We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Trullo in perfect location”
other travelers have booked this property
Trullo Bellavista
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Trullo Bellavista
Gazebo and pool Trullo main entrance
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
Trullo Bellavista
Gazebo and pool
Trullo main entrance
Outside dining
Outside oven and BBQ
Kitchen
Twin bedroom
Double bedroom
Living room
Double bedroom
Pool and gardens
Natural local stone table under the gazebo
Shopping centre within walking distance
Dining room
Garden
Solarium
Spacious bathroom bath and shower
Outside dining amidst olive trees
Front view
Pool
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Locorotondo, Province of Bari, Puglia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Daniella...
1 review
“Perfect Trullo in perfect location”
Reviewed July 30, 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We enjoyed a fabulous two weeks at this trullo. Family of four (2 young children). The trullo is well stocked, clean, beautifully maintained and traditionally decorated which we loved, it felt very authentic. The pool is an exceptional size and is very very clean. The grounds are stunning, with lovely planting, beautiful vistas and different spots to eat al fresco. This trullo is just a short distance to Locorotondo and various other towns in the area as well as the beautiful beaches (20min drive) which are all worth a visit. The owner met us on arrival, was very attentive and on hand to answer any questions, which we appreciated. From a practical viewpoint we liked the fact that the trullo is just a 2 min drive from a local shopping centre which made it so easy to stock up. We researched a lot of properties in the valle d'itria before booking our holiday and Trullo Bellavista ticked all the boxes and met all our expectations. We had a fantastic family holiday and would recommend this property and indeed Puglia to anyone looking to experience the true Italy.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJWW_11
Farnborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful peaceful villa”
Reviewed July 9, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Suberb villa in a lovely location. Quiet, private, excellent facilities, wonderful large swimming pool. Nearby Locorotondo is a beautiful village and there are others also closeby. Great food and restaurants and not a busy toursist area.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MBoissona...
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Tranquil, peaceful, totally relaxing,exactly what you need!”
Reviewed July 4, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Located just off the main road into Locorotondo, very easy to find, Trullo Bellavista is exactly that, a truly blissful place to stay. In a very peaceful & tranquil setting the Trullo has been very well designed with plenty of inside space, lovely gardens, an amazing pool, 3 separate patio areas and plenty of parking.
We were a family party of 5 adults and had plenty of room to relax and not be on top of each other, the pool is so large we could lose each other in it! The three separate patio areas allowed shady al-fresco dining throughout the day.
We loved Locorotondo itself where there are many dining options but there are many other pretty towns to explore both inland and on the coast.
We used the Barbecue several times and the Pizza oven was a great hit with our fire obsessed family!
We would thoroughly recommend a stay at Trullo Bellavista and would like to thank Michele for his friendly welcome and very helpful advice during our stay.
We definitely intend to return :)
Ciao

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
David M
Woking, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Trullo, great pool”
Reviewed November 7, 2016 for a stay in August 2016

We had a fabulous family holiday at Trullo Bellavista. The property is amazing (exceptional pool – one of the best we have used), just as described on the website, attention to detail is second to none and all comforts to ensure a great holiday are provided. Location is fantastic, many vineyards (worth a visit) and the numerous places of interest that the area boasts. Property is close to the village of Locorotondo and a short drive to other towns like Alberobello, Martina Franca, Ostuni (to name but a few). There are many nice restaurants in the vicinity to choose from.
Maria the house lady did it all for us, recommended restaurants, places to visit, organised taxis and even babysitting one evening.
Nothing was ever too much trouble, just had to ask. At every stage of our holiday we were made to feel extremely welcome.
Thanks Mikele and Jennifer to have made our booking very easy & made our stay so special.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Pool
Liked least: Leaving
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anna C
1 review
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We have enjoyed staying at this fabulous place surrounded with olives tree and well maintained gardens.The trullo house is very neat and the owner has thought of everything that you could need, the owner took also care of some supplies at our arrival, which was very thoughtful. The house is nicely situated in a quiet and private place, very close to a well furnished supermarket. Easy to visit are attractions in surrounding area that we visited like safari zoo and water park. We enjoyed very much the large pool at the trullo, We are definitely tempted to come again and we recommend it to family and friends!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lesley S
Poynton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The place to stay in Locrotondo”
Reviewed October 29, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

This is our second visit to Bellavista and it didn't disappoint. Great layout inside as there is two bedrooms and a bathroom one end with the 3rd bedroom and bathroom on the other, giving families and friends their own space.
The outside area is very well appointed with a fabulous larger than average swimming pool.
Locrotondo is a 10 min drive away and if you want a night out and dont want to drive a taxi is a cheap option.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BarryJG
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed October 5, 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Beautiful trullo in a stunning area. 25 minutes walk from the lovely town of Locorotondo. Spacious, well equipped property in lovely grounds and a very inviting swimming pool. Plenty of outdoor seating and great to have use of a BBQ. Spotlessly clean with change of towels and bed linen after 5 days thanks to the delightful young lady Maria. Pino on hand for information and always very courteous. Thank you, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Trullo Bellavista.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 6, 2016
""Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.""
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing