We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Like beeing home! the staff, location, service ect is very personally”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hintertux
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 3, 2010

The rooms are very big and nice, the service are professionel and it`s almost beeing home. The relax area is great and very quit with silence music.
The location of the hotel is near the glechere Hintertux were you can ski all time of the year. We have been here summer, winter and spring skiing and hiking in the mountain.
We have been here with and with out our 2 years old twins and both stay were excellent.
The afternoon snack and the dinner is excellent.
I will 100% recommend this hotel

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lisbet_wiid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (607)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

138 - 144 of 607 reviews

Reviewed July 30, 2010

We stayed here last september with our two dogs. Our goal was a relaxing holiday in the mountains. We absolutely got what we come for.

+ We got a free upgrade because there where some minot works across the road.
+ Very friendly staff
+ Excellent food
+ Very dog-friendly (one Bernese Mountain Dog, one mid sized dog)
+ The welness area is excellent
+ Great massages
+ Free underground parking included in the room price

- Nothing

  • Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank quaint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2010

We went for a family ski- vacation. Hotel is fantastic, very nice clean rooms, very convenient location, dogs are welcome and we had a great time.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK_Kent_Family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2009

I have just came back from Austria, hotel Alpenhof. I must say that we enjoyed it very much. Hotel is very modern, great services, family atmosphere. The staff is very helpful, polite and friendly. We stayed in the smallest rooms but it was big enough for two adults.
And I must not forget about the wellness - it´s just lovely :-)

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Peta_CZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017
Thank Ewald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: die Zimmer an der Bergseite haben einen herrlichen Blick zum Gletscher
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kasime1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Das Enzian Zimmer - am gustigsten - ist sehr geraumig und recht aus
  • Stayed: August 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank erichermann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Hintertux
22.3 mi away
Romantik Hotel der Wiesenhof
0.5 mi away
Kinder- & Gletscherhotel Hintertuxerhof
17.2 mi away
Sport- & Wellnesshotel Held
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.6 mi away
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
Premium Activehotel Bergkonig
#4 of 38 in Neustift im Stubaital
172 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hotel Alpin Spa Tuxerhof
1.0 mi away
Wellnesshotel Bergland
Wellnesshotel Bergland
#3 of 8 in Hintertux
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux

Address: Hintertux 750 A, Hintertux 6293, Austria
Location: Austria > Austrian Alps > Tirol > Hintertux
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 8 Hotels in Hintertux
Price Range: $193 - $420 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux 4.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Alpenhof is the only Superior hotel in Hintertux and nestles in the dreamy mountain setting of Tuxertal - just 1 minute from the Hintertuxer Glacier. The cosy rooms and suites in fine Tyrolean style are fitted with tiled stoves, lovely bathrooms, most have a balcony and everything that your heart yearns for. With excellent cuisine, a selection of traditional, international and sophisticated delights, the Alpenhof has already stolen many a connoisseur's heart. In autumn 2014 the culinary range was awarded 1 'toque' by Gault Millau. To switch off and relax our 1600m ² relaxation realm, VITALIS SPA, has 6 different saunas, steam baths, quiet rooms and more. The indoor pool, at 128 m², is also suitable for performance-oriented swimmers. The 160 m² XXL gym is available for your own fitness programme. In summer we also offer a 1000 m² Alpine garden. Massages, beauty, bath packages and much more are available to book. Refreshments are available at the vitamin bar which offers fruit juices, a selection of tisanes and invigorating spring water. The fantastic location in the middle of the ski area, at the foot of the Hintertuxer Glacier, sets skier's hearts racing. Snow-assured from October through to May - there is powder snow here right into the spring and the glacier ski area is open year-round. In summer Tuxertal is a natural paradise which has a fantastic range of sports - 350 km hiking trails, 30 managed Alpine inns, 90 summit tours, 70 km mountain bike tours, parties and celebrations and numerous excursion destinations. And, with the maxim being 'More Service', it is a matter of course that the Alpenhof has ski guides in the winter and hiking and mountain guides in the summer who are 'ready to get out there'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Alpenhof Hintertux reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing