We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Such a nice place !”
Review of Burgerbergalm

Burgerbergalm
Ranked #1 of 14 Restaurants in Radstadt
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed August 4, 2016 via mobile

If you are near Radstadt, stop there. View is breathtaking, beer is good such as food. Plates are big. There is a great playground for kids. Many hiking paths starting there too. Prices are fair. A place to discover !

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank annelK8137NW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed April 25, 2016 via mobile

Whether you drive or hike, this place will offer you decent beer and food on arrival! The views are fabulous and the children's outdoor play area has recently been refurbished.

Date of visit: August 2015
Thank BenInAustria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2015

We hiked up the mountain and were delighted to have this delightful pub as our destination. Great place to have a drink or meal and enjoy the scenery. It's possible to drive here as well.

Date of visit: September 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kathyinhouston2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

We decided to drive up to the restaurant on a chilly Sunday. We arrived just before midday and were seated straight away. They had a group booking which appeared to be a family Sunday meal.
Our drinks order was taken and brought out quickly. We decided upon goulash soup (a bowl each), shared a portion of Austrian cheese noodles and salad. The soup was a very large dish full and was hearty, very tasty and filling, thank goodness we shared the main. The cheese noodles were excellent along with a palate cleansing salad. We then decided to share a portion of sweet cheese strudel and it was a very generous portion - delicious.
As I said the service was excellent even though they had the large party in as well as another large family group as well as another couple.
We will definitely be paying them another visit if not two during our holiday.
Good prices, excellent service and great traditional food, served on a mountain with a great view what more could you want.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank vdl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2014

Go here for the superb views and the excellent childrens playground. The food however is nothing special. Ok but not more. We visited on a bad time, big festival down in the valley so very little people up on the alm, so the lack of athmosphere makes it an average instead of a very good.

Date of visit: August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank WimVanC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Burgerbergalm also viewed

Radstadt, Salzburg Region
Radstadt, Salzburg Region
 
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Salzburg Region
 
Altenmarkt im Pongau, Salzburg Region
Obertauern, Salzburg Region
 

Been to Burgerbergalm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing