We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location for Champagne”

Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vertus
Leamington Spa, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location for Champagne”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

Needed a stop over, found this Hotel on line in Logis.
Pleasantly surprised as reviews not too good but we only needed one night so risked it.
Made very welcome by the owners.
Rooms & Bathroom very clean and reasonably up to date.
We really had an excellent evening meal, with the 29 Euro Menu (4 Courses) excellent value.
Good selection of wines. The staff were really friendly and looked after us very well.
We have put this on our list to visit again as it is great for touring around the Champagne Region
and very close to the Timbered Churchs Tour.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyndyloo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1
    10
    4
    11
    7
See reviews for
2
15
1
6
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
64 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Starting with the positives - the owners and staff are very friendly and service was the best thing about this hotel. The bedroom and bathroom was also spotlessly clean.
Now to the negatives - Our party had three rooms, two of which smelt of cigarettes, one of which needed to be changed. To the hotels credit this was done without any quibble at all. However, when we asked if there were any non-smoking rooms we were told that there should be no smoking in any rooms at all. Perhaps I can offer a little advice to the owners, you are not taking this seriously when you are putting ash trays in the rooms. Also to make this additionally clear a non smoking sign would be sensible.
The room was adequate but although there was hanging space in an open wardrobe there were no drawers to put clothes in at all. The bed also requires comment - if you are going to put a rubber cover on the mattress you need to be absolutely certain that the bottom sheet fits. We had a the uncomfortable experience of frequently laying directly on the rubber, horrible!
In addition the walls are paper thin so everything could be heard clearly through the walls which does not lead to a good nights sleep.
Finally breakfast is an unimpressive selection served with hideous coffee. According to the tarriff this should be 11Euro per person!
With taxes our bill came to 111 Euro per night - I felt robbed.
This hotel is well located for the champagne region but you can find much better accommodation.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappyStamper1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Vertus hotels

Singapore, Singapore
1 review
Reviewed September 26, 2012

We felt very welcomed and part of the family. Service was great for the local cuisine evening meals. And breakfast, while simple, was always with smile and a song. We stayed for 5 nights and experienced both busy and quiet times, but always felt looked after.
Location great for all of Champagne area - Epernay and Reims (also Troyes) easily accessible.
The swimming pool was great but a bit heavy on the chlorine levels.
The rooms were simple but a little bit noisy when occupancy was high.
Could maybe do with an extra pillow on the beds.
But overwhelmingly we enjoyed our stay and will definitely return.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jayc0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leighton Buzzard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed September 10, 2012

We needed somewhere to stopover in this area and rooms were available. The rooms were very basic with poor pillows and uncomfortable beds. Dinner at the adjacent restaurant was disappointing both in choice, cooking and atmosphere.
I feel sorry to say this because that staff were not unpleasant, but we had the impression that the hotel has stopped trying and relies on passing trade needing s stopover and who are unlikely to return, like ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bugs53_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Llanelli
Level Contributor
43 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed October 12, 2011

We love Logis de France and headed out to this hotel on spec for a one night stopover as we didn't want to stay amid the bustle of Epernay. The reception, both in terms of hospitality and decor was merely adequate. Admittedly we got the last room, classified as a superior. It was large, somewhat basic and in an annexe to the main building. This in itself is OK even if it did not justify the room rate. We sat on the double bed and heard a rustle. This turned out to be a synthetic mat under one side of the bottom sheet, obvioulsy to cater for incontinence mishaps. Not only this, but there was a further incontinence sheet spanning the whole bed under this and this one was laid with the rubber surface uppermost, surely the wrong way up. The experience decided us to dine outside the hotel. Breakfast was.again adequate but our personal opinion is that this place does bot reflect its rating.

Room Tip: Check it before committing your credit card details as requested upon arrival.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TheBashBashKid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolding, Denmark
Level Contributor
227 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2010

We found the hotel is driving out of order. When we came, we found a paper on the door that we have to find reception people in restaurant near-by for getting service. In fact the office of the hotel is placed in the restaurant 50 m from the main building. It means also that anybody from the street has free access to the hotel facilities.
Rooms were extremely cold and did not get heat before the next day. Probably because there is no many guests there. Price for the room is unreasonable high (75 for single) and breakfast is not included (additional 11€). Beds are good enough and small TV-set gives few international programs as well. Wi-fi works well.
Restaurant serves very average food with stinky 'house wine', which they charge 16€ (!) per bottle. Oh, dear! In France!
I felt used by emergency situation which put me into that hotel. They pull out money for nothing and treat guests as a source of money, nothing more. Keep away from that place if possible.
I know, my evaluation is hard. The hotel has some nice things, no doubt (I did not have time to find them). I can not put higher note since I felt used and treated as a bank account, not as a person.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IdaandKristof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Finland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2010

We had a very bad experience with this hotel. We booked a room via telephone and they took our credite card details for guarantee. On our way to the hotel we got a technical problem with our car and couldn't drive forward to Vertus. We called immediately to the hotel but they had no understanding towards our situation and they told us that they will charge the room price anyway. When we asked if it would be possible to show up in the hotel later on if we got the car problem fixed (which we in the end didn't) they demanded to know when we would arrive. They let us know that they would eventually give our room to some other guests. So they were going to double charge the room!!! This is totally UNACCEPTABLE towards travellers to double charge rooms. We are amazed about the total lack of understanding towards our situation and disappointed with the unfriendly service we got.

Stayed September 2009, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Travelling_around_78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vertus
7.2 mi away
Chateau D'Etoges
Chateau D'Etoges
#1 of 1 in Etoges
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,119 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hostellerie du Mont-Aime
Hostellerie du Mont-Aime
#1 of 1 in Bergeres-les-Vertus
4.0 of 5 bubbles 181 reviews
8.5 mi away
Hostellerie La Briqueterie
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 mi away
La Villa Eugene
La Villa Eugene
#1 of 14 in Epernay
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
8.4 mi away
Auberge Champenoise
Auberge Champenoise
#9 of 14 in Epernay
3.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
23.8 mi away
Le Clos de Mutigny
Le Clos de Mutigny
#1 of 2 in La Chaussee-sur-Marne
4.0 of 5 bubbles 180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche

Property: Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche
Address: 18 avenue Louis Lenoir, 51130 Vertus, France
Location: France > Grand Est > Marne > Vertus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Vertus
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche 3*
Number of rooms: 157
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Logis Hostellerie de la Reine Blanche reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing