We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We would return again to this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Abingdon
1 review
“We would return again to this hotel”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Hotel was very good, and would stay here again. The rooms were very comfortable, but my elderly parents would have preferred a more slip resistant bathroom floor covering. Staff were very good at keeping the breakfast buffet fully charged with food.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Hotelsitereview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, ass direction at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, June 17, 2013
Dear Madam, Sir,
Thanks for staying in our hotel, all the the team 'll be pleased to received you when you'll come back in Normandie.
Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    164
    77
    33
    6
See reviews for
72
132
32
109
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

This hotel is not pretty but inside is more modern. Rooms are a decent size with ok shower over bath. Small bar area is cosy but relies on staff from reception to serve causing delays. Easy to find with some eateries nearby. Good price for the area. Free on site parking.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Awayagain_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Gérant at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 23, 2013

The rooms are small. The beds are hard. The staff are rude to non-francophones (they literally laughed about us as we were going to our rooms about how bad our french was). We were flatly ignored in the most arrogant manner by some staff the next day. The elevator is large enough for 1 person with luggage at a time - we had to take turns. Once parking, you have to go up hill to get to the hotel, which is brutal after a long day. There are no decent restaurants in the area - all bad truck stop kind of food. Breakfast selection sucked - not even fresh bread. Nothing good to say about it.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector_C_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
uk
Level 6 Contributor
71 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and others from the Supra Car owners club. The hotel is in an industrial area so you would need a car to get about there are some restaurant /fast food outlets nearby within walking distance. The room in the hotel was clean and fairly spacious and had everything we needed. The room has tea and coffee making facility and a hair dryer which was useful. Even with the window open we found the room to be fairly hot . I used the shower but not the bath there are plenty of towels which were changed each day. The hotel bar was quite expensive the buffet breakfast was good lots of choice and you could serve yourself. If I was passing through the area and needed somewhere to stay I would probually choose to stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything in the hotel was OK but on the other hand nothing was especially good. The hotel room did not have a minibar. Also there was only a limited choice of foreign language TV channels. Older people may find it difficult to take a shower as one need to shower in the bath tub. The resturant of the hotel was closed during the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bart_Amsterdam1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the way back to the UK. We booked early and had a privilege room which was very comfortable. The added touch of being able to have a hot drink in the room was also useful. We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the food, although we had a glass of wine in the bar which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left Europe after a four week stay....it was between Normandy and Charles De Gaulle. It was easy to find, had free parking, free wi-fi, and was surrounded by a choice of restaurants.
The rooms was typical of mercure hotels, comfortable, clean, roomy.
Breakfast was great, but perhaps a little pricey for France at 16euros. But it is much easier to eat at a hotel than at the airport or wait for your flight.
The hotel is in the middle of a large interchange of freeways and more suited to the business traveller I guess, but was a good choice for us at this stage of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Raels216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val de Reuil
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.2 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
609 reviews
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
239 reviews
5.0 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Property: Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Address: 7 Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Val de Reuil industrial area, as well as Incarville and the Foret de Bord, this hotel offers 58 rooms including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Very comfortable rooms with bathroom, satellite TV and direct dial phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, ACCOR, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing