We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Logis Le Tadorne
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel AIR LANE(Bar Sur Aube)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ibis budget Troyes Est(Saint-Parres-aux-Tertres)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Logis Hotel des Sources(Creney-pres-Troyes)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (139)
Filter reviews
139 results
Traveler rating
27
51
33
19
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
27
51
33
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsovernight stoptour de francelovely roomwon tnice hotelair constay there againcroissantscold milkbathcourtyardbakerycyclistseuroflush
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 139 reviews
Reviewed October 9, 2013

We chose this hotel as a stopping point between Provence and the channel ports. It was a good choice.
The room was very comfortable and the hotel has a good restaurant (though necessary to order by 8 30, and no other options seemed available in the town). I thought the wine was a bit marked up, but otherwise had no complaints. And the service was excellent.
The location is great, a quiet and pretty village easily accessed from the motorway and in an area of rich farmland and lakes.
All in all a good find.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2013

Well,how do we start,we've been driving from swizterland ,turned the corner,well try this hotel,eat like a king 26€ eve meal menu,,best fillet steak on our eight day road trip,,staff very helpfull/freindly/family run,restaurant very nice,lots of character ,a good place to put fuel in your tank, ie food,,,,,,well worth a visit.....

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2013

You know you can’t eat in a restaurant in France between 2 and 6 pm? Well, you can’t, so check your watch while travelling. I did, and instead of lunching in Troyes I found myself lunching in a lovely village of Piney. Is it Au Champenois or is it La Tadorne? No matter. Food is great, there’s lots of it and kids get a bonus with kids menu. If while travelling you like your cuisine local, try cold Steak tartar with hot fries (strange) and snails (a must). If you’re American, get a burger or steak and stay happy. Ice-cream is home-made, like everything else here. And they won’t drain your pocket. Definitely worth stopping by, even by accident.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ziko68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

very clean good food the bar service was a bit slow on one occasion,very pretty bar maid which did make up for it,i would stay there again,the ornamental fountain in the outside dinning area was a bit noisy

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were lucky we got a room at the back,thats it the rest was downhill apart from my main course.
The room (6) was quiet but weird with carpet on the walls and ceiling,mould round the bath and tiles and a note on the WC. cistern stating the top was broken !
Breakfast was very poor,I could go on but I prefer to be positive and Le Tadorne makes that difficult.
The one consolation was that the village was very scenic

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bordertroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews