We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still a great hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed February 17, 2013

This is the 2nd time we have stayed in this hotel and we had another wonderful experience! Great hotel....VERY friendly staff, excellent breakfast (again the freshly squeezed orange juice is the BOMB!!!!), nicely sized rooms and bathrooms, great parking, nicely decorated hotel (it was lovely at christmas!) Our only con (still) is that the pull out couch is not very comfy. We were in a separate room from last time and the couch beds are still not completely horizontal when pulled out. So our kids slept with their legs just slightly elevated. It's now more of a "family joke" more than anything. Not a huge deal, kind of endearing. :) Stay here, it's a great hotel!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob B, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded March 5, 2013

Hi Smwells, and thanks for the review.

I'm very glad, that you like our hotel, and praise the staff. They make the difference together with our nice rooms and interior.

I'm sorry to inform you, that we have ruined the family joke, with the elevatede extra beds. They have all been repaired :-).

Hope to see you again.

Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (185)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

36 - 42 of 185 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

I stayed here for three nights while working in a nearby town. I loved this hotel/inn. It is sophisticated and delightful, the rooms are spacious, there is free wifi throughout, the breakfast good and the restaurant very good. It is in the country about 20 minutes from Aarhus and not easy to get around without a car but if this isn't a problem then this is a great place to stay. Two tiny things could be improved: first the single beds are very narrow and I nearly fell out one night; second the rooms are not self locking and it is easy to forget to lock one's room when going out (although I am sure the hotel is very safe). Mostly, however, the Sabro Kro is faultless.

Room Tip: I feel fairly certain that all rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded January 19, 2013

Hi Barbara,
and thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Good to hear you liked staying with us, and enjoyed our restaurant.
We can not change where the hotel is situated, but like the rural surroundings which gives us quietness, calmness and lots of fresh air.
Hope to see you next time you are in our area.

Kind regards,

Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2012

Basically what I wrote the last time, but I am upping the overall rating from 4 to 5 stars. The rooms and bathrooms are so large and comfortable, the cleanliness still superb, and the staff very friendly. I will probably become a frequent business visitor. The hotel is very convenient if you have a car, there is ample parking space (free, of course), big enough even for a big van / small lorry. However, I assume there is also a bus connection to central Aarhus (did not check).

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sigmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded December 8, 2012
Google Translation

Hej Sigmundm!
Tak for din nye fine anmeldelse, og nu med opgradering. Og vi skal nok holde vores gode standard, når du vil til at bruge os noget mere. Og med hensyn til bussen, så er der naturligvis direkte bus til Aarhus City.
Jeg giver dine roser videre til personalet.
Vi ses snart igen.
Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed here on a driving trip from Norway to Copenhagen. It is a nice location a little less than 2 hours south of the ferry. Nice breakfast (my son loved the fresh orange juice!!!) and good service. The only complaint is that the sofa bed (for the kids) is very uncomfy. It wouldn't flatten out completely so their legs were slightly elevated. It was only for one night though and we got there around 10pm so it wasn't that big of a deal. Other than that, nice stay for 1 night.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stephanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded November 4, 2012

Hi Smwells!
I am glad you liked your stay in our hotel. We do emphasize a good breakfast buffet, and the fresh orange juice is one of the most popular items.
About the sofa bed, we will check them. Sleeping is best fully horisontally.
Hope to see you again the next time your are driving throug Jutland.

Kinds regards,
Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2012

I had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for 6 months last year, (arriving late on a Sunday evening and departing very early on a friday morning) and my experience was fantastic.

The team from front of house to house keeping are just great, friendly, helpfull, welcoming what more can I say? The waiting stafff are just outstanding, in fact the whole team are a credit to the hotel. I stay in lots of hotels around the world and this one is by far the best. It offers excaly what a business traveler would need, comfort, good food, helpful staff, great internet and a good location.

I miss staying there.. What does that say for the place? I am looking forward to returning soon and meeting up with the team again.

Thanks for looking after me while I was there guys... John C.

Room Tip: All of the rooms are good, very clean and looked after.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jcbaxi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2012

Hi John,
Nice to hear from you again. Hope you doing well somewhere out there.
We miss you as well, and would love to see you here soon. I will forward your appraisal to all the staff.
Kind regards,
Jakob

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 9, 2012

The hotel is situated in the countryside and perfect for visiting the city Aarhus.
We stayed here for 3 nights, using a extended offer: Sommerophold. The first night we got a 2 course dinner which turned out to be a huge barbecue buffet and a nice dessert. The food were excellent and the breakfast buffet very nice.
Our room was clean and fresh, maybe a bit boring though.

Room Tip: If you want to sleep with open window, choose a room on the higher floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poppinsgarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded September 24, 2012

Hi Poppinsgarden!
Thanks for the review. Glad to hear you enjoyed your holiday in our hotel and liked the dinner in the restaurant and the breakfast buffet.
Our holiday offer Sommerophold is very popular, and can be used again in the autumn break.
Hope to see you again some time.

Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location for shopping at Bilka, close to main road and easy to get to town with the car. Nice rooms, altough a little small for families if you want to stay longer. Good breakfast and very good bbq buffet. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Liesbeh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this reviewResponded August 8, 2012

Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the barbecue buffet.
Kind regards,
Jakob Beck Wätjen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabro
8.3 mi away
AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
AARHUS Guldsmeden Hotel
#15 of 22 in Aarhus
128 reviews
8.5 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
462 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
924 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
8.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#11 of 22 in Aarhus
305 reviews
8.4 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montra Hotel Sabro Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montra Hotel Sabro Kro

Address: Viborgvej 780, Sabro, Aarhus 8471, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus > Sabro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Price Range: $140 - $218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Montra Hotel Sabro Kro 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro is a modern hotel near Aarhus.All rooms are large with bathtub and shower, TV, mini bar, coffee/tea making, ironing facilities and French balcony. Junior Suites with jacuzzi, walk-in closet and private terrace. Big breakfast buffet is included in alle prices.The hotel is situated 13 km from Aarhus Centre, 4 km to highway E45 and offers free parking. There is a direct bus connection to Aarhus Centre.Free use of WIFI, playground, table tennis, petanque, table football, billards, outdoor fire place. We prepare the food in our restaurant with fresh products from our local farmers in a modern Danish way. Enjoy drinks in our bar, or visit the wine cellar. Aarhus is the second largest city in Denmark and offers lots of sights and exciting city walks, shopping posibilities and good life. Here you can visit the art museum ARoS and the Den Gamle By - Open air Museum. From Montra Hotel Sabro Kro it is very easy to reach all other attractions in the middle of Jutland by car: Legoland, Randers Rainforest, Silkeborg, Ree Park, Ebeltoft, Skandinavisk Dyrepark, Kattegat Center, Silkeborg and the old city of Viborg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Montra Hotel Sabro Kro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing