We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect!”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
17 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Trullo -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Locorotondo, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Any
English first
joli2011
Dublin
1 review
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 1 week ago for a stay in July 2018

Could not have asked for a more perfect place for us to wind down and enjoy the peace and tranquility of this special place. The hosts were amazing and offered us enough ingredients to cook a meal after very tough journey as we were stuck in traffic following a bad accident on motorway. We all loved staying here and will definitely be back. The owners keep their Trulli with pride and they are immaculate. The pool was perfect to cool down on hot days and sunsets also amazing. The biggest surprise was the most beautiful town of Locorontondo,, so much to offer and we all really enjoyed restaurants, shops and in particular the beautiful buildings! Maco's restaurant walking distant from our trulli had amazing food and the staff were so helpful and pleasant . thank you all on our first visit to Puglia , not our last !!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thank you very much. It was a pleasure to host you!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cwpsimmon...
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Absolutely stunning!”
Reviewed 2 weeks ago for a stay in June 2018

Perfect holiday location whether you want to just lounge by the pool or visit the many tourist attractions within easy reach. We visited Alberobello, Martina Franca and Polignano - with more time we would also have been able to visit Matera, Lecce and countless beach locations. Locorotondo itself is a gorgeous town, and possible to reach on foot (35 minutes walk) if you can swerve the midday sun and take a torch if walking back at night! There is also a pizzeria a couple of minutes walk down the road. The grounds are beautifully kept and the pool is large and in a serene location with a fantastic view. The owners are wonderful - very friendly, they provided information about the locale, suggestions of what and where to eat and supplied us with their home made olive oil and fresh fruit and vegetables. They allowed us to stay well into the afternoon of our last day as we had a late flight, despite the checkout time being 10 am, a godsend for the heat of the afternoon. The apartment that we stayed in (La Rocaille, for two people) was brilliant, spotlessly clean and well furnished and the bedroom and living room were large. The kitchen corner, although appearing small, contained everything needed to cook meals or prepare snacks. Honestly can't find a fault with the place, would highly recommend to anyone and will try to return as soon as possible! There were also plenty of friendly cats.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 11, 2018
Thanks. We are waiting for another holiday! You are perfect guests!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Andrew P
Conwy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautifully restored Trulli”
Reviewed November 10, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We stayed in this Trulli apartment in late October. The owners have restored this beautiful building very sympathetically and it is a lovely place to stay to explore this beautiful area. We arranged a time to meet the owners at the Trulli and they kindly met us on the main road and escorted us to the property. The day we arrived was cold, wet and windy and they had thoughtfully brought heaters and turned them on so that when we arrived it was warm! They explained that the TripAdvisor website shouldn't have advertised the apartment as available for our dates as they don't rent it out over the winter but they honoured the booking and reopened it especially for us. The apartment is simply but comfortably furnished. Although small, we managed perfectly well to cook some dinners using delicious local ingredients, in the kitchen area. The apartment Is in-between another one and the owners house. As we were on our own it was very private but we imagine the Trulli walls would be very thick and so noise wouldn't be a problem if others were there too. The outside areas are nice but not private for this apartment. There are some very friendly nice cats who live outside. The pool was closed due to the weather but looked a good size and well kept. The only advice we would offer for improvement would perhaps be another comfortable chair or sofa in the living area and a more modern TV with more channels for non-Italian speakers. The wifi worked well. The Trulli is in the countryside which is lovely and the local town, Locorotondo, is a short drive away and is beautiful. We really enjoyed our stay - thank you!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 16, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Sep 19, 2017
Thanks for your lovely feedback . You have been very nice guests !!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Lisa M
1 review
“Just Perfect”
Reviewed December 18, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Myself, my husband and our 4 year old son stayed here for 11 nights in September so this review is a tad late! From the moment we arrived at Trulli Beltramonto, we were looked after by the owners Antonella & Ubaldo. We initially had some issues with the car hire firm Maggiore (do not recommend at all, awful) so turned up late at the Trulli without a car. Now given the location of the Trulli, this was going to be an issue however Antonella & Ubaldo helped us out for the next two days with getting food and provisions in and arranged transport for us back to the airport to get another car (this time with Budget, very good service). They really went over and above for us and we can't thank them enough for this. So, onto the Trulli itself, location is stunning set amongst the fruit and olive trees in the countryside; quiet, relaxing and beautiful. The salt water pool is wonderful and our son loved it as did we especially after a hot day of sightseeing. The Trulli we stayed in had 2 bedrooms (king & single) which was perfect for us; it also had a bed settee in the living room if required. The kitchen is small but well equipped and the bathroom has a shower cubicle. The Trulli was very clean and comfortable. There is a private terrace outside with a large umbrella and take and chairs for 6. There is a very small village called Trito about 10-15 walk form the Trulli with a small shop and Locorotondo is around 5-10 drive away - so, you really need a a car! Everything you need can be bought in Locorotondo and there is also a large supermarket (Quintocolore) on the road out to Fasano. We ate out loads as there are many great restaurants to try in Locorotondo such as U Curdunn; Antonella provided some really great recommendations for us. However, we have to mention Marcos, a small restaurant about 10 min walk from the Trulli. The pizza here is to die for and our son would have quite happily ate here every night. The staff and service were excellent and they even gave us a lift home one night which was so kind. In terms of day trips there are lots to consider; we went to Lecce which was great and also Polignano al Mare which was stunning. Most of all we just relaxed and soaked up the wonderful surroundings. This was our first visit to Puglia and it was probably our best holiday to Italy yet: the people are really the best thing about this part of Italy, so generous and welcoming. Antonella, Ubaldo and their family are wonderful people and they took great care of us without being intrusive, nothing was too much trouble. My son keeps asking when we are going back to stay at 'Auntie Nellas' in Italy! We would all happily return in a heartbeat and although I wish I could keep this place a little secret, I cannot recommend it enough, it really is a wonderful place. Antonella e Ubaldo, graze mille, Lisa, Neill & Leon

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Dec 28, 2016
Thank you, Lisa and beautiful family for the nice words! What we do to the guests we do with heart and we try to make them feel our friends, no customers! Goodbye
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
barry n
London
2 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed August 12, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

A wonderful place to stay with welcoming hosts, great views and peaceful surroundings. The accommodation is comfortable with an excellent swimming pool. There's a nice restaurant nearby and the stunning town of Locorotondo is a short drive. Highly recommended.

Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 17, 2016
Thanks for your words...You were a nice guests too! Kisses to Edera!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mariategu...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Gorgeous”
Reviewed July 23, 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Let's start with the magnificent, salt water pool, which makes a return from the local sights very welcome indeed. The trulli are located about three kilometres from the town, in a tranquil, even idyllic setting - think country roads, stone walls and perfect peace. The hosts - Ubaldo and Antonella- are delightful, helpful in every way, from booking restaurants to recommending good wines and places to visit. They are clearly bastions of the local community and are, consequently, a source of much helpful information. We were in the downstairs apartment, which is big, cool and comfortable. This location is highly recommended. We would return without hesitation.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hosts and the pool.
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing