We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyed this hotel very much”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Villa Tirreno
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tarquinia
Certificate of Excellence
Apache Junction, AZ
Level Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Enjoyed this hotel very much”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2012

We stayed in Tarquinia for three nights before taking the train to the port in Civitivechia for a cruise. The train takes only about 15 minutes from Tarquinia to Civitivechia (the port). The hotel is located about a 20 minute walk from city center. There are 22 rooms. We had a corner room with a balcony overlooking the pool and with a view of the sea, about 5 miles away. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. They serve a very nice but limited continental breakfast. They have a very limited bar but an excellent restaurant. We ate at the hotel restaurant all three nights. A hotel staffer drove us to the city center and on our last day drove us to the train station. We would definitely recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room with a view of the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gtrjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    62
    12
    2
    1
See reviews for
35
80
6
31
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norman
Level Contributor
231 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent one night before driving to cruise ship. Appears to be a new or recently renovated hotel. Clean, good size and great balcony. We had corner unit and had a wrap around balcony. Average breakfast. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pirateis48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2012

This hotel thoroughly deserves its 4 star rating.The staff are so attentive and welcoming.The outdoor pool is beautiful.The rooms are really comfortable,we were lucky to get a junior suite for a very good price of €140 euro for the night,which also included 2 beds,a parasol and 2 towels at their beach club located at the beach about 3 miles from hotel.We ate at the hotel restaurant,overlooking the pool which was lit with different coloured lights.The food was very good and very well presented.The attention to detail is excellent here (lovely sweets at the reception counter and chocolates and biscuits in the bar area).I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jean k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
131 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2012

Though the hotel is not located in a very inspiring environment, it offers very good value for money. It was recently refurbished in a tasteful way and everything is in good working order and clean. The rooms are spacious and some have a large terrace/balcony with a view toward the sea. Breakfast is OK and also the diner is well prepared and not very expensive. If you want to explore the Etruscan context this hotel is a very good choice. In addition, the beach is about 5km away. So if you are traveling by car you can easily switch between culture and relaxation. Note the hotel owns also a beach club with good facilities. Staff is very friendly.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view toward the see are located at the western side of the hotel, room 205 is fine. A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mayo Ireland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2012

I stayed here as part of a wedding party in September 11. I think the motel review below is extremely unfair. I was not expecting much but was pleasantly surprised. The atmosphere at the pool at night time was excellent. The lights really make it really relaxing and in fact our large party of wedding guests found it impossible to go to bed.
This was the staffs opportunity to lose patience, snap at us or indeed refuse to indulge our drunken whims but they didnt.
At one stage the cleaning staff tried to come in to clean in the afternoon and the lady was so apologetic and nice our lack of a common language seemed to make no difference.
If I were to have one complaint it was that the food was a bit pricey at lunch time for what we ate. In terms of staff though they should be commended.
The rooms have lovely spacious balconies, I would defintely reccommend travelling by car as if you were travelling by foot you would be at a disadvantage here as the town centre is quite high up and in the heat its a bit of a trek. Air Conditioning was great. Felt quiet at home and would go back again if we were in the area. Tarquinia is a lovely place , with quaint tiny streets and a nice atmosphere.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank culchiegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
newbury
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2011

Stayed for 2 nights with my daughter. Hotel staff are very friendly and speak very good english. Rooms are big and have a large balcony. Modern furnishings and very eco conscious, nothing works including water from a tap unless the room card is in the central controller. The pool was very good, my daugher liked the lights are night time. Not far from the city centre and a great location to explore other sites further a field.

We ate in the restaurant each night, the service and food were superb. I would recommend this hotel and would stay again.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NZGirl41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wilmington, Ohio
Level Contributor
20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2011

The photos make it look like a country villa but it is really a motel. Lots of highway noise and a pool that is surrounded by tall apartment and hotel buildings. As for a sea view....the sea is a distant 5 miles away and you can much more clearly see and hear the highway. The rates are very high for all of this

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank wilmingtonohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tarquinia
0.6 mi away
Valle del Marta Resort
Valle del Marta Resort
#2 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
2.9 mi away
La Torraccia
La Torraccia
#4 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 112 reviews
3.1 mi away
Hotel Torre del Sole
Hotel Torre del Sole
#1 of 1 in Marina Velca
3.5 of 5 bubbles 113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Tarconte
Hotel Tarconte
#3 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
11.2 mi away
Hotel San Giorgio
Hotel San Giorgio
#1 of 10 in Civitavecchia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 650 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel Velcamare
Hotel Velcamare
#6 of 11 in Tarquinia
4.0 of 5 bubbles 63 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Tirreno? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Tirreno

Property: Hotel Villa Tirreno
Address: Via Benedetto Croce 2, 01016, Tarquinia, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Province of Viterbo > Tarquinia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Tarquinia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Tirreno 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Tirreno reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing