We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel just outside Dijon”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel La Bonbonniere
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talant
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
“Good hotel just outside Dijon”
Reviewed August 24, 2014

Very friendly and clean hotel in a very pleasant area on the outskirts of Dijon, within easy reach of the city. Good breakfast. Reasonable sized room.
They do allow dogs, but this wasn't too much of an issue for us even though we are not too keen on them.
Overall, we were very happy and would return

Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    88
    11
    6
    1
See reviews for
49
98
4
21
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane
Level Contributor
124 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed August 22, 2014

Located a short distance from Dijon this hotel was lovely. Great views of the city, nice room with a comfortable bed, although the bathroom was a little on the very small side, still a nice room. The hotel is very clean and the owners helpful and friendly. The wife of the team has excellent English and the hotel has a comfortable welcoming feel about it. The church in front of the hotel is beautiful as is the park surrounding it with awesome views of the area. The breakfast was basic but provided a good start to the day. We would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KarePhilBrisbane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sevenoaks, Kent
Level Contributor
160 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2014

We were booked into this establishment by our car breakdown service at very short notice on a Saturday evening. Although they do not have a restaurant, the helpful owners readily recommended a local restaurant, together with organising a taxi to take us there. Although the husband speaks little English, his wife is fluent.

The room (#14) was spacious and comfortable with a good-size bathroom. We had a very good night's sleep - the air conditioning was very welcome after a hot and stressful aftenoon/evening! Our room looked out over the hotel's garden with views towards Dijon.

Breakfast was served buffet-style on the sunny terrace. There was plenty of food available with very good freshly brewed coffee.

We would not have stayed at this hotel in the normal course of events - however we were impressed and will certainly book if in the area again!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pod-from-Sevenoaks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 2, 2014

This hotel is everything you wish for, when you want to stay in a good hotel as it looks from the outside. Very pleasant owners, you feel welkome. A beautiful area next to the hotel. Plateau de Talant!! Apart from this you van bring your dogs!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnnemiekRome_Italy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2014 via mobile

Just outside the center of town. Free parking and wifi make it a great value. Nice gardens. Good but simple breakfast. Easy drive to town or into Burgundy for wine tasting and the drives are pleasant if you take local roads. Owners are truly helpful about restaurants and the area.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 366DaveN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hove
Level Contributor
402 reviews
102 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 189 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

We decided to stay at this hotel because of the outstanding reviews on tripadvisor and were disappointed. Our room was quite comfortable, but small (29). The mattress was too soft, as were the pillows. There is a wardrobe, but no shelves in the room and the safe is at the top of the wardrobe so very difficult to use if you're not tall. There are no products in the bathroom, only liquid soap. On the plus side there is plenty of parking, our shower was good with plenty of hot water, and there was a hairdryer. Breakfast was fine and the coffee fresh. There is a garden and terrace but little shade for sitting out. Nicole and her husband were helpful. The views over Dijon were pleasant and the little church in the village is worth a visit. It's ten minutes into Dijon by car and parking is free in town on Sundays and after 7pm. There is nothing wrong with the hotel, it's an average 3 star hotel in my view.

Room Tip: Rooms at the front overlook the entrance so if you have the window open you will clear,y hear people...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjhHove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Simons Island, GA
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 6, 2014

This is one great hotel! The owners Nicole and Jean-Marc are outstanding hosts and do whatever you ask to make your stay pleasant. They let us use their phone to report a problem with our Avis rental car with no reservations. I cannot say enough great things about this hotel. In the United States we would describe this hotel as a B&B. Their breakfast is wonderful!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sidney W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Talant
1.5 mi away
Hotel Oceania le Jura
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Dijon Toison d'Or
2.0 mi away
Maison Philippe le Bon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Grand Hotel La Cloche Dijon - MGallery Collection
1.7 mi away
Vertigo Hotel
Vertigo Hotel
#5 of 59 in Dijon
375 reviews
2.4 mi away
Mercure Dijon Centre Clemenceau
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel La Bonbonniere? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel La Bonbonniere

Property: Hotel La Bonbonniere
Address: 24 Rue des Orfevres, 21240 Talant, Dijon, France
Location: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Cote d'Or > Dijon > Talant
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Talant
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel La Bonbonniere 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In the small medieval village of Talant, in a green setting, the hotel is located 5 minutes from the historic center of Dijon, and 10 minutes from the Dijon / Prenois motor racing circuit. We offer our guests a warm welcome. At your disposal for free FITNESS ROOM PARKING closed and secure PANORAMIC TERRACE (games of chess and giant ladies), and if the conditions allow, magnificent view on the Mont Blanc ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and HRS so you can book your Hotel La Bonbonniere reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing