We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, definitely recommended for the ski season”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler
Ranked #5 of 8 Hotels in Hintertux
Certificate of Excellence
TLV, Israel
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, definitely recommended for the ski season”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

We stayed at the hotel for a few days, and loved every minute of it.
We had to change some dates (arrived a day later than planned) and the hotel staff was very helpful and responsive.
Breakfast and dinner were remarkable with very large variety and we would definitely stay at this hotel again in the future!

One small issue - the bar doors were open so the cigarettes smoke was rather disturbing in the evening time, but not a big deal.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elad_Koren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    41
    34
    8
    4
    1
See reviews for
28
23
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
England
Level Contributor
26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2011

We stayed in this hotel for a week this August for a mixture of summer snowboarding and the other activities the area has to offer.
The hotel was a great experience overall - our room had a perfect view of the mountain and up to the glacier with a south facing balcony, meaning we had sunlight all day. The room itself was very clean - we had booked a family room for two of us so we also had a seating area, which made the room a good size. There was a good selection of TV channels in a variety of languages, and while we didn't spend much time watching it, there is a definite bonus in having more than the usual news channels to choose from.
The pool was large enough for a decent swim, and the spa facilities seemed good (we did not use them). There is also free access to the outdoor pool which is open to the public and removed from the hotel by about 100m.
What was a very nice surprise was how good the food was. Our previous half-board experiences have been hit-and-miss, but this hotel was consistently excellent. As well as having fresh produce available every day for breakfast, they were original with the dinner menus. The first night we arrived there was a 7-course gala dinner - we looked at the menu thinking we were going to be stuffed by the end of the evening, but the courses were a perfect size, allowing us to enjoy each one. While we were there, they also had a barbeque on the terrace and a buffet of local specialities. On other days, you selected the dinner menu from a choice of three at breakfast.
Mrs. Kirchler is always around to make sure everything is OK - we'd see her at breakfast to say good morning to, and also at dinner when she'd speak to each table a little (no matter the language barrier). I think the hotel and the staff are better for it as the service was always great.
The location of the hotel is 500m from the main lift station - easily walkable, but if not there is a regular bus service which stops a few meters from the hotel.
We had an excellent experience in this hotel, and will be back in the early winter season for another visit!

Room Tip: Family rooms have great south-facing views of the mountain
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Katherine701
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed July 15, 2011

I had a wonderful ski holiday this year, like in past 5 years, because I stayed at Thermal Badhotel, were me and my family feel like at home. We like very much this hotel, because is very, very clean, have a pool with thermal water, a wonderful panorama to Gletscher, and a very familiar staff. And, above all, Mrs Kirchler, the owner, a very tonic old lady, are everywhere all the time, with a profesional eye, and very close with guests. Personal, for me and for my son is like my grandma, but a strong hand one. The last, but not the list, the food are excellent at this hotel. The breakfast is very complet, with fresh bread every day and meal from hotel"s farm. And the dinners are very raffinated, with special course at every evening. I recomand this hotel also, because is very close to ski bus and 5 minutes to gletscher bahn and ski slopes. I don't like that there are not free internet, but the winter holiday was very short, and we was very tired after ski, so we forgot about internet!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fionita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quebec City, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 14, 2011

«stayed there for 9 days. Loved our stay, personnel very helpful, food is delicious, very clean and quiet even if there was young skiers in the hotel. Outdoor and indoor pool, close to gondola to the glacier. quiet and beautiful small village, would go back certainly, j-r de Beaumont.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrdb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed February 20, 2011

We have spent beautiful week in this outstanding hotel. Family Kirchler is active in hotel business for ages and it could be seen in every single detail. The room was big, well equipped and cosy. Food was outstanding. Spa and pool (with own thermal water well) great. Personnel was nice and helpful...
Hintertux is calm place close to Gletscher cablecar. It is ideal for relax and sport holidays. If you prefer parties, drinking and music, try Mayerhofen instead.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jack220
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Navan, Ireland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 6, 2009

We stayed for 3 nights in November for a few days early season skiing. The lobby and rooms of the hotel are quite dated and could do with an overhaul - the bright green leather chairs in the main reception were fairly choice!. Also, the room we stayed in was small and basic and the decor didn't seem to have been touched since the 70's.
However, these were my only quibbles - the restuarant was lovely and the food absolutely excellent - we were half board. Also, there is a nice bar in the hotel which was relaxed and easy. Also, staff were nice and helpful - very obviously a family run hotel with the nice touches that come with that. Swimming Pool and spa area was fab - and I can recommend the massage - absolutely brilliant

Location was good too - in the middle of the village of Hintertux, and about 1/2k from the gondola, but the bus stopped just a few yards from the hotel and was very regular - we never had to wait.

Great snow in the resort so early in the season so if you're looking for a trip in November with decent accomodation and good value, try the Thermal Bad Hotel, Hintertux.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank deirdred2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hintertux
0.4 mi away
Kinder- & Gletscherhotel Hintertuxerhof
0.1 mi away
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
#1 of 8 in Hintertux
579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Der Rindererhof
Der Rindererhof
#7 of 8 in Hintertux
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Wellnesshotel Bergland
Wellnesshotel Bergland
#3 of 8 in Hintertux
160 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus
Alpenbad Hotel Hohenhaus
#8 of 8 in Hintertux
76 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gletscher & Spa Neuhintertux
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler

Property: Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler
Address: Hintertux 765 | 6294 Tux, Hintertux 6294, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hintertux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Hintertux
#4 Ski-In / Ski-Out Hotel in Hintertux
#4 Spa Hotel in Hintertux
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Thermal Badhotel Kirchler in Hintertux is just situated 500 in front of the valley station of the glacier station. Shuttlebus in winter Hotel - Lift Station and backVisitors are able to ski, carve and snowboard 365 days a year at the glacier of Hintertux. The downhill to the valley ends directly behind our house.180 Km marked hiking trails are awaiting you in summer instead. Climbing in rocks or ice, swimming in the thermal bath or exploring the mountains of tux with the mountain bike are just some alternatives for your vacancy through the whole year.Unique: We dispose on Europeans highest thermal spring whose water is used exclusively for our hotel.The rooms in Thermal Badhotel Kirchler are furnished in a typical cosy tyrolean style and offer any comfort. Our rooms are all declared as non smoking ones.Relaxation and recreation you will found in our spa area which meets highest requirements. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, seekda GmbH, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Thermal-Badhotel Kirchler Hotel Hintertux

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing