We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Sweet Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Park Hotel Italia(Tezze sul Brenta)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Due Mori(Marostica)
$107
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Europa(Marostica)
$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Positano Hotel(Bassano Del Grappa)
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Villa Pigalle(Tezze sul Brenta)
$83
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Victoria(Bassano Del Grappa)
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Al Camin(Bassano Del Grappa)
$84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Hotel Il Canova(Sandrigo)
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (216)
Filter reviews
216 results
Traveler rating
132
80
4
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
132
80
4
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspizzanice and cozy hotelfree parkingrestaurantsbusinessqualitytripscar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 216 reviews
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Sweet Hotel was one of the larger and more modern hotels we found in Italy. It is a bit off the beaten path, sort of between Vicenza and Padua, but the location must have allowed them to build a bigger hotel than they would have been able to in a more built up area. Rooms are large and modern, and the hotel has two restaurants. The casual one was packed on a Saturday night, but the service was prompt and friendly even traveling with a two-year-old. The free breakfast buffet was nice. Sweet Hotel is about 20 minutes from the US military base in Vicenza, so if you have business there this is not a bad location to stay at. The front desk had good English speakers working there.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Publius-DC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 7, 2011

rooms good; comfort good; services good; staff amiable; location acceptable ; food good; price/quality good

VERY IMPORTANT! CAREFULL : there are overtaxes. For example we(me and my girlfriend) were charged with 100 euros for staining the bed sheets!!! And on our consecutive quarrel they tried to negotiate the sum( and that was weird and unprofessional and, of course,no receipt was in question). This left us with a bitter taste

The overall quality is good

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donspiri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
giosweet, Proprietario at Sweet Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2011

we regret to read your comment on tripadvisor as it’s not completely true and the use of the network for a revenge.
But thanks to the travel network we can give our version of the facts: You and your girlfriend drank a few bottles of wine in the room (although bought outside). We know because you came to reception asking to open them . At the check out we checked the room and it was horrible to find out that you felt sick everywhere and that you were leaving without cleaning. Of course we ask you to pay an extra cleaning bill for the condition of the room. As you refused with some arguments we asked you to leave the hotel, paying any extras (why you say that we made you pay?). Now, tripadvisor helps hotelleir to understand their services and mistakes: because of your behavior I should consider a caution for people who come to our hotel and think to have a four star room and use it, destroy it and just leave.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 6, 2010

We were pleasantly surprised when we arrived the Sweet Hotel. Being frequent travelers to Italy and having stayed at many different hotels, we can honestly say the Sweet Hotel is an absolute gem. Yes, it is located in a sleepy town away from the big touristy areas but we found that also adds to its charm and we were only minutes away from many beautiful places to visit in the countryside. Meanwhile, the beautiful medieval village of Marostica is only about 5 minutes up the road. We also found the location perfect to be based as we visited Vicenza, Asolo, Bassano del Grappa, Verona and there are so many other places to venture to near by. Actually, after an afternoon in Verona, we couldnt wait to get back to our hotel to relax and for some tranquility away from the crowds, traffic and noise of Verona!

The hotel also offers a cafe bar, restaurant and brasserie that we enjoyed. As we could see, one of the hotel's eateries, Alla Veneziana restaurant, is highly respected by the local people...it was packed full of Itailans for a wedding reception dinner and during lunch (and if you know anything about Italians, you will know they expect extremely delicious food). We had the opportunity to eat here and can say it was one of the best meals we ever had in Italy! (we have been traveling to Italy for nearly 10 years).

We were impressed by the attention to detail, the staff are so kind, attentive and are passionate about what they do. So, if you are looking for an elegant and comfortable place to stay offering 4 star service at a great price, then the Sweet Hotel is a perfect choice and we would highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YourFriendInItaly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 24, 2010

I stayed at the Sweet Hotel for one night on business. Its unlikely that you would stay at this hotel unless you had a reason to be in the local area but I would highly recommend it for both business and recreation.

The hotel is modestly appointed but has everything you need. Free wifi throughout the hotel (sluggish but it is free), a small pool, two fantastic restaurants (one semi-formal the other very authentic family eating), a very decent breakfast buffet with hot and cold items, complimentary tea and coffee during the day as well as afternoon snacks served at around 5pm, this place has the feeling of a large professionally run hotel but with some softer touches usually found at a small family establishment.

There is also a small bar in a separate building that attracts a late night crowd of locals and out-of-towners alike.

The rooms are modest (if its busy you may be get a twin share room if you are travelling alone rather than a double) but they are clean, modern and had excellent bathrooms even if they are not very big.

I struggle to be critical other than to say that the wifi would benefit from being faster and that the rooms could be a little small for an extended stay. The real highlight was the helpfulness of the staff that went out of their way to see that I received some important information late at night.

I would happily stay here again for either work or pleasure.

Stayed: July 2010, traveled on business
Thank jab513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Superb luxury small resort Hotel with large and very comfortable spacious modern rooms. Large swimming pool, 2 restaurants, free wifi & amazing full breakfast included in the price (rare in Italy!). Great for day trips to Vicenza, Bassano di Grappa, Verona, and several historic walled castle towns and hilltop villages such as Marostica.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelReview2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews