We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (266)
Filter reviews
266 results
Traveler rating
112
110
28
8
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
112
110
28
8
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wellness area les terrasses first floor grenoble france village
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 266 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2018

Enjoyed our stay at this hotel and spa. Good rooms with great air-con. Lovely 'terme' pool. Ate at the Bistro and the food was very good. Helpful staff. Easy location to find and on site parking. Surprisingly quiet especially as France had just won the world cup!

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Medstead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND-HOTEL-URIAGE, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel & Spa Uriage, responded to this reviewResponded August 9, 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comentary!
We are happy to see that you enjoyed your stay in the Uriage spa resort.
Hoping to welcome you again in our establishment !
Sincerely,

The hotel management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2018

Lovely location, in nice French village, fabulous 2* Michelin restaurant, exquisite food. Terrace restaurant good for informal dining. Rooms a little dated, but rooms with balcony on first floor really nice

Room tip: First floor rooms with Terrace the best
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank pilotracer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND-HOTEL-URIAGE, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel & Spa Uriage, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2018

Dear guest,

It's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed your stay in Grand Hôtel & Spa Uriage.
Many thanks for your commentary !

Hope to see you again soon !
Best regards,

The hotel manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2018

I come to this hotel regularly and have never been disappointed. All rooms are very comfortable, quite, large and well furnished. Bathroom is large (with window) and few samples of Uriage products are offer. The WiFi works very well in all the structure. The swimming pool is very nice in any season, even in winter when you can enjoy the warm water in the open area (fantastic in the evening when it's dark). The restaurant is excellent with high quality dishes in the evening and great home made pastry and bread for breakfast. The structure is old but perfectly maintained and the big wood round stair is gorgeous. The park in front to the hotel gives an awesome view. Last but not least all the personal is nice and professional and they always gives you the perception you're really an import guest to them.

Room tip: rooms with view on the park are the best
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank cricantoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND-HOTEL-URIAGE, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel & Spa Uriage, responded to this reviewResponded May 24, 2018

Sir, Madam,

Many thanks for sharing your experience within our establishment !
It's a pleasure to see that you appreciated the rooms and all the hotel's equipments.

Hoping to see you again soon !

Best regards,


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2018 via mobile

We stayed 2 nights in the cheapest room (attic floor). The room is small, but modern and clean. What I missed in the room: tea making facilities and an extra towel for the pool. Now we had to use the same towel for the shower and for the pool.

The best part of the hotel is the pool and sauna + haman. Unfortunately the sauna and haman weren’t always hot, especially in the morning. Also, the local elderly people took over the pool (both indoors and outdoors) for a class. After that, it was very relaxing. No kids in the pool during the day!

The breakfast was nice, you can bake your own pancakes.
We might come back again. Overall it is a relaxing place.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank mara_rlx_traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND-HOTEL-URIAGE, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel & Spa Uriage, responded to this reviewResponded May 18, 2018

Dear guest,

Many thanks for your comment after your stay in our hotel !
The sauna and hammam are novelties since the beginning of March, so, it's a pleasure to see that you enjoyed of those new equipments.
We take note of your remarks about the equipments in the room (tea and extra towel). It's very important for us to have your feedbacks to improve our quality of service.

We hope to welcome you again in the near future.

Kind regards,

The hotel's management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 2, 2018

It is always a pleasure to stay at the "Grand". They pamper you in every way: breakfast, dinner, wellness area. The park is beautiful and very relaxing. I highly recommend the Restaurant "Les Terrasses" inside the hotel: sublime!

Date of stay: December 2017
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Y6380SAmarcop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GRAND-HOTEL-URIAGE, Responsable commercial at Grand Hotel & Spa Uriage, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2018

Dear Marco,

Thank you for your comment. It's pleasant to know that you had a good time in our establishment.
We will be very happy to have you again in our hotel and restaurant,

Sincerely,

The direction

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews