We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“perfect skiing holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Feclaz
Certificate of Excellence
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“perfect skiing holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2014

Really nice chalets with very helpful staff, very calm. Apartment was really nice and traditional frnech mountain style. Had good views over valley and was very cosy,
plus lovely warm swimming pool and sauna was always nice after skiing. For any fans of cross country sking the resort is a ++++
5 *

Room Tip: apartment 31d has very nice views
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nick y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

Thank you for your review. We are delighted that you enjoyed our cozy chalets and that you made the most of the swimming pool and sauna.

We look forward to welcoming you back to a Madame Vacances residence in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    88
    86
    46
    24
    6
See reviews for
141
49
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 21, 2014

The apartment was really clean and had everything we needed. The staff were really helpful and it was great that they could all speak English. Great place for a family that loves to ski. Definitely coming back next year.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Befty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam

We thank you for your review of our residence. We believe that this product is ideal for families and we are pleased that you think so too. We shall pass on your compliments to our staff and we hope to welcome you back in La Féclaz or in any other of our residences in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 23, 2014

Chalets is very clean and comfortable ,staff are very helpfulland and friendly. Very good place for kids .The pool and sun terrace was great . We spent 1 week in december 2013 .Then february 2014.,,..

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IVAN M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ServiceClientele, Responsable relations clients at Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear Sir/Madam,

We thank you for your review of our residence. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and we will pass on your praise to our staff. It is nice to read that you have been to the residence twice this season already. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future.
Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
235 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 9, 2013 via mobile

Our recent visit was the 5th or 6th since our first, 4 or 5 years ago. We absolutely love the area of La Feclaz, love the people, love the fact that life seems to have stopped when there.

The Chalets du Berger however are quickly deteriorating. Where we were pleasantly surprised by the high standards when we first visited, it now seems that since then no maintenance whatsoever has been done. Our apartment was missing a door, had squeeking doors all over, lightning issues, broken shower hoses, etc.
What was very apparent too is that in France it's up to the guests to either clean your holiday apartment yourself at the end of the stay, or have it done by professionals for a steep fee. Well, my guess is that most people do a quick cleaning job themselves. At least, I can't believe that professionals would leave the floor as dirty as it was (whenever wiping a drip of water from it the cloth turned into dark grey), would leave 1 cm of grease on the top shelves and dust all over.

My suggestion to Madame Vacance is to 1) arrange a big maintenance project for this autumn (before winter season starts) and 2) to have all chalets cleaned by professionals after each guest leaves. Otherwise, the steep winter prices are not worth the visit anymore, and I would have to advice people to search for another location.

Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Moramare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2013

Spent 2 weeks here in July 2013. Pleasant chalets in beautiful surroundings. The pool and sun terrace was great, not huge but never had a problem with overcrowding. There are several bars/restaurants within 5 minutes walk which are open every day. There's also a boulangerie (bakery), supermarket, launderette and a delicatessen within 5 mins walk too. You most definitely need a car as its about a 20 minute drive to get off the mountain and there are only 4 buses a day. Chambery and Aix Les Bains are the nearest towns and are both roughly 30 minutes drive. Annecy is about 40 minute drive but well worth a visit as its so beautiful and the lake is lovely for swimming or hiring a pedalo or motor boat (25 euro/69 euro respectively for one hour). There is also Lac De Bourget (a lake) near to Aix les Bains which has swimming and A BBQ area at Veryiers du Lac area of the lake. I would happily stay at the Chalets Du Berger again and would definitely visit the Rhone Alps region again. There are several large supermarkets around Chambery and Aix Les Bains too and both are serviced by train. From Lyon airport you can get a tram to Lyon Part Dieu train station then a train to Chambery. A taxi up or down the mountain will cost anything from 45 euro up to 65 euro depending what time of day you use them.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank crazeemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 23, 2012 via mobile

Really loved my short time in this chalet. The drive up the mountain in the dark was exciting and then we were checked in with no hassle. It had been dark when we arrived at about 10.30pm so I had no idea how amazing the view was until I woke up the next morning. Beautiful mountains all around. The chalet itself was very comfortable and spacious. Everything we needed was there and it was nice and cozy. I often complain about cleanliness in hotels but I can't say a bad word about this chalet. The shower was nice and warm and powerful and we all had a wonderful time. It felt very quiet and as a tourist I felt like I'd discovered a lovely French secret.

Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank AlexVA19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2011

I satyed with firends in La Feclaz for a birthday and couldn't have a had a better stay - the accommodation was clean, well presented and had amazing views; the swimming pool and sauna area were relaxing; the staff were friendly; and there was plenty to do in the local area. La Feclaz istelf is situated on the top of a mountain and has some resaurants, with a particular favourite being a 5 minute walk from the chalets, and a shop for amenities. There are also some picturesque towns nearby - Chambery and Aix-les-Bains - whch are on a lake and are easily accessible from the chalets. As for activities, it was nice just being able to relax, however watersports are available on the lake, cycling in the mountains and hiking was a particular highlight. Overall, a very enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MikeSheps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near La Feclaz
5.9 mi away
Anais Hotel
Anais Hotel
#1 of 5 in Viviers-du-Lac
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel des Princes
Hotel des Princes
#2 of 23 in Chambery
4.0 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
8.1 mi away
Cecil Hotel
Cecil Hotel
#14 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 98 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.0 mi away
Hotel Villa Marlioz
Hotel Villa Marlioz
#11 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
3.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
8.0 mi away
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
Golden Tulip Aix Les Bains
#1 of 36 in Aix-les-Bains
4.0 of 5 bubbles 580 reviews
5.6 mi away
Quality Hotel Le Cervolan Chambery - Voglans
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger

Property: Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger
Address: Rd 913B, 73230 La Feclaz, France
Location: France > Auvergne-Rhone-Alpes > Savoie > La Feclaz
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in La Feclaz
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger 3*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 40 traditional chalets are located in the heart of the village of La Féclaz, and are divided into 90 separate comfortable apartments. Just 100m from the tourist office, they have all been tastefully decorated and come with a fully equipped kitchen including a dishwasher, fridge and microwave, a lounge with balcony or terrace, satellite TV and outdoor parking. Take advantage of the superb indoor swimming pool. At your disposal on the premises: reception, a large indoor swimming pool (6 x 12m) and a sauna. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Madame Vacances Les Chalets de Berger reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing