We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK hotel, but not up to international standard and service”
Review of Hotel All'Olivo

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel All'Olivo
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tarquinia
Reviewed September 22, 2010

Spent 3 nights at Hotel All'Olivo and chose the hotel based on its no. 1 ranking on Tripadvisor in the Tarquinia area. The hotel is OK, and the rooms are OK although the bathroom in our room could use a renovaiton; however, I expected better standard of the no. 1 ranking tripadvisor hotel in this area. The hotel is also a bit far from the historic city center and we had to use our car to get up to the city center. It is within walking distance, but not in 35+ degrees celcius.
The room was with breakfast included, but the breakfast is not much to talk about. There were some bread and cakes which were not always fresh, and some ham and cheese. But without refrigeration the ham and cheese were not very inviting. All in all the quality of the breakfast made us eat elsewhere.
The most critical point with this hotel was the handling of my passport. As most hotels they needed a copy of my passport upon arrival. I handed them my passport, which they kept overnight as we arrived late. Fair enough, but the next morning they proceeded to leave my passport together with some other passports on the unattended reception desk! With an open door policy anyone could enter and grap the passports! This is absolutely unacceptable!
All in all, the rooms at the hotel was OK, but service level experienced was way under par.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank be1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (81)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 81 reviews

Reviewed 2 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, traveled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Irevama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled with family
Thank Paolo M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank 16Alex72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank ge p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 21, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Service
Thank vuuno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Maria Cristina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarquinia hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#4 of 10 in Tarquinia
142 reviews
3.0 mi away
Grand Hotel Helios
Grand Hotel Helios
#7 of 10 in Tarquinia
200 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Hotel Villa Tirreno
#1 of 10 in Tarquinia
228 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.9 mi away
Hotel La Torraccia
Hotel La Torraccia
#1 of 1 in Lido di Tarquinia
132 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#1 of 1 in Marina Velca
148 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Velcamare
Hotel Velcamare
#6 of 10 in Tarquinia
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel All'Olivo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel All'Olivo

Address: Via Palmiro Togliatti 15, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 10 Hotels in Tarquinia
Price Range: $75 - $82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel All'Olivo 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, Agoda, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Hotel All'Olivo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing