2013

We were a group of 9 people who stayed just for 1 night at this marvelous place. The girl at the reception was very helpful with all the info we needed. There is a free parking, swimming pool etc. There are some steps at the backside of the resort which lead you down to the sea. We will definitely return. Good value for money

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashymano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

22 - 28 of 248 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2013

I stayed at Bleu Village back in April for 7 nights. It was a school trip and I already didn't expect much.I've traveled a lot and have been to very good hotels but also very bad ones.When we reached Bleu village we got our keys at the reception. They have loads of bungalows. Some with a sea view and not far from the "beach" , others on top of a hill. After getting our keys we got our suitcases as well which were transporter from our coach to Bleu village by one of their staff. We got our bags at the reception and had to carry them down flights of narrow stairs to get to our bungalow which had sea view. This was very difficult since most of the bags were very heavy. No help was offered by the staff but since this just is "camping" place that was alright. The bungalows are very small. There was room for 7- 8 more or less. We were 6 people in this room and there were 4 beds crammed into the 2 bedrooms. 3 of them bunk beds and a single bed with a second mattress/bed you could pull out. Before going on this trip I read some horrible reviews about this camping place and that there were bed bugs so we brought our own bed sheets which worked out fine - no bed bugs. We opened a cupboard which was our kitchen hid in what looked like a cupboard. Everything was very old and looked dirty so we didn't dare to use it. The fridge by far was the worst - full of black mold! The bathroom was tiny and the toilet and shower disgusting. The shower was very very tiny and there was mold on the shower curtain, the whole ceiling of the bathroom was moldy and a bit of the bedroom ceiling as well! I don't care how ugly or old a room looks but mold is definitely not ok! We had a little balcony and the view from there was fantastic. There is a pool as well which wasn't usable since there was no water in there. The pool is close to the bungalows on the hill so pretty far away from the bungalows with sea view. The food was..terrible. Except for the first course. There was a course of pasta before the main course and the pasta was quite OK. The rest was just disgusting. Pork with corn and salad served on platters. The meat was obviously not of the best quality but wasn't cooked properly and just tasted gross. The breakfast were just hard buns with marmalade or Nutella. Nothing else. The service was quite ok but kept on bringing more and more food out without anyone eating any more of it. Their English wasn't very good as well. The beach is a two minute walk down some stairs but there is no sand! Only stones. The water was good but back in April still pretty cold (17C) Internet costs 1€ per hour and is only available near the reception so you have to sit on the floor since there are no chairs provided. We had to clean our rooms ourselves before leaving and even dump or trash in their containers. After a staff member checked our rooms we told him about the fridge ( this was the waiter as well) all he said was "oh". No apology- nothing. I don't understand why this is a 4 star camping place. I would have rather slept in a tent, where there wouldn't have bin any mold! I recommend you not to go there. Spend a bit more money and go up another place! The area itself is beautiful! South Italy is really gorgeous so go to a better place and you will love your holiday! Bleu village should clean up their rooms and provide better food. Then your stay would be enjoyable. I wouldn't go there again!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank lisi123h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled with family
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank D414TXflaviop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, traveled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank evelinm636
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Hiskarl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Alle Bungalows mit Meerblick sind toll. Zwar nicht mehr neu, aber sauber und mit tollen Terrassen.
See more room tips
Stayed: July 2017, traveled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank 793oliverj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Rosanea M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Meta
0.1 mi away
Mar Hotel Alimuri
0.6 mi away
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
Villaggio Turistico Baia Serena
#17 of 20 in Vico Equense
173 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Mega Mare
Hotel Mega Mare
#1 of 20 in Vico Equense
1,394 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
Hotel & Resort Le Axidie
#8 of 20 in Vico Equense
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Giosue a Mare
0.1 mi away
Panorama Palace Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bleu Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bleu Village

Address: Via Francesco Caracciolo, 80062 Meta, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Campania > Province of Naples > Meta
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 7 Hotels in Meta
Price Range: $61 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Bleu Village 4*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Bleu Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bleu Village Italy/Meta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing