We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely place and lovely people”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Le Manoir des Alberges
Reviewed July 30, 2011

We have just returned from a 6 night holiday at Le Manoir. We really can't fault it and would say it is typically French. We stayed in the 'Alba' Suite which was clean, spacious and comfortable and the ensuite facilities were great. We also had a large terrace with loungers and a table and chairs. However the most impressive thing was our hosts - Bruno and Pascale. They were welcoming, very helpful - lending us maps and telling us all the best places to go to - as well as fun to be around. We ate with them on our first night and were not disappointed. Pascale is a very good cook and we were treated to some fabulous food including aperitif and wine. Infact we enjoyed it so much that we ate with them again on our last night and we feel that we left as friends. We would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudithFerne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (80)
There are newer reviews for Le Manoir des Alberges
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 80 reviews

Reviewed June 10, 2011

On advice from a buddy who had stayed previously for business dozens of times, a group of cyclists book the whole BnB for the Alpe D'HuZes charity ride. If you are looking for top notch food, peace and quiet, romantic settings and some awesome scenery, this is the place for you. As an owner of a BnB myself, I could appreciate the details and the hospitality... Bruno and Pascal even had fresh baked brioche on the table at 3am (the event started at 430am)...wow. My only regret was only taking one helping of the beef dinner! Will be back!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bikeraceguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2011

Such a nice place, we can't wait for coming back again! Thanks a lot to Pascale and Bruno who where simply wonderful!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Abigail008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 27, 2010

We arrived with great hopes based on the description on the website, but we were very disappointed. Poor value hotel run in an amateurish way. Swimming pool looked dirty, dinner failed to live up to expectations, poor hygiene in the kitchen (ants in the croissants).
Hosts were friendly but appeared to be incapable of running a proper hotel. Overall, a very expensive, mediocre bed & breakfast.

  • Stayed: June 2010
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Scruffy2251
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
welcomeinGrenoble, Propriétaire at Le Manoir des Alberges, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2010

We are flabbergasted and sorry about the negative feeling you got from our house; surprised by such a comment three monthes after your visit.
On our side, we keep good souvenirs of chatting in a friendly atmosphere.
We still hope your daughter enjoyed reading the book Bruno offered to her and definitely, look forward to welcoming you again in Uriage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2010

On our way to the cote d'azur we spent a night in the very romantic manoir of Bruno and Pascale. Highly recommended, especially the cordial and personal welcome by our hosts!

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bernini55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2010

My wife and I stayed here with a group of friends, all doing La Marmotte bicycle event in Bourg d'Oisans. Pascale and Bruno were terrific hosts, assisting us with information and directions. The house is very clean and pleasant and the breakfast was plentiful and delicious. Leon, the dog, was a well mannered companion too. A very comfortable place to stay and Uriage is a pleasant town with some decent restaurants. This was a great base for our ride and with the climb of Chamrousse less than a kilometer away, who could ask for more!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phbraun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 14, 2010

The place is truly magical, with it`s friendly and entertaining hosts, original and unique decoration, lovely dog Leon, and delicious food served in a truly outstanding way. Four of us were very happy with the time we spent there and we reccomend it to all.

  • Stayed: December 2009
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aleksandra_81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uriage les Bains
0.8 mi away
Grand Hotel et Spa Uriage
Grand Hotel et Spa Uriage
#1 of 2 in Uriage les Bains
211 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Les Mesanges
Hotel Restaurant Les Mesanges
#2 of 2 in Uriage les Bains
82 reviews
6.4 mi away
Logis La Cle des Champs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Chateau & spa de la Commanderie
4.5 mi away
Best Western Hotel Restaurant Dauphitel
5.7 mi away
Hotel Villancourt
Hotel Villancourt
#1 of 1 in Le Pont-de-Claix
74 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Manoir des Alberges? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Manoir des Alberges

Address: 251 Chemin des Alberges, 38410 Uriage les Bains, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Isere > Uriage les Bains
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Uriage les Bains
Price Range: $163 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Le Manoir des Alberges 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in front of the Uriage golf course, 10km away from Grenoble, Le Manoir des Alberges and its five rooms offer you a very comfortable stay full of serenity in a green environment.You will appreciate the quietness and the warm and personalized welcome of the owners.You can book your dinner at the table d'hôtes as well. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Le Manoir des Alberges reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing