We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Masseria Serralta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Valle dei Trulli(Cisternino)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveler rating
130
9
0
0
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
130
9
0
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsb bgreat coffeehomemade jamsthe ownerstayed for two nightsmartina francaseparate bedroombreakfast roomsurrounding countrysidehome madeyogurtfruit treescakesmartahillmasseriasuite
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 140 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

This is our first experience staying is a masseria and for that particular a trulli. This place is enchanting and the hosts Marta Ben make sure your experience is unforgettable. This place offers a beautiful contrast of the masseria country experience with the latest modern conveniences cleverly incorporated into the architecture. We stayed at the sandy suite and wow what a suite. Just the right amount of decoration and plenty of floor space to relax. The breakfast was simple but ample and Marta offered a blend of commercial and local food products. We really felt special in this little piece of heaven. The best way to find it is by punching the gps coordinates on the navigator. This was a perfect homebase for us to explore apulia. We would return to this place in a heartbeat.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Felix S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2012

Not easy to find but well worth the effort. Unusual and lovingly crafted trulli accommodation with superb attention to detail. A little like living like a Hobbit but Middle Earth never had a red Smeg fridge. Hostess Marta could not have been more welcoming or helpful. Breakfast was outstanding including fresh figs, fine Italian ham, homemade yoghurt, pastries, cherry and apricot tarts, smoked cheese, all washed down with fruit juice and perfect capuccino. Just 10 mins from Locorontondo high on a hill. The masseria is clearly a labour of love and deserves to succeed.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MitchnMal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2012

This rural house with truli domes has been completely restored with all the modern amenities...simply beautiful! The house is in the middle of tranquil countryside that offers spectacular views of the town of Locorotondo and can be somewhat of a challenge to find, but it is definitely worth the effort! Marta, the hostess, is great help and always on call. The breakfasts were excellent with a wide range of sliced meats, fresh pastries and rolls, juices, cheeses, and eggs. Locorotondo is your best bet for meals, or if you're up to it, buy some bread, cheeses, meats, and wine, and have dinner in your kitchenette of your room!

Room Tip: Select a room with a kitchenette and purchase food for your dinner and you won't have to find this place in the dark.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank StephenNorthernNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MasseriaSerraltaBB, Proprietario at Masseria Serralta, responded to this reviewResponded April 13, 2012

Dear guest,
thank you for the nice review. It 's been a great pleasure to welcome you to Masseria Serralta and that it fully complied the expectations of your and your friends holiday.
Fortunately, we are finalizing the practice at Municipality of Locorotondo for road signs, so from now on should not be a problem to arrive at night!
I hope you will come back and visit us in Puglia,
cordially

Marta.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2011

Truly a challenge to find, (esp in the dark), but worth the journey. Suggest you use a 3G internet device, like an ipad, with mapping capability to find it. Came up on Venue Map with a bed icon. Otherwise, no signs, many roads with the same names, etc. But once there, elegant rooms. Has been open just one year. Great hostess. Lots to like. Going to have to drive for lunch and dinner.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gcruik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 7, 2011

My mom and I had the pleasure of staying at Serralta B&B this past July. We happened upon the B&B as a suggestion from our hotel in Lecce. How lucky we were! I found the place so enchanting, that I plan to have my wedding in the area next year, and hope to return to this B&B. I would have the wedding there if there were more rooms! In actuality though, this is what makes the place so charming. With only four rooms, it is so quiet and peaceful. The best part is the two proprietors. So welcoming and kind! We had the feeling that we were visiting friends. The property has been restored with obvious love and ingenuity. The rooms were beautiful and spotless. Bathroom was very large and had an exquisite tub. Such simple, sublime luxury.

If you plan to visit locorotondo, or any of the surrounding areas, you must stay here!

Room Tip: We stayed in
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreezeBee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews