We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Your "own" trullo - perfect for exploring the trulli-country!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Il Calascione Apulian Villas
Ranked #11 of 29 Locorotondo B&B and Inns
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 7, 2012

We stayed one week at this beautiful place - an old trullo renovated with love by its owner - and we loved it, too! It is located less than 1 km from the picturesque old town of Locorotondo. It is just the right peaceful environment to stay and relax, while still close to all the great sights of the surroundings. Rather than staying in the touristy Alberobello, we chose this place and were more than rewarded with a very spacious house, a real trullo, that was the best value for money in comparison to other trullo available for rent. The nice owners live next door and were there if needed. You have everything there - it is more a home than an appartment, since you have the use of a big garden and outdoor seating area as well. Since it has a fully equipped kitchen it gives you the choice to eat at home or visit one of the surrounding villages for meals. We could not have chosen anything more perfect - everything brand new and generously proportioned rooms, much bigger than you might expect from a trullo. Would recommend it to anybody!

Room Tip: We had the whole trullo (house) for ourselves, it could easily have accomodated 4 to 6 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Doris R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 63 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Sofia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: April 2017, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LaCo2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, traveled as a couple
1  Thank laricci91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francescaf712016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Isacco A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Locorotondo hotels
1.4 mi away
Leonardo Trulli Resort
Leonardo Trulli Resort
#1 of 29 in Locorotondo
318 reviews
1.9 mi away
Trulli Convertini
Trulli Convertini
#16 of 29 in Locorotondo
34 reviews
0.9 mi away
B&B Natozza
B&B Natozza
#12 of 29 in Locorotondo
31 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
Sotto Le Cummerse Albergo Diffuso
2.5 mi away
Il Palmento Hotel Relais
Il Palmento Hotel Relais
#6 of 29 in Locorotondo
120 reviews
1.8 mi away
Coppola di Seta
Coppola di Seta
#8 of 29 in Locorotondo
50 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Il Calascione Apulian Villas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Il Calascione Apulian Villas

Address: S.C. 209 Calascione, 14, 70010 Locorotondo, Italy
Location: Italy > Puglia > Province of Bari > Locorotondo
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 29 B&Bs / Inns in Locorotondo
Price Range: $96 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Il Calàscione is situated in Locorotondo, only 900 meters far from the village, and it is immersed in the paceful countryside of the Itria Valley. The seaside is just 20 minutes driving. We have two awesome Villas, each composed of 2-3 bedrooms, living room and fully equipped kitchen, bathroom with shower and bathtub. Outside the house our Guests can enjoy a dinner on the veranda or just relax in the green garden.Our new swimming pool is the right place to enjoy the peace of our countryside, surrounded by secular olive groves and pampered by pleasant summer breeze. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Il Calascione Apulian Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Il Calascione Apulian Villas Locorotondo, Italy - Puglia

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing