We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$55
$50
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$53
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$41
$40
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$34
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$178
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
L'Hostellerie Saint Pierre(Saint-Pierre-du-Vauvray)
$136
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel De La Tour(Pont-de-l'Arche)
$98
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de Rouen(Louviers)
$62
$60
Travelocity
View Deal
Reviews (386)
Filter reviews
387 results
Traveler rating
86
175
84
36
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
86
175
84
36
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stopmercure hotelschannel portsbig windowsrooms are largesouth of franceevening mealshort staytea and coffeelong drivemotorwayroutedawninterchangeukkettle
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
94 - 99 of 387 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel was very good, and would stay here again. The rooms were very comfortable, but my elderly parents would have preferred a more slip resistant bathroom floor covering. Staff were very good at keeping the breakfast buffet fully charged with food.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Hotelsitereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, ass direction at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded June 17, 2013

Dear Madam, Sir,
Thanks for staying in our hotel, all the the team 'll be pleased to received you when you'll come back in Normandie.
Best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is not pretty but inside is more modern. Rooms are a decent size with ok shower over bath. Small bar area is cosy but relies on staff from reception to serve causing delays. Easy to find with some eateries nearby. Good price for the area. Free on site parking.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Awayagain_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Gérant at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The rooms are small. The beds are hard. The staff are rude to non-francophones (they literally laughed about us as we were going to our rooms about how bad our french was). We were flatly ignored in the most arrogant manner by some staff the next day. The elevator is large enough for 1 person with luggage at a time - we had to take turns. Once parking, you have to go up hill to get to the hotel, which is brutal after a long day. There are no decent restaurants in the area - all bad truck stop kind of food. Breakfast selection sucked - not even fresh bread. Nothing good to say about it.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hector_C_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and others from the Supra Car owners club. The hotel is in an industrial area so you would need a car to get about there are some restaurant /fast food outlets nearby within walking distance. The room in the hotel was clean and fairly spacious and had everything we needed. The room has tea and coffee making facility and a hair dryer which was useful. Even with the window open we found the room to be fairly hot . I used the shower but not the bath there are plenty of towels which were changed each day. The hotel bar was quite expensive the buffet breakfast was good lots of choice and you could serve yourself. If I was passing through the area and needed somewhere to stay I would probually choose to stay here again

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this reviewResponded November 18, 2013

Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything in the hotel was OK but on the other hand nothing was especially good. The hotel room did not have a minibar. Also there was only a limited choice of foreign language TV channels. Older people may find it difficult to take a shower as one need to shower in the bath tub. The resturant of the hotel was closed during the evenings.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Bart_Amsterdam1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews