We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Weston super Mare, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

I agree. with last reviewer, we stayed for 6 nights so we could explore Paris by train and drive to other sites such as Chartres Malmaison Rambouillet etc and when we went to central Paris the station was a short walk away. We ate out at a local Courte Paille Buffalo Grill as there were no small local eateries. We had clean sheets every other day and the service was faultless. For what we paid we have no quibbles but would have liked ham on the breakfast buffet

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thewolfofkabul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

374 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    153
    101
    41
    35
See reviews for
147
124
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge UK
Level Contributor
25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

Firstly dont let previous reviews put you off. We picked motel for its price and location close to Versailles Chateau for Easter weekend. We drove to the chateau and parking was easy. When we left the restaurant in the evening both our car tyres were flat, slashed or unlucky accident we dont know. However circumstances dictated that a brief 2 night stay turned into an extended 5 night stay (tyres replaced on french time nothing happens in a hurry) We cannot compliment Belahcene highly enough each time we asked him for something he helped in a professional and efficient manner, despite our rubbish french he was patient and curteous. He even telephoned the garage on our behalf translating our predicament. Helping out with connecting our devices to the wifi again he was more than helpful. incidentally the wifi is by far the best free wifi we have ever had!
The rooms are clean and serviceable, breakfast is basic but ample and some of the freshest croissants I have had...delicious. The RER train station is located down the street to the left of the hotel and is in zone 5 so makes for a cheap way to explore Paris If you remember its budget 2 star don't expect the earth and you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank toniaann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tacoma, Washington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had planned a day trip to Disney and a short visit to Versailles. This hotel was inexpensive and had family rooms available that would accomodate the 3 adults in our party. Seems like a good deal, correct? Turns out there was a reason it was so inexpensive. When we walked in to the room the smell of an air freshner hit us. I thought it was a bit odd, but thought maybe the staff sprays air freshner after cleaning. Then we opened the door to the tiny bathroom and a stench hit us. After looking around for a bit, we found a used towel hanging by the sink that had been soaked through and reeked. We were just spending a single night and had planned on leaving early, so we kept the door shut to keep the stench out of our room. The next morning we found out why there was a soaked towel on the bathroom. When I turned on the shower, water started spraying all over the tiny bathroom. The shower head was cracked in several places and water sprayed everywhere, getting the entire room soaking wet. Very unpleasant! In addition to all the issues with the bathroom, the room itself was not great. There were no windows, no closet, no chair. The door to the room opens with a code, and there is no deadbolt or lock on the inside. We were glad to leave and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone else visiting Versaillles. There are many more hotels in the area that are close to the palace and hat I am sure are much cleaner.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mvs8420
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cyr l'Ecole hotels

Horsham
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

....not my words the word of my boyfriend after one night here. The reason for the 2 stars is that upon intial review it does seem like a good place to stay. The room was good, exactly what you pay for, a simple bed for the night. We arrived late on a Friday night and saw that there was major refurbishment going on - but it being 10pm the builders were just finishing up for the day. We were abruptly woken at 8.00am by said builders, our room being the one right next to the reception made this even more annoying especially when the drilling started.....COME ON!!! Given this the reception very kindly offered a 50% refund - well thats the least we can do we thought.....26 Euros!!??! not 50%!??! but we just wanted to get our of there so was of the mind it was better than nothing.

Upon returning home - totting up the charges we were charged 65.90 euros for the room and a further 40.80 euros where this came from I have no idea, we were not made aware of it, we certainly didnt sign for it and we would never have paid 80.70 euros for somewhere so rubbish - was this done to counteract the 26 euros they refunded to us. Was this why they could only pay us back in cash!??!

Avoid unless you want to be taken for a complete mug!!!

Signed

Mug

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kelly P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and the staff are excellent and the hotel good value.

Unfortunately this time they were hampered by major renovation works on the breakfast room, kitchen and reception which totally disrupted the operation of the hotel. No advance warning was given, even though I had been in the hotel the previous week.
Breakfast was eaten in a building site with cables hanging from the ceiling and only 2 or three tables for guests. The reception area was full of dust and had workers constantly going in and out with materials.

I'm sure the hotel has now returned to normal, but it is a great shame that the management ordered such major works without making any alternative arrangements for breakfast or the comfort of the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is not worth it to ruin your vacation here. Our stay would have been pleasant if the manager had provided sensible customer service. Unfortunately, he judged us as typical English speaking tourists and was extremely rude and unhelpful. With service like that, I will not be staying at Etop Hotels again and I highly recommend for anyone to stay elsewhere. Again, it's not worth it to ruin your vacation here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location of this hotel is next to a gas station. So it smells gas from open windows and its a little noisy. There is no a/c. Also there is no elevator. The location of the hotel is 10min from RER station, to go to paris and Versailles. Parking is free, wifi is free and the small rooms are clean. Its good for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cyr l'Ecole
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-Cyr-L'Ecole
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-...
#4 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
3.0 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 262 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
4.0 of 5 bubbles 80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aerotel
Hotel Aerotel
#2 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
4.0 of 5 bubbles 68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr

Property: Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Address: 4 boulevard Henri Barbusse | Epi d'Or, 78210 Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing