We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic unique fun family holiday villa”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Saint-Vallier-de-Thiey, Alpes Maritimes, Provence-Alpes-Cote d'Azur

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
mdizzle
london
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic unique fun family holiday villa”
Reviewed June 24, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

La Bastide accommodation is very special - it has everything, and I mean everything, a family group could possibly want. It looks exactly as the pictures show, and is full of interesting deco touches making it pretty unique in a fun way. We went with our son, his wife and their 1 year old who had an absolute ball. The gardens are perfect in size and character with all-day sunshine and canopies for shade. The heated pool is to die for and deep enough to dive in at one end. It was like being in our own hotel. Fully equipped with all manner of gadgets to make whatever you want to eat, and a wonderful BBQ as seen in the pictures. At 3km, Its just too far to walk to the village centre and back with a buggy but theres plenty of easy parking in what is a really cute place with all the usual French local essentials - cafe/restaurant/bars, boulangerie, boucherie, intermarche and little Friday market all set in a valley surrounded by the hills of les Alpes Maritimes. Its around 15 minutes from Grasse which is a lovely town with winding streets and plenty of eateries! It's also the perfume manufacturing centre of the nation. But the loveliest place to visit is nearby Cabris, 10 minutes drive along winding roads from La Bastide, the village has the most beautiful view over the valley all the way to Cannes, and a michelin-listed restaurant which should be michelin-starred it was that good. Back to the villa, being single storey is a great advantage - no stairs obviously, and the bedrooms are nice and cool - stone walls, and dark when shutters are closed at night. There are two well appointed bathrooms, one has a freestanding spa shower, the other has a bath and shower over it. Both have WCs, and there is a separate 3rd WC. Just one thing to be aware of, the drainage method is via a distant sceptic tank, and you will need to get your head around the loo paper thing. (ask me!), but everything works really well. Nadia the owner is super-friendly and efficient, and there are lots of helpful written tips to help guests navigate the villa and its contents. You will not be disappointed if you choose this stay, and we would definitely go again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2017
Thank you very much for your review concerning your recent stay in our villa.
It is very complete and gives many details which are useful for future visitors. We are very happy to read that you have enjoyed your stay and would be glad to welcome you and your family again. We also share your opinion concerning the excellent restaurant in Cabris....which is probably named " La
Chèvre d'Or" ?
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vendeen85...
Coex, France
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed July 27, 2017 for a stay in July 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 27, 2017
Un grand merci pour votre témoignage qui nous fait très plaisir. Revenez dans notre petit paradis quand vous en aurez envie. Vous serez toujours amicalement bienvenus.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GrandTour...
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2016
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2017
Merci beaucoup de votre témoignage sur votre séjour. Nous sommes très contents que vous vous soyez sentis si bien dans notre villa. Depuis des années, nous essayons de nous "mettre à la place" des locataires et faisons le maximum pour qu'ils se sentent complètement chez eux, avec un soin particulier apporté dans les moindres détails.
C'est toujours une grande récompense de lire un tel témoignage. Merci encore et à bientôt, peut-être.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanda K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 28, 2017 for a stay in May 2015
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 1, 2017
Chère Madame, un grand merci d'avoir transmis votre témoignage. Vos appréciations nous font chaud au coeur et sont très utile pour les prochains vacanciers. Nous espérons avoir le plaisir de vous accueillir à nouveau. Bien cordialement. Nadia
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
algo2017
Servon-sur-Vilaine, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in May 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Feb 27, 2017
Un grand merci pour votre témoignage !
Dès fin avril, après la réfection du bassin de la piscine et de ses mosaïques, la Bastide ouvrira à nouveau ses portes. Soyez les bienvenus pour un nouveau séjour.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing