We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice but still under construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Golf Resort Achental
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grassau
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice but still under construction”
Reviewed September 22, 2012

Nice hotel, great location for visiting the Chiemsee Lake.
The renovated section is lovely but be aware that you are receiving a room in this section at the main building and not in the extensions outside the hotel.
I received a room in one of the outdoor building which was facing a construction yard so it wasn't so pleasant…

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dannyalf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    58
    58
    20
    15
    7
See reviews for
25
40
4
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 17, 2012

Stoped in this hotel after long drive, didn't have a clue what to expect ?staff was very friendly, they all spoke english, the rooms were at its highest higyene standards, and oh yeah the best part breakfast,Just simply everything you could wish for, from various fruits to diferent tipes of sausages and breads, egs etc. surroundment of the hotel is just great, all my familly fell inlove with this place and there is no doubt that we will be back, Thank you Germany !!!!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elcroata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth West Aus
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

Stayed 5 nights early March. It was largely a construction site, but they were quiet most of the time.The room is fairly standard but has a nice bath.I was out skiing each day and ate in town at a couple of very cute cheap places, easy to find in Grassau.It's a 20 minute walk via the back lanes (through the grounds of the football club) and nicer than the main road.On my way to beakfast the staff would startle me out of my morning stupor with a very cheery greeting- it's a Bavarian thing. Oh, and kids on bikes greet every stranger with "servos!", which is nice. Unless it's local dialect for "get off the path!". Breakfast in Sporthotel was the main event, 50 kinds of everything, nice room and service but no baked beans. Can't have everything. All in all very comfortable.

Room Tip: I think I would go for a balcony rather than the ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sebastian68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed January 5, 2012

The renovated section is amazing. Try to get your rooms in there.
Amazing restaurant

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Thefoox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 1, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a conference in October. Location near Chiemsee is very nice, good for an outing. Food as a buffet is good. Room spacious, but quite old-fashioned. No hint during reservation that construction work is ongoing.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariel-Trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 25, 2011

There are barely (polite) words bad enough to describe the nightmare experience of staying here! One comes expecting a 'wellness oasis' as it's advertised on the internet, and finds instead: a construction zone 2m from your window from 7am, no parking, lost bookings, terrible food and (most incredibly) no 'wellness' - the one lone beautician is on holidays! I regret every wasted cent and, worse, every lost second I spent in this hotel hell. Truly, do not come here.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ckineuropa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2011

We arrived to a complete construction zone and had to park almost 1km in the town and walk to the hotel with our bags. When we finally arrived they had no record of the booking and no room available. I was made to wait for six hours in the lobby while they sorted out their own mistake. This hotel is absolutely terrible, you would have to pay me (alot!) to stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pk_ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Grassau
6.4 mi away
Yachthotel Chiemsee
Yachthotel Chiemsee
#1 of 9 in Prien am Chiemsee
239 reviews
6.7 mi away
Residenz Heinz Winkler
Residenz Heinz Winkler
#1 of 5 in Aschau Im Chiemgau
206 reviews
9.7 mi away
Hotel Gut Ising
Hotel Gut Ising
#1 of 2 in Chieming
332 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Hotel Wessner Hof
Hotel Wessner Hof
#2 of 2 in Marquartstein
37 reviews
10.3 mi away
SeeHotel Wassermann
SeeHotel Wassermann
#1 of 2 in Seebruck
54 reviews
4.6 mi away
Hotel Bonnschloessl
Hotel Bonnschloessl
#2 of 7 in Bernau am Chiemsee
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Golf Resort Achental? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Golf Resort Achental

Property: Golf Resort Achental
Address: Mietenkamer Str. 65, 83224 Grassau, Bavaria, Germany
Location: Germany > Bavaria > Upper Bavaria > Grassau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Grassau
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Golf Resort Achental 4*
Number of rooms: 210
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, HRS, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Golf Resort Achental reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sporthotel Achental Grassau
Golf Resort Achental Germany/Grassau

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing