We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Major renovation works ruined otherwise good hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
La Roche-sur-Yon, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Major renovation works ruined otherwise good hotel.”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I have stayed at this hotel before and the staff are excellent and the hotel good value.

Unfortunately this time they were hampered by major renovation works on the breakfast room, kitchen and reception which totally disrupted the operation of the hotel. No advance warning was given, even though I had been in the hotel the previous week.
Breakfast was eaten in a building site with cables hanging from the ceiling and only 2 or three tables for guests. The reception area was full of dust and had workers constantly going in and out with materials.

I'm sure the hotel has now returned to normal, but it is a great shame that the management ordered such major works without making any alternative arrangements for breakfast or the comfort of the guests.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Clive W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    44
    151
    100
    41
    35
See reviews for
145
124
28
63
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Eindhoven, The Netherlands
1 review
Reviewed September 23, 2012

It is not worth it to ruin your vacation here. Our stay would have been pleasant if the manager had provided sensible customer service. Unfortunately, he judged us as typical English speaking tourists and was extremely rude and unhelpful. With service like that, I will not be staying at Etop Hotels again and I highly recommend for anyone to stay elsewhere. Again, it's not worth it to ruin your vacation here!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank StudentInEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Saint Cyr l'Ecole hotels

Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

The location of this hotel is next to a gas station. So it smells gas from open windows and its a little noisy. There is no a/c. Also there is no elevator. The location of the hotel is 10min from RER station, to go to paris and Versailles. Parking is free, wifi is free and the small rooms are clean. Its good for 1 night.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ermis1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed August 13, 2012

We arrived on the day the Tour de France was ending and the Brit (Mr Wiggins) won! A little way outside the centre of Versailles, so drove in. Parking is free in Versailles on Sunday so sat outside, drinking coffee and absorbing the atmosphere. Next day, walked to the train station (approx. 10 mins). St Cyr is on the RER; bought a 'mobilis' ticket which is like the British version of the London Travelcard. Excellent value, we were in Paris centre in 20 mins. French trains excellent value too. Etap room exceptionally clean and yes of course small, but then you should know that and appreciate the value for money. No wardrobes, just a tiny hanging rail, which is ok for us. Secure car park.

Room Tip: Etap are excellent value, plumbing good, remember rooms will be small! Try to avoid ground floor ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ali T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 6, 2012

Hotel good location if you want to visit Paris for max 2 days otherwise train trip in to centre quite expensive and time consuming (Euro 37,50 for 10 tickets do not include metro). Train takes 45 mins and stops at all the main locations eg Eiffel tower, Invalides.
Station approx 8 mins wlak from hotel.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ferguson500
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 11, 2011

I'm an Accor customer for many years and a member of A club. staying in Etap Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr was a terrible and a disappointing experience for me.
I understand that Atap is a super budget hotel it doesn't mean that the people that runs this hotel must be so rude.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saint Cyr l'Ecole
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-Cyr-L'Ecole
Premiere Classe Versailles - St-...
#4 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
140 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'Ecole
Kyriad Versailles - Saint Cyr L'...
#1 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
260 reviews
2.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN The Hotel Versailles
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yvelines Velodrome
Ibis Budget Saint Quentin en Yve...
#2 of 7 in Montigny-le-Bretonneux
80 reviews
3.3 mi away
Campanile Versailles - Buc
0.8 mi away
Hotel Aerotel
Hotel Aerotel
#2 of 4 in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
68 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr

Property: Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr
Address: 4 boulevard Henri Barbusse | Epi d'Or, 78210 Saint Cyr l'Ecole, France (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: France > Ile-de-France > Yvelines > Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 4 Hotels in Saint Cyr l'Ecole
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, ACCOR and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Versailles Chateau Saint Cyr France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing