We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding trullo experience - pure comfort and relaxation!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Il Calascione Apulian Villas
Ranked #12 of 28 Locorotondo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 4, 2013

This is an outstanding place to stay if you are after privacy and relaxation in a rural setting close to the beautiful town of Locorotondo. The trullo was spacious and extremely comfortable, with a separate lounge, well appointed and large kitchen, comfortable bedroom and large bathroom. There is a spacious private patio, as well as an immaculate private garden where you can relax in deck chairs in the shade of olive and fruit trees. Stefano the owner is extremely helpful and accommodating, including taking our laundry into town for us, and organising a tour of the Cardone winery for us (which was excellent). This was a highlight of our trip to Italy and we wish we had stayed longer. Highly recommended!

Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bunge13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 63 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2013

My husband, our 4 year-old son and my parents stayed at il Calascione for 4 days in May. What a unique experience!

Staying in this beautifully restored, peaceful, roomy and extremely well cared for and clean trullo was unforgettable. And the views are magnificent!

The house is a short walk from everything you need, and the town of Locorotondo is so beautiful. It has everything that you need and is great for walking around in.

Stefano and his family were so welcoming, generous and helpful. Thank you again for everything and for such an unforgettable stay.

Highly recommended! Flawless.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We thoroughly enjoyed staying in this beautiful Trullo property for four nights, from where we were able to explore the surrounding countryside. The house has two bedrooms, a large bathroom, lounge area and lovely kitchen/dining room. The kitchen is fully equipped (although as we found in other Italian properties, no wine glasses) and is excellent for cooking a full meal, which is useful because restaurants are a 10 minute drive away. The bed is very comfortable and extra blankets were available if required. The Trullo house maintains a steady temperature and remained warm throughout our stay, despite the weather changing in Autumn. I imagine it would be lovely and cool in summer. The garden is wonderful and we aimed to be home for a late lunch each day which we enjoyed sitting in the garden in the sun.
Angela speaks no English but is a lovely and kind lady, and a family member met us with her arrival and oriented us to the property.
We enjoyed it so much and it was so relaxing we want to return next year for two weeks.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Halcyontwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

I have to say the lovely owners of this Trullo have really undersold it. It was described as a B&B but it was really a beautifully restored Trullo (more like a small villa) with 2 bedrooms, a large spacious bathroom, a very spacious kitchen & adjoining sitting room (all air-conditioned) with a private garden and terrace - behind a private electronic gate.

Mr Palmisano and his wife couldn't have been more helpful or attentive. They have done a beautiful job on the renovation. No expense spared. We took the Trullo as a couple but it would be very comfortable for 4 people.

Locorotondo is wonderful - many, many fantastic restaurants. Also very close to Alberobello and the wonderful Trulli there, but to be honest Locorotondo is far more authentic.

We went to the beach late every afternoon (about 25 mins by car) and stopped for dinner each evening on the way home.

Loved it!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank desmcm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed one week at this beautiful place - an old trullo renovated with love by its owner - and we loved it, too! It is located less than 1 km from the picturesque old town of Locorotondo. It is just the right peaceful environment to stay and relax, while still close to all the great sights of the surroundings. Rather than staying in the touristy Alberobello, we chose this place and were more than rewarded with a very spacious house, a real trullo, that was the best value for money in comparison to other trullo available for rent. The nice owners live next door and were there if needed. You have everything there - it is more a home than an appartment, since you have the use of a big garden and outdoor seating area as well. Since it has a fully equipped kitchen it gives you the choice to eat at home or visit one of the surrounding villages for meals. We could not have chosen anything more perfect - everything brand new and generously proportioned rooms, much bigger than you might expect from a trullo. Would recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: We had the whole trullo (house) for ourselves, it could easily have accomodated 4 to 6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Locorotondo hotels
2.0 mi away
Trulli Convertini
Trulli Convertini
#16 of 28 in Locorotondo
34 reviews
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 28 in Locorotondo
303 reviews
1.7 mi away
Agriturismo Masseria Aprile
Agriturismo Masseria Aprile
#2 of 28 in Locorotondo
162 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Da Concavo e Convesso
Da Concavo e Convesso
#15 of 28 in Locorotondo
14 reviews
2.2 mi away
Gaestehaus Tagaro
Gaestehaus Tagaro
#19 of 28 in Locorotondo
12 reviews
2.1 mi away
Masseria Serralta
Masseria Serralta
#3 of 28 in Locorotondo
140 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Calascione Apulian Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Calascione Apulian Villas

Address: S.C. 209 Calascione, 14, 70010 Locorotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Locorotondo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 28 B&Bs / Inns in Locorotondo
Price Range: $87 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Calàscione is situated in Locorotondo, only 900 meters far from the village, and it is immersed in the paceful countryside of the Itria Valley. The seaside is just 20 minutes driving. We have two awesome Villas, each composed of 2-3 bedrooms, living room and fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and bathtub. Outside the house our Guests can enjoy a dinner on the veranda or just relax in the green garden.Our new swimming pool is the right place to enjoy the peace of our countryside, surrounded by secular olive groves and pampered by pleasant summer breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. so you can book your Il Calascione Apulian Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Calascione Apulian Villas Locorotondo, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing