We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worst.Hotel.Ever - Avoid at all cost.” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
GreenLeadersSilver level
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worst.Hotel.Ever - Avoid at all cost.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 23, 2013

The rooms are small. The beds are hard. The staff are rude to non-francophones (they literally laughed about us as we were going to our rooms about how bad our french was). We were flatly ignored in the most arrogant manner by some staff the next day. The elevator is large enough for 1 person with luggage at a time - we had to take turns. Once parking, you have to go up hill to get to the hotel, which is brutal after a long day. There are no decent restaurants in the area - all bad truck stop kind of food. Breakfast selection sucked - not even fresh bread. Nothing good to say about it.

Room Tip: Choose a room in a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hector_C_Toronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

346 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    77
    159
    72
    32
    6
See reviews for
69
128
32
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
uk
Level Contributor
70 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2013

I stayed for 2 nights with my husband and others from the Supra Car owners club. The hotel is in an industrial area so you would need a car to get about there are some restaurant /fast food outlets nearby within walking distance. The room in the hotel was clean and fairly spacious and had everything we needed. The room has tea and coffee making facility and a hair dryer which was useful. Even with the window open we found the room to be fairly hot . I used the shower but not the bath there are plenty of towels which were changed each day. The hotel bar was quite expensive the buffet breakfast was good lots of choice and you could serve yourself. If I was passing through the area and needed somewhere to stay I would probually choose to stay here again

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pattap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2013

Everything in the hotel was OK but on the other hand nothing was especially good. The hotel room did not have a minibar. Also there was only a limited choice of foreign language TV channels. Older people may find it difficult to take a shower as one need to shower in the bath tub. The resturant of the hotel was closed during the evenings.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Bart_Amsterdam1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spain
Level Contributor
53 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2013

Stayed at this hotel on the way back to the UK. We booked early and had a privilege room which was very comfortable. The added touch of being able to have a hot drink in the room was also useful. We didn't eat in the restaurant so cannot comment on the food, although we had a glass of wine in the bar which was very nice.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank misssusita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H1251-GM, Responsable relations clients at Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear

Thank you for taking the time to give us your opinion about your stay in our hotel.

My team and I are very grateful for your remarks, they encourage us to maintain our efforts so that the services we bring you best meet your expectations.

Waiting to welcome you soon in one of the hotels of the Mercure network, please accept, Madam, Sir, the best expression of our feelings.

Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney Australia
Level Contributor
52 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 25, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before we left Europe after a four week stay....it was between Normandy and Charles De Gaulle. It was easy to find, had free parking, free wi-fi, and was surrounded by a choice of restaurants.
The rooms was typical of mercure hotels, comfortable, clean, roomy.
Breakfast was great, but perhaps a little pricey for France at 16euros. But it is much easier to eat at a hotel than at the airport or wait for your flight.
The hotel is in the middle of a large interchange of freeways and more suited to the business traveller I guess, but was a good choice for us at this stage of our trip.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raels216
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val de Reuil
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
14.0 mi away
Hotel de Bourgtheroulde, Autograph Collection
13.9 mi away
Mercure Rouen Centre Cathedrale Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Property: Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Address: 7 Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Val de Reuil industrial area, as well as Incarville and the Foret de Bord, this hotel offers 58 rooms including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Very comfortable rooms with bathroom, satellite TV and direct dial phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline and ACCOR so you can book your Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing