We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great tasting food with interesting combinations”

Auberge du Louvetier
Reserve with
Auberge du Louvetier is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4 of 72 Restaurants in Rambouillet
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $28 - $62
Cuisines: French
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 24, 2018 via mobile

Very nice small restaurant with no fancy frills, just good quality food with a reasonable service. It was a busy Sunday lunch and service was a little slow. I had a nice foie gras starter and enjoyed my main of tuna which was cooked as I like it with a rich tasty sauce and more foie gras. Unfortunately it was not very hot. Dessert was OK but mediocre but I'm not a great dessert eater! It was too sweet for me. Definitely worth the visit.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank Jmahg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (235)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 235 reviews

Reviewed July 25, 2017

Excellent food, excellent wine, excellent service. Very friendly owner and staff. Their foie gras is outstanding and their desserts are works of arts.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VtravelerRockford_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2015

Exceptionally lovely restaurant, friendly and helpful staff and food to die for. My friend and I were on a tour holiday with 40 other people but when we arrived at our Hotel we were told that there was no room for dinner so the reception staff booked this for us and we were not disappointed.All 40 of us did not go only 10.

Date of visit: July 2015
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank royvalchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2015

We had a lunch for five people, on a Friday. We received a warm welcome and were very well served throughout the meal by the staff/owner, providing a relaxed atmosphere for our meal. All the dishes were well presented and enjoyed heartily by us. We ate mostly fish dishes, oysters, monkfish etc and the Sancerre chosen was of good quality.
In short, a most enjoyable time !

Date of visit: January 2015
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Malcolm J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 1, 2014 via mobile

Cosy little restaurant in this small town but the food is anything but.... excellent food quality. Staff was very attentive and friendly. Had Foie gras and steak. Seafood menu is excellent too.
Restaurant is very charming.

Thank eweleeong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Auberge du Louvetier also viewed

Rambouillet, Yvelines
Rambouillet, Yvelines
 
Rambouillet, Yvelines
 

Been to Auberge du Louvetier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing