We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Good hotel when travelling with car” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Montra Hotel Sabro Kro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Århus
1 review
“Good hotel when travelling with car”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

Good location for shopping at Bilka, close to main road and easy to get to town with the car. Nice rooms, altough a little small for families if you want to stay longer. Good breakfast and very good bbq buffet. We enjoyed our stay here.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Liesbeh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Thank you for your nice review. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and the barbecue buffet.
Kind regards,
Jakob Beck Wätjen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    53
    7
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
56
2
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
norway
Level Contributor
99 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Certainly worth 4 stars! Good service from reception to restaurant, well-equipped room with free WiFi, stylish modern furniture and bathroom with bath and shower. The hotel had many artistic elements from netting sculptures to antique furniture and was in typical modern Danish style - clean and functional! The free big buffet breakfast catered for every taste and gave a perfect start to the day. We stayed for 3 nights and slept well in a very quiet and peaceful hotel although it is located on a main road(road 26: Viborg Rd.). Its location made it easy to access Aarhus (it took us approx. 15 minutes to drive from the Sjellands Odden ferry to the hotel, and was a pleasant drive, 25 minutes from Silkeborg and the same from Viborg. These towns were well worth a visit but we liked Silkeborg best.
We have only one negative comment: the dinner was not gourmet! We had guests one night and their verdict was not good. We tried the barbecue buffet one night but thought the food was similar to what you get when on a ferry crossing from Norway to Denmark -edible but not exciting nor tasty! Apart from this we have only highly positive comments and recommend it to both families, couples and business people..

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vikingdave100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi VikingDave100!
I'm glad you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, especially all the good things you write about our decoration. Thank you for the praise of my staff, which they deserve. They are good.
Our restaurant is not a french gourmet restaurant, but prepare good food from mainly danish ingredients. We have had very good succes this summer with our barbecue evenings, and therefore I'm sorry that you didn't like it.
Hope to see you again some time.
Kind regards,
Jakob Beck Wätjen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tau, Norway
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

Impeccably clean modern hotel, with large rooms / bathrooms, and a fine restaurant with good food, Decent selection of wines and beers. Friendly staff. Reasonable prices off-season. Situated along the old main road from Aarhus to Viborg, but the rooms are in the back of the building complex, and there is no traffic noise to speak of. Has not the charm of a traditional old Danish "kro" (= inn), but has all modern facilities you expect from a medium-sized business hotel. Also suitable for tourists / travellers wanting a decent hotel for a short stay, but the location would hardly be your first choice for a long term stay. I will most likely visit again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the northern side of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sigmundm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakob-Sabro, General Manager at Montra Hotel Sabro Kro, responded to this review, August 8, 2012
Hi Sigmundm!
Thank you for the review here. We emphasize our cleaning, and are glad you noticed the high standard. I'm glad you liked the restaurant, bar and my staff.
The hotel is located in the country side near Aarhus. In this way you can enjoy city life when you want it, and relax in quietness in our hotel afterwards.
Have a nice summer.
Jakob Beck Wätjen
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2012

I don't have any disadvantages for this hotel. Very nice, clean, staff was friendly. Super!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
350 reviews
109 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 149 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2012

As a conference hotel it worked well, very nice rooms, facilities wellfunctioning, good food and service. The location 15 km outsider Aarhus close to a big road is convenient but not nice. No running rouges nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2012

It's a very simple hotel but it is simple in all the good ways. Good rooms, gym, wifi, etc. Very friendly, welcoming and responsive staff that was more service oriented than in many 5 star hotels. Don't expect luxury but for a demanding traveller (which I am) the hotel exceeds all expectations. If you have to stay in this area, do stay here.

Room Tip: some rooms are facing the road. I haven't slept there so I don't know if they're noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very friendly staff. All around a great business hotel. Excellent Internet connection. The only negative point are the very small beds.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fzuerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabro
8.5 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
4.5 of 5 stars 334 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 stars 389 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.3 mi away
Scandic Aarhus City
Scandic Aarhus City
#3 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 stars 584 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Royal
Hotel Royal
#7 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 stars 242 reviews
8.6 mi away
First Hotel Atlantic
First Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 stars 551 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montra Hotel Sabro Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montra Hotel Sabro Kro

Property: Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Address: Viborgvej 780, Sabro, Aarhus 8471, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus > Sabro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montra Hotel Sabro Kro 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro is a modern hotel near Aarhus.All rooms are large with bathtub and shower, TV, mini bar, coffee/tea making, ironing facilities and French balcony. Junior Suites with jacuzzi, walk-in closet and private terrace. Big breakfast buffet is included in alle prices.The hotel is situated 13 km from Aarhus Centre, 4 km to highway E45 and offers free parking. There is a direct bus connection to Aarhus Centre.Free use of WIFI, playground, table tennis, petanque, table football, billards, outdoor fire place. We prepare the food in our restaurant with fresh products from our local farmers in a modern Danish way. Enjoy drinks in our bar, or visit the wine cellar. Aarhus is the second largest city in Denmark and offers lots of sights and exciting city walks, shopping posibilities and good life. Here you can visit the art museum ARoS and the Den Gamle By - Open air Museum. From Montra Hotel Sabro Kro it is very easy to reach all other attractions in the middle of Jutland by car: Legoland, Randers Rainforest, Silkeborg, Ree Park, Ebeltoft, Skandinavisk Dyrepark, Kattegat Center, Silkeborg and the old city of Viborg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Booking.com, World Independent Hotel Promotion, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Montra Hotel Sabro Kro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing