We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“just perfect” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Montra Hotel Sabro Kro

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Aarhus, Denmark
Level Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“just perfect”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2012

I don't have any disadvantages for this hotel. Very nice, clean, staff was friendly. Super!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BrigitaK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

144 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    57
    8
    4
    2
See reviews for
22
59
2
39
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
384 reviews
116 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 27, 2012

As a conference hotel it worked well, very nice rooms, facilities wellfunctioning, good food and service. The location 15 km outsider Aarhus close to a big road is convenient but not nice. No running rouges nearby.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roarmaag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
94 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2012

It's a very simple hotel but it is simple in all the good ways. Good rooms, gym, wifi, etc. Very friendly, welcoming and responsive staff that was more service oriented than in many 5 star hotels. Don't expect luxury but for a demanding traveller (which I am) the hotel exceeds all expectations. If you have to stay in this area, do stay here.

Room Tip: some rooms are facing the road. I haven't slept there so I don't know if they're noisy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JNKetting
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Level Contributor
38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 13, 2011

Very friendly staff. All around a great business hotel. Excellent Internet connection. The only negative point are the very small beds.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fzuerche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sande, Norway
Level Contributor
63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2011

Don't be fooled. This is not a Danish " KRO". It is just a hotel. Both hotel and restaurant is quit expensive, but do not hold the quality to support its prizes.

We traveled with three children, and found this hotel not to be suited for bringing children. We had agreed with the hotel that we would get two rooms connected. The first thing they did was to give us two rooms in each end of a corridor. When we complained the staff reluctantly gave us another. This room was still not connected to the other. We had also agreed a price for the two rooms, but had to argue and show them e-mails before they gave us this price. The staff was overall unprofessional.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MervynDay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Klang
Level Contributor
145 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2011

The hotel is situated about 15 to 20 minutes drive from Aarhus. There is basically no other building within 200 meters from this hotel. Car park was huge.
The hotel has just completed a new wing and it was a good one, indeed. The rooms are very spacious and so is the bathroom. New LCD TV is provided with few local channels and maybe more. Since it is still new, everything in this hotel / room works well and look contemporary.
There are many nice collection of furniture or art work being displayed at lobby and hall way. There was wheat farm behind the hotel and the scenery was breathtaking.
The food this hotel provides was excellent. Do try their 3 course dinner.
I would definitely stay there again if I am at Aarhus.

Room Tip: Ground floor rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kt_malaysia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eskilstuna, Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2011

Since they a few years ago enlarged and tidied up th place, it´s now very stylish and nice, and the rooms are very nice too.
Makes you want to stay longer!
A bit out in the no-where just, if that´s a downdraw depends on the reader!

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank JohanE04
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sabro
8.5 mi away
Villa Provence
Villa Provence
#1 of 22 in Aarhus
4.5 of 5 bubbles 347 reviews
8.3 mi away
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
Hotel Oasia Aarhus
#2 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 515 reviews
8.1 mi away
Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Aarhus
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 mi away
First Hotel Atlantic
First Hotel Atlantic
#6 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 608 reviews
8.0 mi away
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
Zleep Hotel Aarhus
#1 of 2 in Viby J
3.5 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
8.4 mi away
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
Hotel Ritz Aarhus City
#10 of 22 in Aarhus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Montra Hotel Sabro Kro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Montra Hotel Sabro Kro

Property: Montra Hotel Sabro Kro
Address: Viborgvej 780, Sabro, Aarhus 8471, Denmark
Phone Number:
Location: Denmark > Jutland > East Jutland > Aarhus > Sabro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Sabro
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Montra Hotel Sabro Kro 4*
Number of rooms: 88
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Montra Hotel Sabro Kro is a modern hotel near Aarhus.All rooms are large with bathtub and shower, TV, mini bar, coffee/tea making, ironing facilities and French balcony. Junior Suites with jacuzzi, walk-in closet and private terrace. Big breakfast buffet is included in alle prices.The hotel is situated 13 km from Aarhus Centre, 4 km to highway E45 and offers free parking. There is a direct bus connection to Aarhus Centre.Free use of WIFI, playground, table tennis, petanque, table football, billards, outdoor fire place. We prepare the food in our restaurant with fresh products from our local farmers in a modern Danish way. Enjoy drinks in our bar, or visit the wine cellar. Aarhus is the second largest city in Denmark and offers lots of sights and exciting city walks, shopping posibilities and good life. Here you can visit the art museum ARoS and the Den Gamle By - Open air Museum. From Montra Hotel Sabro Kro it is very easy to reach all other attractions in the middle of Jutland by car: Legoland, Randers Rainforest, Silkeborg, Ree Park, Ebeltoft, Skandinavisk Dyrepark, Kattegat Center, Silkeborg and the old city of Viborg ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Priceline and World Independent Hotel Promotion so you can book your Montra Hotel Sabro Kro reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing