We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely!”
Review of B&B Nonna Luisa

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
B&B Nonna Luisa
Ranked #6 of 37 Tarquinia B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2013

This place was great. The rooms were really nice and had ac. I had the room with the 4-poster bed, and my only complaint was not spending enough time in there. She also had a cool bottle of water waiting for us in the room. Breakfast was great, and even though she had made pretty coffees, she accommodated me and made me a tea.
2 things of note- They have 2 dogs who, like all the other dogs in the neighborhood, really like to bark. They also have a rumored to be not so nice cat.
Secondly, there are many stairs to get in and then another flight to get into the room. It makes for a nice view of the sea, but might not be the best for those wishing to avoid many stairs.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank waterangel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

thank you so much!
Best regards
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (136)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 136 reviews

Reviewed July 5, 2013

Maria and Elisa were great! We were taking a cruise out of Civitavecchia and wanted a place to stay outside of Rome but just a short ride to the port. The house is newer and well maintained. Our room had a terrace with a sweeping view of the Mediterranean and a private bath across the hall. The "typical Italian breakfast" was excellent. Elisa recommended a nice "locals" restaurant in the old town (just a 3 minute walk). It was nice to stay in a town without a million tourists. They were very accommodating. Next time we would like to stay longer and explore the little etruscan town more.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jl h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you! we are happy that you enjoyed your stay whit us!
Greetings
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Just a quick one night stay before our cruise out of Cittaveccia but very nice to stay away from busy Rome and very easy and quick to get to by train. Maria and Elisa were so very kind and the accommodations were great for us and our friends.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cknowles21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Thank you very much! Hope your cruise was nice!
Greetings from Italy
Elisa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Warm welcoming and attentive hosts. Pretty rooms. Clean as a whistle. One has a balcony overlooking Tarquinia. Elisa speaks good English and her mum has good French so if you don't have much Italaian that's not a problem. Lovely breakfasts. Very reasonably priced. Home from home. Stay !

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JonathanMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded February 18, 2013

Thank you very much Jonathan! I hope to to see you and your wife again inTarquinia!
Warmest regards
Elisa and M.Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

We stayed for just one night during a cycling trip through Italy. Nonna luisa kindly stored our bikes under cover on arrival. The weather was awful during our stay and nonna luisa and her daughter were very concerned for our welfare, offering us another nights stay and helping to cancel our forthcoming accommodation. Our room was lovely with a very comfortable bed and super clean bathroom. breakfast was huge and delicious and the hosts were happy to drop everything to help-they made us feel very at home.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SusieLC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2012

Thanks Susy!!! it has been a pleasure!
Kisses from My mom and me...;)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

My wife and I can't say enough to fully reflect our wonderful experience at Nonna Luisa.

First, It is a super bargain compared to any other place we've stayed in Italy (Tuscany, Venice, Rome).

More important, though, is the quality of the experience. The B&B is run by Maria and her daughter Alisa, who speaks nearly perfect English. They both are dedicated to making your stay outstanding.

The included breakfast is a major event. Mom will prepare anything you ask for, and if she doesn't have it, they will get it for you. I asked for muesli, and the next day I had a giant bowl when I arrived at the table.

When the weather was good we ate on the main veranda, which had a great view looking out over the town to the ocean.

When we were there, two friend of Alisa's were staying for a short vacation; so we had breakfast with them plus Alisa, with Mom coming in and out. Maria doesn't speak English, but with Alisa to translate Mom often joined in. We got to feel like we part of an Italian family.

We had the room that has the large veranda facing the ocean, at our request. It was not large, but comfortable and adequate. The bed was good, and the outside veranda provided a "sitting room". The bathroom was directly across the hall, but this was not a problem. The other room on the floor had its own bathroom; so ours was essentially a private bathroom. One minor quibble: the veranda has a solid railing/wall that blocks one's view when sitting.

The Nonna Luisa is located a modest (5 minute, moderate uphill) walk from the center of town in a very quiet neighborhood.

What can say? We loved it.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank Vince100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Owner at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Thank you so much Vince!! warmest regards from M. Grazia and me! :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 4, 2012 via mobile

Only blocks from the old town area, commanding views of the sea. One room with gorgeous private patio. Air conditioned, super clean, great value. Easy parking. Really nice Italian style breakfast. Outstanding!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jbesser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
elisagale, Proprietario at B&B Nonna Luisa, responded to this reviewResponded February 22, 2013

Thank you very much !
warmest regards from Tarquinia!
Elisa and Maria Grazia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tarquinia hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#4 of 10 in Tarquinia
144 reviews
0.3 mi away
Tarchon Luxury B&B
Tarchon Luxury B&B
#2 of 37 in Tarquinia
196 reviews
4.2 mi away
B&B Villa Naumanni
B&B Villa Naumanni
#1 of 37 in Tarquinia
177 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Palazzo Rosati
Palazzo Rosati
#3 of 37 in Tarquinia
68 reviews
0.4 mi away
B&B I Tre Camini
B&B I Tre Camini
#14 of 37 in Tarquinia
53 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel La Torraccia
Hotel La Torraccia
#1 of 1 in Lido di Tarquinia
132 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to B&B Nonna Luisa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about B&B Nonna Luisa

Address: Via Adriano Castelleschi 10, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 37 B&Bs / Inns in Tarquinia
Price Range: $66 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
"Nonna Luisa B&B" is pleased to welcome you to the charming Tarquinia. The town, rich in history and art, rises on a small hill; from there it dominates the Tuscia Valleys, and enjoys a breathtaking view of charming natural landscapes. Tarquinia was the chief of the twelve cities of Etruria; it is one of the best places in the world to see the etruscan tombs, which are located just a few kilometers from the town, and can also be reached on foot. Owing to its beauty and to the importance of its monuments, churches and necropolises, the town of Tarquinia has long been a Unesco World Heritage Site. The etruscan museum house some of the most important burial finds from the necropoli, with information in both Italian and English. Tarquinia is very close to Rome (just 1 hour by train) and Tuscany (30minutes). From Nonna Luisa b&b you can reach Tarquinia's town centre in 5 minutes on foot! The price includes: breakfast, internet wi-fi, daily room cleaning and change of towels. You can also park easily and free! We will be happy to give you all the informations about Tarquinia and surroundings attractions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Agoda and Priceline so you can book your B&B Nonna Luisa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing