We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Logis Le Tadorne

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Logis Le Tadorne
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Piney
Melrose, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed July 7, 2013

We were lucky we got a room at the back,thats it the rest was downhill apart from my main course.
The room (6) was quiet but weird with carpet on the walls and ceiling,mould round the bath and tiles and a note on the WC. cistern stating the top was broken !
Breakfast was very poor,I could go on but I prefer to be positive and Le Tadorne makes that difficult.
The one consolation was that the village was very scenic

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bordertroot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    24
    46
    31
    16
    9
See reviews for
31
64
5
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Moscow, Russia
1 review
Reviewed May 18, 2013

We stayed at Logis Le Tadorne for one night in May 2013. It is an OK hotel, the duplex room that we had was quite spacious and clean. However, the bed was not really comfortable, and it was cold in the room. We tried to adjust the temperature, also with the help of the hotel staff, who immediately came to attend to the problem, but it diid not work anyways, only got even more cold.

The dinner was good, as well as breakfast. The lady serving us never smiled and it was almost like we receive what we pay for from a automatic device.
Also, if you are late for lunch, be aware that there is literally no place to get a bite, including in the hotel itself - they will not offer you a sandwich or anything. Coffee/tea, drinks only are available from the bar.

All in all, in the future we would rather skip this hotel on our travel route. Though to be fair, we've seen some less comfortable.

Room Tip: take duplex for more space
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank citilinemoscou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mur-de-Barrez, France
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We were just looking for a place to lay our head when we booked but this was much more than that. Met by very pleasant staff in Reception who also happened to speak really good English and then showed us to our room on the other side of a small courtyard. Lovely clean room with air con., not that we needed that with the wind and rain! Everything you needed including an excellent shower. The evening meal in the hotel restaurant was amazing. Only cost around 18 Euros and was of a very high standard including nice little touches of service. Maybe the wine list was bit expensive but the meal was so good who cared? Then off to bed and a good night's sleep in our nice quiet room. This was important as the hotel is actually on a main road that very big articulated lorries use and so it's quite noisy. Breakfast was the usual buffet arrangement but once you understood the coffee machine, all was fine! Though I suspect there had been more food on the table earlier but we had a lie in.
The only small criticism is that the free car park is not actually very large but there is plenty of free parking around the area.

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room away from the road. (I'm assuming, of course, that some rooms look over...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Max W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

This logis is opposite an old timbered market hall. Village is full of 16th C houses in various states of repair - and most of the roads in the village are being dug up and refurbished. I suspect it is going to be cobbled. The upshot is that there was no passing traffic at all. I wonder if the main road will bypass the lovely square after refurbishments?

On arrival at reception we felt we were disturbing the 2 females there. One (the owner I think) showed us part way to the room. We spoke to her (in French) the next morning and she was actually quite chatty then.

We had room 33 looking on to the courtyard and it had a lovely little sitting area up a metal staircase above the bed. If you're a cycling fan, Lance Armstrong stayed in room 37 during the Tour de France in 2000.

We stayed on a Sun night and didn't expect much from restaurant as we thought the chef might be having night off after busy Sun lunch. Food was excellent! Half board choice was limited to 2 choices for starter and main but good quality. Veg was a little bit of a let down, but normally is in French restaurants. Very good cheese board and a dessert and coffee. Noticed that resto is in the Gault et Millau resto guide this year.

Good breakfast finished off a very good half board stay. We will def stop off here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tricia60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed September 29, 2011

We booked our stay at this little hotel last minute. We had planned to stay in Troyes, but ended up in this sleepy little village instead. We were a bit unsure about the place when we arrived, but we had a lovely two-night stay here. The staff were very helpful and friendly. Our room was very comfortable and spacious. We were also pleasantly surprised to find an excellent jacuzzi bath in the bathroom. The shower in the bath didn't have much power, but it was adequate.

The restaurant is excellent! We enjoyed delicious food on both nights. The Tournedos Rossini was outstanding, beautifully cooked.

We would most certainly recommend this little hotel to our friends and family when travelling through France.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
market harborough
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2011

booked this as an overnight stop on the way back from Langedoc.When I read all the negative reviews I wondered if we had done the right thing.But Apart from thre road being busy(but did'nt stop us sleeping),the hotel was fine.The 18 Euro menu at the restaurant was excellent and cooked to order,and the rooms were clean and spacious.If you booked a room at the back I doubt you would have heard the road noise at all.
The reception area was being refurbished at the time,but this was no problem.
Piney is a beautifull village and I would'nt hesitate to stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annlowther2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2010

Booked this hotel as to be fair was a good location driving back to Calais. Ie can cut off the autoroute and back on in morning. Village is quaint and hotel has nice old charm, although rooms need to be modernised (although appreciate this is an old building). Continental breakfast was a shambles, very poor. All in all, I stayed in a campanille on way down and although compact, did the job nicely. This place ok for overnight stop but not great by any means. The pool is across the road by the way in separate courtyard.

  • Stayed August 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank russelhowes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Piney hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Piney
3.0 mi away
Best Western Hotel Golf & Spa De La Foret D'Orient
14.5 mi away
Golden Tulip Troyes
Golden Tulip Troyes
#1 of 4 in Barberey-Saint-Sulpice
308 reviews
13.8 mi away
Le Val Moret
Le Val Moret
#1 of 1 in Magnant
441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.7 mi away
Hotel Relais Paris-Bale
Hotel Relais Paris-Bale
#1 of 1 in Montieramey
98 reviews
10.3 mi away
Logis Hotel des Sources
Logis Hotel des Sources
#1 of 1 in Creney-pres-Troyes
186 reviews
14.7 mi away
Hotel des Pirates
Hotel des Pirates
#1 of 2 in Dolancourt
168 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Le Tadorne? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Le Tadorne

Property: Logis Le Tadorne
Address: 1 Place de la Halle, 10220 Piney, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Aube > Piney
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Piney
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Le Tadorne 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com and Hotwire so you can book your Logis Le Tadorne reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Le Tadorne

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing