We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveler rating
22
26
6
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
22
26
6
3
1
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 58 reviews
Reviewed December 23, 2016 via mobile

Great stay in family owned hotel! Owners went out of their way to assist us. Our kids enjoyed the play area and my husband the sauna! Catch the ski bus to Flagau from post office, which runs every hour.

Date of stay: December 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Liesl K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed over night in radstadt and booked this hotel. It's clean people are nice and right in the center of town. The restaurant which is located on the premises was excellent with huge portions. Prices are very reasonable and service fast. Clean.

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
Thank crabslam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2016 via mobile

Pros:
We had a room for 3 adults. The room is big and spacious and clean.
Breakfast is very good and rich.
Cons:
The hotel is very popular among families with young children, so if you don't have young children, it is quite noisy, especially during the meals.
Dinner is a free buffet with 3 main courses choice. Food is fine, but looking for the typical Austrian food we left the hotel for the local restaurants.
We had a room facing the main street, so either you close the windows, or bare the noise from the street.
The bar is allowed for smokers, and though there is a non-smoking area, it is not pleasant to be there.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Dudi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2015 via mobile

Weren't staying at the hotel but it is open for food. On the first occasion we called in the evening and the outside patio is very nice. We weren't offered an English menu but the waiter was very nice. We ordered one of their asparagus season specials each. When it came it was just OK not bad enough to complain but not memorable either. A couple of days later we called for coffee but decided to have a very late lunch as well. We opted for two different main courses to share. The young waiter was excellent he brought us English menus. The food was far superior to the previous visit. We even had leftovers to take home which were very kindly packaged up. I would of scored a good for the second visit and an excellent for the service but the poor first visit pulled the score down.

Date of stay: June 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank vdl2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2015

This is one of those hotels that give you fair consideration for the money that you paid. No more, but no less than that. The rooms are big and clean, breakfast was good, in the evening the food was satisfied, but average.

The wellness area is small, but has all what you need and expect for after a day of ski. The staff was friendly and helpful.

For me the major drawback is the smoking. In the past almost everywhere in Austria people were allowed to smoke. For me as nonsmoker those days isn’t something to crave for. Unfortunately, the hotel bar is still a pro smoking area, which makes it off limits for me. I do love to have a drink at the evening, and I couldn’t have it in this hotel.

Date of stay: February 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Yaniv B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews