We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good ski hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
GreenLeadersSilver level
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
243 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Good ski hotel”
Reviewed March 14, 2012

7 of us stayed at the hotel in 3 rooms (2, 2, and 3).
Hotel is located 5 minutes from the center of town. It's ski in and out. The ski shop below the hotel, 10 meters from the ski room, is very friendly and convinient. Breakfast is good, nothing fancy, no vegetables served.
Dinner is ok, but I would recomend eating out. We ate in one night and out the rest of the visit.
Another plus is that they don't require a full week stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank uri123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

360 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    163
    77
    33
    6
See reviews for
72
132
32
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 10, 2011

I would not use the half board option re Dinner / Breakfast because you can choose of 2 starters & 2 main or Maim & desert we had starter and main but they only had one main cause available and we sat dawn at 7.05pm (the restaurant opened at 7.00 ! ) you have to eat it as you have already paid upfront

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ACIAI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esbjerg
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2010

The hotel appears a typical Accor hotel to me, everything is very basic, yet functional. The hotel is located near the industrial park in Val-De-Reuil, and it was my impression all the guests were business people visiting companies in the park. I too stayed 3 nights for a business meeting.

Room and bed were comfortable, there was an OK working desk and free (rate-limited) Internet. The room and toilet/shower were clean, and daily room-service did a good job. The climate-system is not central, and was a little noisy. Also it appeared under-dimensioned for keeping the room warm, especially I had to keep shoes on to keep feet warm (though, it was below 0C in Val-De-Reuil when I was visiting).

Reception was friendly and good in assisting with practical things (such as bus and train timings). The restaurant food was OK, but the menu very limited. Breakfast was also OK, but a bit overpriced at 13 EUR.

All in all not bad for business travel to Val-De-Reuil. For a tourist, the area is very boring, and only suitable for a quick over-night stay while passing on the free-way - there is nothing to see in Val-De-Reuil.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sorenad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weiterstadt
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2010

easy to reach from the motorway. Staff at reception and at breakfast were very pleasant. Hotel was clean but pretty spartan. I asked for a no-smoking room but there was a faint smell of smoke in my room and there were cigarette stains around the washbasin in the bathroom. Breakfast was very good value at Euro 13 with a good selection. Fine if staying for a night

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TommyTwoShoes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shropshire, England
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed January 16, 2010

We had rooms on the 4th floor which were clean and spacious. There is plenty of room to store your ski gear and dry your clothes each day. Each room has its own dedicated ski locker down in the basement. The double beds have strange mattresses but are quite comfortable. The room has a very clean ensuite bathroom and seperate toilet.

There is good lift access to reception, bar, restaurant and down to hotel spa and ski room. The ski room leads directly out onto a terrace and the piste down to the main chair lifts etc. There are no boot warmers in the ski room, so your boots are cold and wet the next morning.

The spa costs an additional 8 euros and has a nice steam room which worked everyday. The jacuzzi was cold for two days, but was warm on the final day because an attendant was on duty. There is also a dry sauna which again was not warm enough on the first two days.

An average Continental style Breakfast was available each morning.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank stevenpatrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
High Wycombe, England
Level Contributor
29 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed April 23, 2009

I stayed for 3 nights and to be honest I was bored out of my mind. The rooms are clean and the bed is big. The room’s air con did not work properly so watch out for the traffic noise and you do not have a kettle and coffee in the room.
The hotels sound insulation is terrible, so watch out for the sounds of doors slamming and men peeing in the next room. Please God that you don’t get someone with a bad cough next door either
I used McDonalds and the Buffalo Steak House which is next door for food. Neither is very good.
Three nights was plenty enough for me, and next visit I will stay at Vernon.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cley123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Val de Reuil
0.3 mi away
Kyriad Rouen Sud - Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
ibis Styles Rouen Val de Reuil
0.2 mi away
Best Hotel Rouen Est/Val de Reuil
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.0 mi away
Moulin de Connelles
Moulin de Connelles
#1 of 1 in Connelles
238 reviews
5.0 mi away
Manoir de Surville
Manoir de Surville
#1 of 1 in Surville
125 reviews
11.2 mi away
Novotel Rouen Sud
Novotel Rouen Sud
#1 of 10 in Saint-Etienne-du-Rouvray
603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil

Property: Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil
Address: 7 Voie des Clouets, 27100 Val de Reuil, France
Location: France > Normandy > Haute-Normandie > Eure > Val de Reuil
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Val de Reuil
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Close to the Val de Reuil industrial area, as well as Incarville and the Foret de Bord, this hotel offers 58 rooms including 2 for guests with limited mobility. Very comfortable rooms with bathroom, satellite TV and direct dial phone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, ACCOR, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Mercure Rouen Val De Reuil reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing